HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Red Nest Hostel

Hostel | Lan Paz 36, Valencia, Spain 46003

89.6% Overall Rating

535 out of 568 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/03/2014)

Ryosuke Mitake thinks…

"The hostel was clean , and there are nice staff. they are open mind and nice to talk! I could enjoy my traveling in Valencia !!"

Read all Red Nest Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Purple Nest Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 87.2% 996 reviews
The River Hostel
16.43 USD

Hostel 81.5% 64 reviews
Pension Universal
6.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Moratin
26.23 USD

Hostel 88.5% 74 reviews
Hostal el Cid
16.91 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 134 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
20.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Home Youth Hostel
19.19 USD

Hostel 91.3% 250 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
16.43 USD

Hostel 84.0% 711 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

535 out of 568 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Red Nest Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 362 of 418 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ryosuke Mitake

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2014 Ryosuke would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean , and there are nice staff. they are open mind and nice to talk! I could enjoy my traveling in Valencia !!

Disliked: The bed I used a bed which had 2 layer , and mine was upper. But there were no block for protecting me from falling ... It was a bit scary night .

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was well-equipped. It was clean for the most part. The location is pretty good, though not perfect. There is a nice rooftop terrace, though it seemed to get underused while I was there. The staff was helpful for the most part as well.

Disliked: The bar is way too expensive, especially considering they have a rule saying you can't bring your own alcohol. The atmosphere while I was staying there was a bit odd--maybe just the wrong people, but it seemed like not many people were hanging out at the bar or anything. Not their fault, but wish it was closer to the beach. Bathrooms seemed to be getting old and falling apart.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melanie Lampert

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Actually we stayed at the Purple Nest! They send us to this other hostel because of refurbishments in the other one. The great people staying there! And they have a very big kitchen with everything you need to cook your own meal!

Disliked: We booked a room for four people but we stayed in a room for 8. Was okay, but when we tried to solve the problem at the reception they weren´t so helpful. The kitchen closes at 11pm but they start cleaning at 22pm, so you can not use it anymore.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of people, good staff that helps you. There were some advertisted activities inside and outside of the hostel that really made things more fun

Disliked: almost... TOO many people. each room was filled. My room was especially hot and humid at night. Our room was facing the road and it was pretty loud from 10pm until 2AM. It was rough sleeping

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pablo Oyarzabal

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 September 2013 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto la atencion, el clima agradable, la comodidad, recomendable

Disliked: Internet solo en el pasillo, la paella valenciana no estaba buena,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are 2 lots of common rooms to chill in, a roof terrace to smoke so you don't have to go out on the street. A terrace in the room. Kitchen is good to have specially when wanting to travel on a budget. Great location. A few minutes walk from the direct train line from the airport. Staff so helpful. Bathrooms clean.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't know how to turn on the lights in the bathroom. When I had an early flight I had to leave at 4 in the morning And none of the lights where on. Maybe have some curtains across the beds just for Bit more extra privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I realy like the location and the employers.

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Surprise breakfasts on weekends, located in the city centre, very friendly staff

Disliked: small bathrooms for women, and big ones for men

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Ziebell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location and atmosphere.

Disliked: Lockers never left me completely confident.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff, big kitchen area with spacious fridges

Disliked: cleanliness in bathrooms and showers not great

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kathryn Conrad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms good size and amanzing kitchen facilities

Disliked: Too hot, no proper aircon

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like this hostel very much. Good place, nice and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Difference between rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor very big. twice in one night staff mixed rooms and 1st time in my room were 4 more peolpla, at the same time they thought that it was separate room for them, also , it was female room and there were some guys too. 2nd time staff promissed that I ll be alone, cause they are sorry for that mistake, but in late night 1 girl came and start asking me about her bed, where I was s;eepeing, while the whole room was empty. So I think lots of technical mistakes took place. In bathrom on 2nd floor there were no cold water at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Mrkši?

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything. It was very clean with beautiful kitchen and clean bathrooms. They even had the hairdryer. The bar was very cheap and good, with great common room (with pool table). And with the pretty good pub crawl ;)

Disliked: The fact that on HostelBookers page said that there is a breakfast and there was none.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: not much

Disliked: air conditioning did not work at all. blew out hot air at us all night. not enough bathrooms for the amount of guests wifi didnt work only one working computer

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great atmosphere

Disliked: One bathroom per floor rather than bathroom per room, but the ratio is still the same I guess.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good services

Disliked: Breakfast was okay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, cheap, chilled out, safe and secure.

Disliked: Bar was closed half the time I was staying at Red Nest, breakfast was very basic (misshapen bread and jam).

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013

Liked: Good location, good number of showers.

Disliked: Very much a chain hostel. Staff were fine if not particularly welcoming. You can't drink your own alcohol which is irritating. We were not planning on drinking huge quantities of alcohol but we would have liked a few affordable beers from the supermarket and not had to buy it from their bar. Shame really cause we just didn't spend very much time in the hostel because of this. Breakfast was just bread - I wouldn't offer it if i were them.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really well decorated, the atmosphere is really nice and staying there is totally worth it.

Disliked: The guards are strict.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Pavel Savov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012

Liked: It was clean and had a 24-hour reception.

Disliked: The 10-bed room I stayed in was too small. The hostel is located on a main street, so it was noisy around the clock. Breakfast costed 3 euros, but was sort of poor. Outsiders are not allowed into the property, so the night security guard not only didn't allow my friends to drink at the hostel's bar, but didn't even let them use the toilet on the ground floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Dunlop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Location, staff, facilities... Had a ball here. Loved the activities on offer, especially the night club crawls!

Disliked: Nothing - very happy!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very funky, quite a small room (but you're only sleeping in it right?) and HUGE bathrooms, plenty of facilities in that area. Good location, central and easy to get around. Good value for money and very secure. Excellent and plentiful common areas and places to chill out.

Disliked: The guy that works there (only saw one guy there) was pretty rude and to be honest absolutely spoiled what was going to be a great experience at Red Nest. It was not just me, he was rude & impatient to our whole group (4 girls) and I witnessed him being quite rude to other guests as well. Basically it seemed like he was over it and made us feel unwelcome.