HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels Valencia Hostel

Calle la Lonja 4, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.80USD
  • Luggage Room 1.68USD

Important Information

Special Group Policies:
Reservations for more than 10 people are not accepted through this Website, with individual customer conditions.
In case of requesting or ask for a group reservation through the formulaire, please keep in mind the next conditions:
-A deposit of 30% of the total amount must be paid as a diposit through bank transference so as to confirm the reservation. After this payment, this amount will not be refunded in any case and modifications will be subject to new prices and conditions if proceed.
-One month before the arrival must be paid a 70% of the total amount.
-Modifications must be done by e-mail, and they will be subject to availability.

- The leader of the group has to be at hostel and assure the good behavior of the group. Feetup hostels have the right to cancel or reduce the stay if the behaviour of the group affect the other guests in a negative way.

- During the check in, all the passengers have to show us the ID or Passport (if they are from UE) or JUST THE PASSPORT if they are from the rest of the world. The group will be asked for 10€ per person as a deposit. It will be refunded at the end of the stay if everything was OK during the stay.


Attention: Please, read general terms and conditions! 10 euros of deposit will be required at arrival for keys and towels. In case of no damage, it will be repaid at leaving. Respecting the local laws, people under the age of 18 and not accompanied by adults or without the authorization of father, mother or tutor are not permitted to make reservations.
Terms and conditions: The payment can be made with the following types of credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, Visa Electron, JCB, Aura, Diners, Debit Cards. Tax included in the stated prize.
Free cancelling until 24 hours before the date of arrival. In case of no show or cancelling out of date, the prize of the first night will be required to pay.
Tomatina 2016
ATTENTION: GENERAL CONDITIONS FOR RESERVATIONS AND CANCELLATIONS We use special booking and cancellations conditions for the Tomatina period: from 28-31th August 2016. Limited spaces available! After making the reservation, you will receive a link to make the payment in a very easy and safe way. We don't accept other payment methods. The reservation will not be confirmed until the payment is accepted on this period. Cancellations policy: you can cancel the reservation without costs until August 1st 2016. Cancellations after this date have to pay 100% of the costs. Once the reservation is made, you cannot change or cancel the names of the persons in the reservation. At the arrival we will ask you to pay a deposit for the towels and the keys. The deposit will be returned at the departure, only if the towels and keys are handed in complete and without damage.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great atmosphere, great activities!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel was perfectly located, right near the central market. Rooms were well sized and had really good aircon and beds. The hostel had a nice common area where it was easy to meet people. The staff were super friendly, Julia and Arnaud went out of thier way to make sure you felt comfotable and help get you around town to see all the best sites.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff,very friendly and helpfull

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I stayed here to celebrate the New Year and I am glad I did! The staff took time to inform about the city and gave very good recommendations for things to do. They also organised a wonderful party on New Year's Eve with loads of food and all for free!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic right next to the Silk Market and near the Central Market. The staff was friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: / Three of the staff (alessio, rosita and marco) are fantastic/ Generally quite clean - but you would expect so for the price you pay which is higher.

Disliked: / Two staff (eastern european manager and small italian girl who doesn't talk) are rude and unhelpful respectively. The first one was rude about lots of things: payment demanded there and then, rude about where and how you can park your bike, rude about storing luggage. The second one didn't give a damn when told that there was no hot water for showering twice that day. Eventually another staff member allessio sorted out the hot water later on that day. / Atmosphere here is awful, people do their own thing. Bit of an Italian group thing going on here and girls/guys come travelling together as two guys or two girls generally do not socialise with others./ the bar crawls organised by another group are too tedious and have around 100 people which makes it unfriendly as too many.


The property's response is

Hi.
You have complain about the way our staff treated you, but you need to know that the staff was following the rules. When there is a re-book (what you have done 2 times), you need to pay the reservation at the same moment you do the re-book. We have a sign written about the bikes/where to put them and the receptionist simply tried to explain what to do. The same happened with the lockers. We try to make the best atmosphere possible, that’s why we organize different events in our lounge.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the location, the free walking tours, air con in the bedrooms! and just the hostel in general.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing and friendly staff. Great location.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is stellar, easy to find from metro and train. Clean, lots of space in your room, Nice bed. Big personal locker in room with a key. Fun to socialize. Wifi works perfectly throughout all of hostel and in your room. Super friendly staff. The manager Alessio took the time to give me some great recommendations on where to eat and where to go. Super helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Valencia.

Disliked: No problems, great place.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability