We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Home Youth Hostel

Hostel | Calle Lonja Nº4, Valencia, Spain 46001

97.1% Overall Rating

262 out of 277 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Viola Stenger thinks…

"One of the best hostels if ever been. Nice familiar atmosphere, friendly and helpfull staff, great location. There realy are no negative points!"

Read all Home Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.90
  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Group Policies Reservations for more than 10 people are not accepted through this Website, with individual customer conditions. In case of requesting or ask for a group reservation through the formulaire, please keep in mind the next conditions: -A deposit of 30% of the total amount must be paid as a diposit through bank transference so as to confirm the reservation. After this payment, this amount will not be refunded in any case and modifications will be subject to new prices and conditions if proceed. -One month before the arrival must be paid a 70% of the total amount. -Modifications must be done by e-mail, and they will be subject to availability. - The leader of the group has to be at hostel and assure the good behavior of the group. Feetup hostels have the right to cancel or reduce the stay if the behaviour of the group affect the other guests in a negative way. - During the check in, all the passengers have to show us the ID or Passport (if they are from UE) or JUST THE PASSPORT if they are from the rest of the world. The group will be asked for 10€ per person as a deposit. It will be refunded at the end of the stay if everything was OK during the stay. Terms and conditions At the arrival is allowed to pay with the next credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, Visa Electron. Cancellation free of charge until 24 hours from the arrival date. In case of no-show, the first night of stay will be charged. Please keep in mind the next special conditions during special dates: 30th and 31th December, 1st January (New Year’s Eve, New Year) 13th to 23th March, Fallas period 23 to 27 August, Tomatina; 6th to 8th November, Moto GP; And other special dates that may be confirmed (Football matches, big events, etc.) After making the reservation, the total amount of the reservation will be charged. Cancellations will be accepted until 30 days prior to the arrival. Any cancellation out of this period, will not be refunded. In order to respect the local laws, we are not allowed to lodge people under 18 years old age, if they are not accompanied with an adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Valencia Lounge Hostel
15.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal el Cid
16.38 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Blue Moon Apartments
22.14 USD

Apartment 93.0% 30 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia
30.08 USD

Hostel 88.7% 870 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 83.2% 732 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

262 out of 277 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Home Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 262 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: You could hear some noise from the street at night or quite early in the morning but i stayed only two nights so i might just have had bad luck.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rory Mcleod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Rory would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly helpful staff, great location, all round great hostel.

Disliked: Showers were not great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viola Stenger

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 September 2014 Viola would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels if ever been. Nice familiar atmosphere, friendly and helpfull staff, great location. There realy are no negative points!

Disliked: Viola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Thomas

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, great location in the middle of the old town, clean and friendly. Great social area for meeting new people as well, and activities every day. I have already recommended this hostel to other travellers going to Valencia for my trip.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carolina PUERTO

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014 carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the atmosphere

Disliked: carolina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Murray PATTERSON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Murray would recommend this property

Liked: centrally located, great staff, we hung out with the manager (who is on my facebook now); one of the top hostel experiences I've had for sure

Disliked: Murray left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home Youth Hostel is the nicest place I've ever been to. The staff - especially the owner - is unbelievably nice and helpful, gives good advices and mostly free for a chat.

Disliked: The mixed rooms and facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean rooms, silent in the night, friendly staff, pubcrawls and free walking tour offers

Disliked: the bathroom was for male and female persons

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Roberts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, nice and relaxed!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdus Shuman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Abdus would recommend this property

Liked: Finally, a hostel that has staff and management that know what they are doing. Exceptionally friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Helpful information. Planned activities including the pub crawls, city tours, beach trips. Nice communal area so easy to meet people.

Disliked: N/A. Maybe a wider variety of activities on offer would be good, such as group visit to bull-fighting.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalam Ciantar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Kalam would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really home-y feel too it which was really nice. Amazing beds. Probably more comfortable than my bed at home haha. The French reception girl was super cute haha.

Disliked: The place was pretty quiet most of the time, not too much socialising going on in the common room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

VESNA BUKOVEC

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 VESNA would recommend this property

Liked: First hostel I ever see to have single beds and not bunks. Good location, helpful staff, big kitchen available all day.

Disliked: VESNA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Davidovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Front desk ladies were very very very helpful. Thanks for the lockers in the rooms and no bunk beds. Very comfy beds wow!

Disliked: No elevator it was very difficult to get up the stairs with my suitcase

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jekaterina Nazarova

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2014 Jekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The location!!!! It´s in the heart of the old city. You just come out of the hostel and in front of you a historical monument. There are a lot of cafes and bars.The staff is extremely helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel is great.They cleaned the rooms every day. The bathroom might seem a little bit strange, but then you really get used to it.

Disliked: I didn´t like that there were no windows in my room, you couldn´t actually air your room. If you don´t turn the conditioner it is really difficult to sleep at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, nice kitchen, clean rooms, friendly but not party atmosphere

Disliked: Wifi was sometimes intermittent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the very friendly staff, the location. It's my favorite hostel stay so far.

Disliked: The pretty ill roomate that slept all day and night in the room. But that happens. The stay in this hostel was perfect otherwise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most comfortable beds I've slept on in a hostel in a long time. Staff were really helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jelle Ooms

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 May 2014 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for city trip to Valencia!

Disliked: No comment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very cheerful and helpful staff, no bunks,kitchen.

Disliked: Great location but a little hard to locate the 1st time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fab...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at this hostel early for check in and the receptionist was very understanding and allowed me to nap on the couch. I loved the free walking tour (which I took that day) and how helpful the staff was in providing information and tools for exploring the city. While i was on the tour theu held my backpack safe and tagged with a ticket receipt. The bathrooms were clean, and so were the linens.

Disliked: Many other hostels provide a complimentary breakfast, while this one only provided tea and coffee. The hostel is very loud (as in being on the second floor I could hear silverware hitting plates in the common area)...but industrial earplugs allowed me restful sleep. Dual - sex bathrooms prevented me from showering for the duration of my stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are super comfy and there's no more than four beds per room (no bunks), they provide towels at no extra cost, there's plenty to cook with in the kitchen and there were AMAZING fellow hostellers that were super fun to meet!

Disliked: It's very noisy on the weekends, the bathrooms smell funny, wifi hardly reaches the third floor which is where my room was.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice facilities, great location. I was here during las fallas so probabely not an average experience but the hostel was still clean enough.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Shared bathroom and showers and very noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, great location, everything clean. can't complain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.