HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Russafa Valencia Hostel

Padre Perera 5-1, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU HAVE READ THE SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR FALLAS, TOMATINA AND


Fallas: Minimum stay 5 nights starting on March 15th. Once your booking is received we will charge your credit card the full amount of your reservation. You will be notified by e-mail once your credit card has been charged. Any changes or cancellation must be made before 28 February


TOMATINA 2016: Minimum stay 3 nights (29th to 31st August). starting always the 29th August. Once your booking is received we will charge your credit card the full amount of your reservation. You will be notified by e-mail once your credit card has been charged. Any changes or cancellations must be made before 31st of July.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, well taken care of, location

Disliked: The fan; room could get very hot

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice area, fun atmosphere, friendly and helpful stuff.

Disliked: The walls are not soundproof, maybe even amplify sounds, so people next door talks on phone sounded like just outside your door. But maybe many buildings in Valencia have the same problem, can hear restaurant dish knife sound from a block away.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was a short distance from the old town of Valencia. The staff have been very helpful, making sure that our stay has been enjoyable. Russafa hostel is situated next to a large indoor market, the choice of food is incredible. Lots of little cafés, tapas bars are nearby. We could reach the beach easily on the number 19 bus. We will definitely come here again.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpful friendly staff, breakfast is included and of good quality

Disliked: the kitchen could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff here are AMAZING. Many of us were staying in the hostel while looking for rooms to rent in Valencia and the staff were so supportive and did all they could to help. I had to change how many nights I was staying multiple times and they were so accommodating! Small shared rooms. Safe boxes in reception for valuables. Also some nice common areas including good kitchen facilities. Good wifi.

Disliked: If you are looking for a party hostel this is probably not the one for you. Very chilled out and quiet which is why I chose it!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments Sophie, and good luck in Valencia !!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is really great!

Disliked: Soo hot! We stayed in the peak of summer and ceiling fan just didn't cut it! My partner and I had to take multiple cold showed during the night to keep cool! Would be great for the cooler months though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your comments, yes July was really warn :(

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great staff and good breakfast

Disliked: a bit far from the bus station

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I guess we can not have everything, thanks for your comment ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome staff, very very helpful in everything! Great breakfast.Very good location.Very clean and comfortable.If I go back to Valencia I would definitely stay in this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks ;)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff (and people of Valencia in general) couldn't be friendlier or any more helpful! The breakfast on offer was nice (variety of cheese & meats, cereal, toast, etc). I stayed during La Tomatina, where everyone has to leave around 5am ish, so they changed the time of breakfast for everyone.The hostel is situated in a non tourist neighbourhood which is quite nice, so it makes it a little further from the main city, but it's only 10/15 minutes walk to get to the historic sites.I would visit again and recommend!

Disliked: The room got very hot even though it had a ceiling fan but I stayed when it was the boiling summer so it's to be expected!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely clean well decorated rooms, good bathrooms, great breakfast but most of all - unbelievably helpful staff! Even though I booked the wrong dates they were so accommodating and helpful with assisting with our trip. Really great guys.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your comment

Check Availability