We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Red Nest Hostel

Hostel | Lan Paz 36, Valencia, Spain 46003

88.9% Overall Rating

548 out of 581 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

AnnKristin Appel thinks…

"I love this hostel. Perfect Location, perfect staff..big kitchen..nice room and nice bathrooms etc..the terrace is so great and the bar or course...1l beer for 3,50€ and a mojito, so tasty..4€..and…"

Read all Red Nest Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

General Rules : To preserve and maintain our laid-back atmosphere we do not allow: any bookings of stag nights, hen nights or sport tours, soccer fans for (inter)national matches and large groups of males (6 persons or more) or pets. For a group booking we reserve the right to ask for a deposit of 500 euros, which will be refunded upon check-out, and only if the management of Nest Hostel staff consider that no damage has been done to our hostel. We reserve the right to abandon or cancel reservations if the given information is incorrect or false. You need to show us your valid Passport or National Identification Card upon arrival at the hostel. People not providing the document required will not be able to stay in the hostel. The following documents are not valid to enter the Hostel: driving licence, photocopies of passports, Student ID cards, library ID etc. We make every effort to accommodate you in the dormitory size of your choice. However, because of the nature of our business, we may have to place you in a different sized dormitory. As a result the balance to be paid upon arrival can be slightly different to what is stated on your confirmation. All nights of accommodation must be paid for on arrival. The Nest Hostels Management and Staff reserve the right to refuse accommodation to anyone or end their stay before the reservation finishes if standards of behaviour are not met, in such cases no money will be refunded to the guests. Dorm accommodation is available only for independent travellers. Families with children under the age of 10 are requested to book private accommodations. People can not share one dorm bed. Bed linen and blankets are included in the price. Check-out is no later than 11 a.m. People checking-out after 11 a.m. will be charged a fee of 10 euros. In case you'll be arriving later than your original arrival time, please let us know as soon as possible so we know when to expect you. We don´t send fax or letters for Visa document applications to consulates. Reservations made by Travel Agents through this online booking web page will be considered null or void. Please note, payment must be made either with a credit card or in euros upon arrival. No exceptions. You may cancel your reservation without incurring in any penalty by giving no less the 48hrs notice prior to the check in time (2 pm) of the date of arrival, in this case your deposit will be refunded through the same channel you processed the payment with. In case of shorter notice the first night accommodation deposit will be retained with no exceptions. Changes to the date or length of your reservations are also subject to a 48hrs notice prior the check in time of the date of arrival. Further changes once you are already checked in are also subject to the same 48hrs notice policy and also refers to 2 pm (Check in time). **Special Events Booking TOMATINA 2014 Please note that for the Tomatina Festival we require a minimum 4 days booking, from 25/08/2014 until 29/08/2014 inclusive. We will charge the full amount of the booking from your credit card. The cost of the booking is not refundable ** SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR GROUP RESERVATIONS (MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE) For reservations of more than 8 persons, we ask 50% of the total reservation cost to be paid within 7 days after the confirmation of the reservation. The other 50% will be paid in the hostel. TOTAL CANCELLATION : If the cancellation is made between 15 days and the same day of the arrival, 50% of the total cost of the reservation will be charged. PARTIAL CANCELLATION : Between 9 and 3 days before the arrival we allow a reduction without a penalty of 15% of the total reservation. If the reduction is more than 15%, 50% of the exceeded reservations will be charged. 3 days before the arrival, in case of a reduction, the total cost of the exceeded reservations will be charged. No shows : In case of a no show, the hostel is authorized to charge the total amount of the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Purple Nest Hostel
12.82 USD

Hostel 83.0% 1019 reviews
The River Hostel
11.65 USD

Hostel 79.1% 72 reviews
Pension Universal
14.24 USD

Hostel 90.5% 15 reviews
Hostel Moratin
25.89 USD

Hostel 91.2% 81 reviews
Hostal el Cid
16.76 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
15.53 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Home Youth Hostel
18.25 USD

Hostel 96.6% 274 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
12.82 USD

Hostel 84.0% 731 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

548 out of 581 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Red Nest Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 374 of 431 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kathryn Jones

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 September 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in the hostel is really great and perfect for solo travellers.

Disliked: The wifi was pretty average and you had to go to the halfway for service which was sweltering in Summer!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael millett

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop is good, and airline room is ok. It did have aircon.

Disliked: Bunks are so.bad I had to remove the mattress and sleep on the floor. We recognised it as the hostel of rules. We even expected a rule on wiping your ass. No alcohol from outside and no bar until 6, then they never had anything in stock. A massive wait to get served even if there was no que.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big kitchen area, good bar area.

