We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Moratin

Hostel | calle Moratin 15, Valencia, Spain 46002

91.2% Overall Rating

71 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2013)

Vera Zahradnikova thinks…

"There I liked everything-especially friendliness off the staff and cleanliness was very good"

Read all Hostel Moratin reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Cancellation Policy: Las Fallas 15-19/03/2014 (6 day) GP Motociclismo 08-10/11/2013 - 07-09/11/2014 Once the booking is made, one night will be charged. If the client cancels the reservation 15 days before the check in date, it would be not refunded Tomatina (26-28/08/2014 (2 days) Once the booking is made, one night will be charged. If the client cancels the reservation 15 days before the check in date

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Pension Universal
11.39 USD

Hostel 89.4% 17 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Hostal el Cid
16.38 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
12.52 USD

Hostel 88.9% 581 reviews
Home Youth Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 97.1% 277 reviews
Valencia Lounge Hostel
12.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

71 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Moratin'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 79 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katharina Kahlmeier

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 September 2014 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: It is nearly like a hotel.

Disliked: Katharina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Zahradnikova

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

27 September 2013 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: There I liked everything-especially friendliness off the staff and cleanliness was very good

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Smyth

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very close to many of the key sights but close to public transport for the rest.

Disliked: No air conditioning or fans so the rooms were very warm and didn't get wifi in bedroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the heart of old Valencia. The private rooms are amongst the cheapest in town, from what I could see.

Disliked: There is no air condition, so the rooms get warm in the summertime. There's quite a bit of noise coming from the air condition system of the building across the street, which makes sleeping with an open window a problem. And the Wifi is slow at times, but that's not a big issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

margaret mc cormack

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. Friendly staff. Spotless.

Disliked: I expected a toilet in the room not just a basin and shower. However the shared toilet was spotless and always available.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shona Margaret

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Shona would recommend this property

Liked: Very central. Clean and quiet. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Shona left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extrememly helpful and very friendly. Also, the location can't be beat! It is steps away from the Ayuntamiento and a great area for exploring the city center, going out at night, and catching public transportation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Grégory Steenbeek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

26 August 2012 Grégory would recommend this property

Liked: Really in the center of Valencia, very clean and easy-going people.

Disliked: Very noisy rooms, and unclear to find the hostel, it's like an appartment, so you have to find the bell on the wall where it's written "hostel".

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Indranil Chatterjee

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

18 June 2012 Indranil would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. The owner was realy helpful and he is a nice person. The hostel was cleaned. The people there are nice.

Disliked: They can improve the breakfast quality.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect

Disliked: staff could be a little more friendly

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheap.

Disliked: Shower was very small and worked poorly. Beds were not great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirsten Gibbs

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 March 2012 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, being close to the plaza del ayuntiamento, old town and main shopping area. The owners were lovely friendly people and the rooms were small & basic but kept very clean. Fresh towels & beds made every day. Had to share toilets but there were two and these were kept clean also. The standards were maintained despite the hostal being full during Las Fallas festival. Coffee & toast for breakfast was also included.

Disliked: Kirsten left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very calm. Top location, in the middle of the city center. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is simple, clean, quiet and warm (in winter). I was given a shower and sink and the shared toilets are spotless. It's a stone's throw from the station too.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jan ginderskov

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 jan would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is fantastic, and still it's quiet. Not hard to find. Nice hot bathwater.

Disliked: Remenber to bring you own soap and shampoo there is non. And bring your own handtowel since you only get a bathtowel, and there is no towel nor soap in the shared toilets. There's only heat in the night and you can't adjust you self. Cold floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location. Clean rooms.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find. The instructions on how to get there could be better.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mohammad Ismail Zibaii Shirvan

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

21 June 2011 Mohammad Ismail would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: very noisy

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 June 2011

Liked: I like Hostel Moratin because it has a great location, right in the center of Valencia.

Disliked: I did not like the room, too small, no bathroom inside(like i had booked for), not friendly at all...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a very friendly man, it was an awesome place to stay

Disliked: Everything was great

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. 5min walk from Xativa Metro station and more 2 min from train station. There are many shops around this hostel and felt secure. Hard to find sign board of hostel, but still OK. Turn the Deutche Bank corner anyway. Room is a bit old but very clean. Single room has enough space for my huge backpack. I didn't took it but they offer breakfast with additional 2.5 euro. Shared toilet is also kept clean and sanitary. Overall I recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Mena Garcia

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: It was not easy to find as it is not in Moratin Street, but close to it in another street. It wasn't the best street of the city, but it is so close to the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, the really heart of the city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenny Bacon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Location (I was there only a few hours so have no real impressions, except that they nearly refused to ackowledge my reservation. That sorted, everything was fine)

Disliked: See above re reception

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: it was in dingy back street, it was part of an old building and you had to take a small lift up to the 5 floor and ring a bell and enter an really old fashioned place. The owner was friendly but when I saw the room it was like something like I stayed in 30 years ago but even worse, I paid him but went to find another place to stay for double the price but a wonderfull place and I loved Valencia city. it would clearly have been spoiled if i had stayed there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rhys Adams

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 August 2010 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, safe and secure

Disliked: Very very hot in summer

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andrew Bolton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Secure and friendly staff. Shower in room was great.

Disliked: Soooo hot when we stayed in late August and no air con. If you stayed at a cooler time of year it would be fine.