We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Ciudad de Valencia

Hostel | Calle Linterna 26, Valencia, Spain 46001

74.9% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2012)

Cara Wright thinks…

"The staff were really friendly. There was breakfast, which is always better than no breakfast, its simple toast and coffee, which is still good. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Still do not…"

Read all Albergue Ciudad de Valencia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Hotel Mediterraneo
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Home Youth Hostel
12.78 USD

Hostel 97.1% 277 reviews
Hostal el Cid
16.38 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Valencia Lounge Hostel
15.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Moratin
22.77 USD

Hostel 91.2% 81 reviews
Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia
30.08 USD

Hostel 88.7% 870 reviews
Pension Universal
11.39 USD

Hostel 89.4% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Ciudad de Valencia'

Atmosphere
64.4%
Location
77.8%
Facilities
77.8%
Cleanliness
75.6%
Staff
75.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, cheap.

Disliked: The property is closed from 3 to 8 am on Sunday. Impossible to hang out during the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Garcia Maza

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: heating, breakfast, cleanliness, illustrations :)

Disliked: female toilet on one floor, male on the other....so it depends on the room you get, you can have toilet on other floor...:S

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cara Wright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012

Liked: The staff were really friendly. There was breakfast, which is always better than no breakfast, its simple toast and coffee, which is still good. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Still do not recommend.

Disliked: I never leave bad reviews, but I would never recommend this property to anyone. I felt extremely unsafe walking here, let alone during the day, but at night I felt very scared. I would not recommend to those travelling alone (especially girls) the street behind the hostel is a red light district full of prostitutes and what comes with that is very dodgy people. Even walking in the street the hostel recommended I know that these people are only a few streets away and are capable of walking around the corner. The wifi also was not working when I was here and two of the three computers were broken. The room was very hot, it has a fan, that did absolutely nothing. Not really in the best location, 15 or so mins walk to main attractions. The showers were cold and you had to hold your hand on the press tap the whole shower. The rooms are cramped and there is hardly any room to put your luggage except for in everyones way.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and breakfast was ok.

Disliked: The towels were not for free as said in the description, the lockers in the room were all broken, but we could have one on the hallway. There was another guy in the room who was so smelly we got noxious from it; his bed was covered in cigarettes and other things (he didn't use the blankets) , when we told the women at the reception she didn't care. We thought this was very strange because it was so dirty in the room because of this.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean place with friendly staff.

Disliked: A bit of a dark alley it is down so suggest not arriving at night.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Bedrich Sykora

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

03 November 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Hostel is strictly closed during the night (there wasn`t any information about it in conditions). There is no chance to agree on late arrival (or leaving).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is good

Disliked: Breakfast