HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of B&B Mare de Deu - Jardines del Turia

Hostel | Calle Mestre Racional, 23, Valencia, Spain 46005

77.5% Overall Rating

22 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2013)

"Good location between the old city center and the City of Arts and Sciences. I was in a single room with private bathroom. Sure, it was small and didn't exactly have a view, but then I wasn't in Valencia to sit in my…"

Read all B&B Mare de Deu - Jardines del Turia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in from: 12:00 to 8:00pm Check out: 11:00am Delay check in: between 8:00pm to 10:00pm 10euros extra charge. Delay check in: between 10:00pm to 00:00 20euros extra charge. After 00:00 there is no check ins at all. Call one of our numbers before check in. "Cancel conditions: 72 hours before check in. In case of a no show or cancellation delay a penalty of two night room and tax will be charged on your credit card. "
PLEASE NOTE:
For "non refundable" or "January Sale Rooms" the following special conditions will apply:
PAYMENT: The property will charge your card for the FULL AMOUNT of your reservation a the time of booking.
CANCELATIONS: A 100% cancelation charge will apply from the time of confirming your booking. Please note that rates are not refundable which means a full amount will be charged after booking is made. Not changes/cancellation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Holiday Inn Valencia
26.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
B&B Mare de Deu - Canovas
23.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.5% 40 reviews
Itaca Consul del Mar
27.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Russafa
26.80 USD

Hostel 87.5% 249 reviews
Valenciaflats Rooms
18.42 USD

Hostel 88.8% 276 reviews
Purple Nest Hostel
16.61 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1008 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
18.62 USD

Hostel 91.4% 576 reviews
Pension Universal
18.09 USD

Hostel 88.6% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Mare de Deu - Jardines del Turia'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location between the old city center and the City of Arts and Sciences. I was in a single room with private bathroom. Sure, it was small and didn't exactly have a view, but then I wasn't in Valencia to sit in my hotel room and look out the window. AC worked fine. Wifi was excellent. Bathroom was tiny but everything in working order. Towels were provided. I didn't try their breakfast. There are plenty of cafes in the direct vicinity to get your own breakfast (and probably cheaper). I recommend Las Gargolas (Carrer de l'Alcalde Reig 5) just a few min walk away. There's also a supermarket nearby (closed Sunday). Staff spoke good English and you get a free city map and recommendations/travel advice. All in all, if you don't need any frills, excellent value for money.

Disliked: Not very soundproof, so bring ear plugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Rogatti granados

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: It's so fresh, new and modern, and the staff is so helpful and friendly that I'd absolutely recommend anyone to stay there. The room was very clean and spacious with a glass sliding door that led to a small garden. The shower (an important aspect for me) was amazing: great pressure and easily regulated. It's one of the cheapest B&B I've ever stayed at, and definitely the best by far. I can't say enough good things about this place. Totally recommended!!

Disliked: I found it odd that for a B&B, the breakfast part was in a café a block away. :/

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A 20 min walk to the centre but right by the gardens so suited me.

Disliked: No external window in room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Melvyn Leon Boois

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Melvyn Leon would recommend this property

Liked: It is located to a nice public park and there are some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. Also, it was clean and well-looked after.

Disliked: The window of my room overlooked the reception area. The lighting was conducive for reading.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sagar kulkarni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

02 January 2012 sagar would recommend this property

Liked: The property is well maintained and very clean. The property is situated very close from the main attractions in the city and equally close to the old town. It is diagonally opposite to the Arts and Science Museum and opposite he Palau de Musico which is also a bus stop.

Disliked: No wifi connection throughout my stay at the property. I had to rely on the valencia wifi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was great

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet

Disliked: Room 105 and 106 are not suitable for housing. The window opens onto a corridor and it is very stuffy

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the silence

Disliked: the room without windows, no AC

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and clean

Disliked: I couldn't log on to the internet with the info they provided. Besides, the staff have a quite limited schedule onsite, so it's hard to ever see them for any question.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were cozy. The bathrooms were clean. Their internet was fast.

Disliked: There was a smell in the building that wasn't too appealing. The breakfast included wasn't really a breakfast but two pastries and coffee.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, simple rooms. Comfy. Good breakfast in the morning at a nearby cafe.

Disliked: A bit far out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Pallabazzer

10 February 2010 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best hostel among all the ones I was staying up to now! I travel all over Europe fast every ten days! Really to recommend it!And you know what? Included in that price is also Breakfast served in a nice Cafeteria outside! The structure is new and the room is very clean!

Disliked: Mario left no negative feedback.