HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Home Youth Hostel

Hostel | Calle Lonja Nº4, Valencia, Spain 46001

95.2% Overall Rating

255 out of 270 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Murray PATTERSON thinks…

"centrally located, great staff, we hung out with the manager (who is on my facebook now); one of the top hostel experiences I've had for sure"

Read all Home Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.97
  • Breakfast USD 3.28

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that for bookings during Fallas, Tomatina, F1, Moto GP and New Year's Eve, the total amount of the booking will be charged to your credit card two weeks before arrival. Cancellations of nights and/or guests will be accepted up to 10 days before the event. After that, no refund will be given. In order to respect the local law we are not allowed to accept reservations of minors who are not accompanied by an adult. In order to respect the local law we are not allowed to accept reservations of minors who are not accompanied by an adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Hostal el Cid
16.99 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
19.69 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Blue Moon Apartments
24.61 USD

Apartment 93.0% 30 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
38.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia
14.70 USD

Hostel 89.8% 869 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
15.75 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
14.30 USD

Hostel 84.5% 729 reviews
Hostel Moratin
26.25 USD

Hostel 88.1% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

255 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Home Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 198 of 254 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Murray PATTERSON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Murray would recommend this property

Liked: centrally located, great staff, we hung out with the manager (who is on my facebook now); one of the top hostel experiences I've had for sure

Disliked: Murray left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home Youth Hostel is the nicest place I've ever been to. The staff - especially the owner - is unbelievably nice and helpful, gives good advices and mostly free for a chat.

Disliked: The mixed rooms and facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean rooms, silent in the night, friendly staff, pubcrawls and free walking tour offers

Disliked: the bathroom was for male and female persons

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Roberts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, nice and relaxed!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdus Shuman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Abdus would recommend this property

Liked: Finally, a hostel that has staff and management that know what they are doing. Exceptionally friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Helpful information. Planned activities including the pub crawls, city tours, beach trips. Nice communal area so easy to meet people.

Disliked: N/A. Maybe a wider variety of activities on offer would be good, such as group visit to bull-fighting.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalam Ciantar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Kalam would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really home-y feel too it which was really nice. Amazing beds. Probably more comfortable than my bed at home haha. The French reception girl was super cute haha.

Disliked: The place was pretty quiet most of the time, not too much socialising going on in the common room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

VESNA BUKOVEC

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 VESNA would recommend this property

Liked: First hostel I ever see to have single beds and not bunks. Good location, helpful staff, big kitchen available all day.

Disliked: VESNA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Davidovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Front desk ladies were very very very helpful. Thanks for the lockers in the rooms and no bunk beds. Very comfy beds wow!

Disliked: No elevator it was very difficult to get up the stairs with my suitcase

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jekaterina Nazarova

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2014 Jekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The location!!!! It´s in the heart of the old city. You just come out of the hostel and in front of you a historical monument. There are a lot of cafes and bars.The staff is extremely helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel is great.They cleaned the rooms every day. The bathroom might seem a little bit strange, but then you really get used to it.

Disliked: I didn´t like that there were no windows in my room, you couldn´t actually air your room. If you don´t turn the conditioner it is really difficult to sleep at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, nice kitchen, clean rooms, friendly but not party atmosphere

Disliked: Wifi was sometimes intermittent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the very friendly staff, the location. It's my favorite hostel stay so far.

Disliked: The pretty ill roomate that slept all day and night in the room. But that happens. The stay in this hostel was perfect otherwise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most comfortable beds I've slept on in a hostel in a long time. Staff were really helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jelle Ooms

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 May 2014 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for city trip to Valencia!

Disliked: No comment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very cheerful and helpful staff, no bunks,kitchen.

Disliked: Great location but a little hard to locate the 1st time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fab...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived at this hostel early for check in and the receptionist was very understanding and allowed me to nap on the couch. I loved the free walking tour (which I took that day) and how helpful the staff was in providing information and tools for exploring the city. While i was on the tour theu held my backpack safe and tagged with a ticket receipt. The bathrooms were clean, and so were the linens.

Disliked: Many other hostels provide a complimentary breakfast, while this one only provided tea and coffee. The hostel is very loud (as in being on the second floor I could hear silverware hitting plates in the common area)...but industrial earplugs allowed me restful sleep. Dual - sex bathrooms prevented me from showering for the duration of my stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are super comfy and there's no more than four beds per room (no bunks), they provide towels at no extra cost, there's plenty to cook with in the kitchen and there were AMAZING fellow hostellers that were super fun to meet!

Disliked: It's very noisy on the weekends, the bathrooms smell funny, wifi hardly reaches the third floor which is where my room was.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice facilities, great location. I was here during las fallas so probabely not an average experience but the hostel was still clean enough.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Shared bathroom and showers and very noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, great location, everything clean. can't complain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, lockers in rooms as well as lockers to leave stuff in after your stay, sheets and towels provided, great location in the city

Disliked: Sharing one bathroom with everyone on the floor

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jim harmer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 jim would recommend this property

Liked: Ronseal ! Did exactly what they said! clean, great location, good value wish all hostels were like this

Disliked: No negitives

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremly nice and helpful !!

Disliked: There is no elevator.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Gifford

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: Close to market, many bars and restaurants nearby.

Disliked: The girl working morning shift was the only friendly one and none of the others speak English or offered any help.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and has a very good atmosphere. Its location is nice.

Disliked: They don't provide breakfast. There is no elevator even if my room is in third floor.