HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Home Youth Hostel

Hostel | Calle Lonja Nº4, Valencia, Spain 46001

92.7% Overall Rating

247 out of 262 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

VESNA BUKOVEC thinks…

"First hostel I ever see to have single beds and not bunks. Good location, helpful staff, big kitchen available all day."

Read all Home Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.02
  • Breakfast USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that for bookings during Fallas, Tomatina, F1, Moto GP and New Year's Eve, the total amount of the booking will be charged to your credit card two weeks before arrival. Cancellations of nights and/or guests will be accepted up to 10 days before the event. After that, no refund will be given. In order to respect the local law we are not allowed to accept reservations of minors who are not accompanied by an adult. In order to respect the local law we are not allowed to accept reservations of minors who are not accompanied by an adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Hostal el Cid
17.44 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
20.20 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Blue Moon Apartments
28.61 USD

Apartment 93.0% 30 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
37.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.9% 863 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
20.20 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 85.8% 726 reviews
Hostel Moratin
26.93 USD

Hostel 88.1% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

247 out of 262 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Home Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 247 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

VESNA BUKOVEC

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 VESNA would recommend this property

Liked: First hostel I ever see to have single beds and not bunks. Good location, helpful staff, big kitchen available all day.

Disliked: VESNA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Davidovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Front desk ladies were very very very helpful. Thanks for the lockers in the rooms and no bunk beds. Very comfy beds wow!

Disliked: No elevator it was very difficult to get up the stairs with my suitcase

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jekaterina Nazarova

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2014 Jekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The location!!!! It´s in the heart of the old city. You just come out of the hostel and in front of you a historical monument. There are a lot of cafes and bars.The staff is extremely helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel is great.They cleaned the rooms every day. The bathroom might seem a little bit strange, but then you really get used to it.

Disliked: I didn´t like that there were no windows in my room, you couldn´t actually air your room. If you don´t turn the conditioner it is really difficult to sleep at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, nice kitchen, clean rooms, friendly but not party atmosphere

Disliked: Wifi was sometimes intermittent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the very friendly staff, the location. It's my favorite hostel stay so far.

Disliked: The pretty ill roomate that slept all day and night in the room. But that happens. The stay in this hostel was perfect otherwise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most comfortable beds I've slept on in a hostel in a long time. Staff were really helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jelle Ooms

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 May 2014 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for city trip to Valencia!

Disliked: No comment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very cheerful and helpful staff, no bunks,kitchen.

Disliked: Great location but a little hard to locate the 1st time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fab...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at this hostel early for check in and the receptionist was very understanding and allowed me to nap on the couch. I loved the free walking tour (which I took that day) and how helpful the staff was in providing information and tools for exploring the city. While i was on the tour theu held my backpack safe and tagged with a ticket receipt. The bathrooms were clean, and so were the linens.

Disliked: Many other hostels provide a complimentary breakfast, while this one only provided tea and coffee. The hostel is very loud (as in being on the second floor I could hear silverware hitting plates in the common area)...but industrial earplugs allowed me restful sleep. Dual - sex bathrooms prevented me from showering for the duration of my stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are super comfy and there's no more than four beds per room (no bunks), they provide towels at no extra cost, there's plenty to cook with in the kitchen and there were AMAZING fellow hostellers that were super fun to meet!

Disliked: It's very noisy on the weekends, the bathrooms smell funny, wifi hardly reaches the third floor which is where my room was.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice facilities, great location. I was here during las fallas so probabely not an average experience but the hostel was still clean enough.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Shared bathroom and showers and very noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, great location, everything clean. can't complain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, lockers in rooms as well as lockers to leave stuff in after your stay, sheets and towels provided, great location in the city

Disliked: Sharing one bathroom with everyone on the floor

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jim harmer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 jim would recommend this property

Liked: Ronseal ! Did exactly what they said! clean, great location, good value wish all hostels were like this

Disliked: No negitives

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremly nice and helpful !!

Disliked: There is no elevator.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Gifford

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: Close to market, many bars and restaurants nearby.

Disliked: The girl working morning shift was the only friendly one and none of the others speak English or offered any help.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and has a very good atmosphere. Its location is nice.

Disliked: They don't provide breakfast. There is no elevator even if my room is in third floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013

Liked: The Location & the design

Disliked: It was really noisy all the time, even at night, Also our room had no windows. It schould stay in the description!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bronte Fisher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013 Bronte would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved my stay here. The staff were wonderful, full of suggestions on what to do and directions on how to get around. The location was so easy to find and right by the central markets which was wonderful. The kitchen and common areas were great to socialise and the rooms were really clean, I loved having single beds instead of bunks. The showers were spatious and had some hooks. I just loved everything about this place.

Disliked: Bronte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and very clean.

Disliked: Only two toilets and showers per floor which isn't always enough.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wei-Yun Mak

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 Wei-Yun would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. 10min walk from station, near central plazas, very near central market, restaurants/cafes/horchaterias. Takes about 40min to walk to CAC, about 70min walk to beach. Hostel is small and cosy, 2x free computers for internet, wifi works in dorm rooms. Beds are all singles (no bunk beds) with lockers (free with €2 deposit) in each room. Rooms have airconditioners and balcony. Good security with keycard access to hostel and room, 24hr reception, communal lockers also if required. Shower good hot water. Didn't use kitchen, but looks adequate and lots of fridge space.

Disliked: 2 toilets & 2 showers (quiet when I was there, but maybe a stretch when busy), not much shower space, not many powersockets in rooms. Staff are fine but not particularly engaging nor warm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Dunne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2013 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean & helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen hostel, lindo lugar. excelente atención, todo el staff fue muy amable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.