Disliked: You get a security pass when you first arrive and are told it will be checked every time you enter, but never checked once. Bedroom floor not clean - sand everywhere when we arrived and no one cleaned room in between our stay as no one left.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AnnKristin Appel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 AnnKristin would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel. Perfect Location, perfect staff..big kitchen..nice room and nice bathrooms etc..the terrace is so great and the bar or course...1l beer for 3,50€ and a mojito, so tasty..4€..and Valencia is such a nice City..that never sleeps..beside the siesta ;) - but the staff Knows so many good places..and they are in the reception 24h all day and night...simply great!

Disliked: Nothing, everythings perfect!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marko Šraj

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Marko would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very close to the city center, staff was helpful, rooms were clean.

Disliked: Marko left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

drouinm marilyne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 drouinm would recommend this property

Liked: bonne ambiance !!

Disliked: pub crawl moyen, mais lambiance á lauberge etait bien !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing! staff were great. very social vibe!

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thom Ploumen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Thom would recommend this property

Liked: The Room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly. They even wanted to print out our airline tickets

Disliked: The smell at the common bathroom was not very nice,

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mads Baden Rasmussen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Mads Baden would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good! freindly personel, clean, great bar and living room on the top floor. really good hostel

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Miceli

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: The location was absolutely perfect, as it was literally a 5 minute walk from Plaza de la Reina. The staff went above and beyond to help us, even calling a taxi for us on one of their cell phones when the hostel phone wouldn't work. It was a very cool hostel with clean rooms and lots of activities for young people. It was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! I've already recommended it to other friends traveling around Spain.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ryosuke Mitake

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2014 Ryosuke would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean , and there are nice staff. they are open mind and nice to talk! I could enjoy my traveling in Valencia !!

Disliked: The bed I used a bed which had 2 layer , and mine was upper. But there were no block for protecting me from falling ... It was a bit scary night .

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was well-equipped. It was clean for the most part. The location is pretty good, though not perfect. There is a nice rooftop terrace, though it seemed to get underused while I was there. The staff was helpful for the most part as well.

Disliked: The bar is way too expensive, especially considering they have a rule saying you can't bring your own alcohol. The atmosphere while I was staying there was a bit odd--maybe just the wrong people, but it seemed like not many people were hanging out at the bar or anything. Not their fault, but wish it was closer to the beach. Bathrooms seemed to be getting old and falling apart.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melanie Lampert

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Actually we stayed at the Purple Nest! They send us to this other hostel because of refurbishments in the other one. The great people staying there! And they have a very big kitchen with everything you need to cook your own meal!

Disliked: We booked a room for four people but we stayed in a room for 8. Was okay, but when we tried to solve the problem at the reception they weren´t so helpful. The kitchen closes at 11pm but they start cleaning at 22pm, so you can not use it anymore.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of people, good staff that helps you. There were some advertisted activities inside and outside of the hostel that really made things more fun

Disliked: almost... TOO many people. each room was filled. My room was especially hot and humid at night. Our room was facing the road and it was pretty loud from 10pm until 2AM. It was rough sleeping

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pablo Oyarzabal

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 September 2013 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto la atencion, el clima agradable, la comodidad, recomendable

Disliked: Internet solo en el pasillo, la paella valenciana no estaba buena,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are 2 lots of common rooms to chill in, a roof terrace to smoke so you don't have to go out on the street. A terrace in the room. Kitchen is good to have specially when wanting to travel on a budget. Great location. A few minutes walk from the direct train line from the airport. Staff so helpful. Bathrooms clean.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't know how to turn on the lights in the bathroom. When I had an early flight I had to leave at 4 in the morning And none of the lights where on. Maybe have some curtains across the beds just for Bit more extra privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I realy like the location and the employers.

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Surprise breakfasts on weekends, located in the city centre, very friendly staff

Disliked: small bathrooms for women, and big ones for men

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Ziebell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location and atmosphere.

Disliked: Lockers never left me completely confident.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff, big kitchen area with spacious fridges

Disliked: cleanliness in bathrooms and showers not great

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kathryn Conrad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms good size and amanzing kitchen facilities

Disliked: Too hot, no proper aircon

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like this hostel very much. Good place, nice and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Difference between rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor very big. twice in one night staff mixed rooms and 1st time in my room were 4 more peolpla, at the same time they thought that it was separate room for them, also , it was female room and there were some guys too. 2nd time staff promissed that I ll be alone, cause they are sorry for that mistake, but in late night 1 girl came and start asking me about her bed, where I was s;eepeing, while the whole room was empty. So I think lots of technical mistakes took place. In bathrom on 2nd floor there were no cold water at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Mrkši?

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything. It was very clean with beautiful kitchen and clean bathrooms. They even had the hairdryer. The bar was very cheap and good, with great common room (with pool table). And with the pretty good pub crawl ;)

Disliked: The fact that on HostelBookers page said that there is a breakfast and there was none.