HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels Valencia Hostel

Calle la Lonja 4, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.50EUR
  • Luggage Room 1.50EUR

Important Information

In case of no show or out of date cancellation, the price of the first night will be charged. If you do not cancel reservation before 12.00 the previous day, you will be charged equal to the first night of your stay, unless other conditions specified above.
Respecting the local laws, people under the age of 18 who are not accompanied by adults or do not have the authorization of father, mother or tutor are not permitted to make reservations. Will be required the valid documents (identity card or passport) to register your stay at hostel.
Children under 18 are only allowed to accommodate if they are accompanied by a responsible adult. No child can stay in shared rooms with adults if they are not a part of its group or are a part of the family.
Hostel imposes other conditions of modification and cancellation policies for reservations for more than 9 beds. The 30% should be paid upon reservation (plus hostelbookers deposit), the rest one month before arrival.
The prices given include taxes.
Special payment and cancellation conditions are applied during special events.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location, room

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great atmosphere, great activities!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel was perfectly located, right near the central market. Rooms were well sized and had really good aircon and beds. The hostel had a nice common area where it was easy to meet people. The staff were super friendly, Julia and Arnaud went out of thier way to make sure you felt comfotable and help get you around town to see all the best sites.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff,very friendly and helpfull

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I stayed here to celebrate the New Year and I am glad I did! The staff took time to inform about the city and gave very good recommendations for things to do. They also organised a wonderful party on New Year's Eve with loads of food and all for free!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic right next to the Silk Market and near the Central Market. The staff was friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: / Three of the staff (alessio, rosita and marco) are fantastic/ Generally quite clean - but you would expect so for the price you pay which is higher.

Disliked: / Two staff (eastern european manager and small italian girl who doesn't talk) are rude and unhelpful respectively. The first one was rude about lots of things: payment demanded there and then, rude about where and how you can park your bike, rude about storing luggage. The second one didn't give a damn when told that there was no hot water for showering twice that day. Eventually another staff member allessio sorted out the hot water later on that day. / Atmosphere here is awful, people do their own thing. Bit of an Italian group thing going on here and girls/guys come travelling together as two guys or two girls generally do not socialise with others./ the bar crawls organised by another group are too tedious and have around 100 people which makes it unfriendly as too many.


The property's response is

Hi.
You have complain about the way our staff treated you, but you need to know that the staff was following the rules. When there is a re-book (what you have done 2 times), you need to pay the reservation at the same moment you do the re-book. We have a sign written about the bikes/where to put them and the receptionist simply tried to explain what to do. The same happened with the lockers. We try to make the best atmosphere possible, that’s why we organize different events in our lounge.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the location, the free walking tours, air con in the bedrooms! and just the hostel in general.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing and friendly staff. Great location.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability