We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels

Hostel | Calle Vicente Iborr s/n, Valencia, Spain 46003

87.5% Overall Rating

832 out of 880 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Shannon Martin thinks…

"Great kitchen area, there is also a bar but it had just opened when we arrived so it hadn't really kicked off yet"

Read all Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Group Policies Reservations for more than 10 people are not accepted through this Website, with individual customer conditions. In case of requesting or ask for a group reservation through the formulaire, please keep in mind the next conditions: -A deposit of 30% of the total amount must be paid as a diposit through bank transference so as to confirm the reservation. After this payment, this amount will not be refunded in any case and modifications will be subject to new prices and conditions if proceed. -One month before the arrival must be paid a 70% of the total amount. -Modifications must be done by e-mail, and they will be subject to availability. - The leader of the group has to be at hostel and assure the good behavior of the group. Feetup hostels have the right to cancel or reduce the stay if the behaviour of the group affect the other guests in a negative way. - During the check in, all the passengers have to show us the ID or Passport (if they are from UE) or JUST THE PASSPORT if they are from the rest of the world. The group will be asked for 10€ per person as a deposit. It will be refunded at the end of the stay if everything was OK during the stay. Terms and conditions At the arrival is allowed to pay with the next credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, Visa Electron. Cancellation free of charge until 24 hours from the arrival date. In case of no-show, the first night of stay will be charged. IMPORTANT NOTE : In order to respect the local law we are not allowed to accept reservations of minors who are not accompanied by an adult. Cancellations of nights or guests has to be done 24 hours in advanced only by email. As check-in time is at 14 hours the cancellations has to be done until 12:00 hrs the day before the date you want to modify, except for bookings for Fallas, Formula 1, Tomatina, MOTO GP and New Years Eve. For No Show we charge the amount of the first night only, except for bookings for Fallas, Formula 1, Tomatina, Moto GP and New Years Eve, that we will charge the full amount of the reservation. Terms and Conditions for Special dates : Please keep in mind that the next general terms and conditions (payment, minimum stay, cancellation) will apply to the next special events: -13th to 19th March, Fallas -In order to confirm the Reservation in Fallas, is MANDATORY to make the payment of the total amount through a merchant services. We will not accept payments in any other method. -After making the reservation, we will contact you from 15th to 28th February 2015 and will send you the link. Then, you will make the payment in an EASY and SECURE way. -In case of the payment is not made within the next 7 days after receiving the link, THE RESERVATION WILL BE DEFINITELY CANCELLED. CANCELLATION POLICY Cancellation will be accepted up to 30 days before the arrival. You will find a link for this purpose in the confirmation sheet. Any cancellation made 10 days before the arrival will be not refundable. Cancellations though pone will not be accepted. On arrival a deposit is requested as towel and keys. It will be refunded on departure provided it is returned intact. Cancellation Policy FALLAS: Special events Booking FALLAS 2015. Please, note that for the Fallas Festival 2015 we require a minimum of 2 nights booking from 13/03/2015 to 19/03/2015. The total amount of the booking from your credit card will be charged. Any cancellation in less than 10 days will not be refundable. Rest of the Year: Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time). Payments made to this website are non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Valencia Lounge Hostel
16.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Blue Moon Apartments
22.53 USD

Apartment 93.0% 30 reviews
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels
18.70 USD

Hostel 94.9% 295 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
16.90 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
11.15 USD

Hostel 79.0% 756 reviews
Quart youth Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 90.3% 53 reviews
Hostal el Cid
15.47 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 138 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
33.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

832 out of 880 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup Hostels'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 610 of 737 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ok

Disliked: 0

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shannon Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 August 2015 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen area, there is also a bar but it had just opened when we arrived so it hadn't really kicked off yet

Disliked: There were no smoking areas

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rok Golez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2015 Rok would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to pubs, excellent staff. Felipe who had night shifts during my stay was super friendly and funny guy. Met loads of great people and had amazing week.

Disliked: Rok left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannelore Klebb

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Hannelore would recommend this property

Liked: I was there twice and must say: the Feetup Home Backpackers Hostel is an absolutely great place to stay: located in the old town of Valencia, just a short walk to all those fabulous historical places. Enough space on every floor for bedrooms and bathrooms, a great kitchen with abundant cooking places and room for several people to prepare their food at the same time, but, best of all: so friendly and helpful girls and guys at the reception. They call for help immediately if something is not in order, they clean up the mess in the kitchen that others have "forgotten", they try to give you any information you need. I really felt safe and looked after well. Thanks to all of you - I hope to see you again when I come next time !!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre, everything was like 5-10 mins walk from the hostel.

Disliked: no toilet soap in the bathroom, internet was not working properly, people occupy the beds alloted to you.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marko Šraj

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 May 2015 Marko would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, nice atmosphere, interesting free walking tour

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find the hostel the first day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming

Disliked: beds were a bit soft

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nick Bastaens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap and the staff is friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: This place is a bit, how do i say it, out dated (?). The room was filled with sand on the floor, the lockers work with a stupid 2euro system which makes alot of noise and you are stuck with a key of the locker (you better not lose) ... Can not use your own lock... This place could use a big clean up!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the location and staff its a great place to stay !

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bem localizada

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014

Liked: It was easily located from the bus station, just a short walk. The walking tours they offer were excellent, thoroughly enjoyed them.

Disliked: Mixed gender washrooms Wifi is only available in the common areas so everyone is just sat with their nose in your ipad, phone etc, it is not good for socialising or meeting people. Cleanliness was about average, I didn't really enjoy my stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Finkenstaedt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2014 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: nice location in the center of the town, friendly stuff. a lot of activities offered (beach day, pub crawl, tapas feast (not that good), free tour). huge kitchen to chill, cook and chat up with other travelers.

Disliked: not the best beds (too soft in my opionion).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location in Valenica and the community the hostel created with it's events.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about this property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the rooms and fans only catered for the top bunk. Almost impossible to sleep in a Spanish summer without A/C.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milena Lozanova

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 July 2014 Milena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Milena left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kathleen Hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was super comfortable and the rainfall shower was simply amazing! Nice, central location and very clean and secure.

Disliked: Kathleen left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: Wifi is terrible! Laundry was unavailable for two days and all but one if the staff were indifferent! Terrace was closed! Anyone of these things could be overlooked but all together makes for a poor hostel recommendation!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and knowledgable English speaking staff. Rooms were very clean despite having to sleep 12 every night!

Disliked: Not a lot to dislike! Perhaps a more comfortable pillow, the one i had was quite thin.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Fisher

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: I think this hostel is brilliant. where do I start ! The hostel is on 3 floors so that you don't feel like you are on top of each other. I actually booked for 2 nights to see what I thought of the hostel, I booked for another 2 nights because I loved it so much. The staff are very very friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. The 24 hour reception is a major plus. The location is perfect (for me), barely a 2 minute walk to the main market, where I got my lunch for the day and had a coffee to start the day. All the main Plazas are so near. The staff helped me hire a push bike, where you get a 2 euro discount if you book with the hostel. I hired a bike for 24 hours and left if overnight outside the hostel door and it was totally safe and there in the morning. the hostel is in a quiet area. best of all is that I booked into the 6 bed female dorm room and there was only ever 4 of us in there, with everyone being very considerate, maybe I was just lucky. I went to the beach on my bike, which was a very easy and flat ride, so easy to find your way, it took barely 25 mins to cycle there. I would also recommended going to see the arts and science area at night, as it is all lit up, though, I did do this when I had the bike, otherwise it is a 40 to 50 walk back to the hostel. The park area is lit at night, so I cycled back through there and I felt safe. If I ever go back to Valencia and I am looking to stay in a hostel, I would definitely stay here again. Also the shower/washing areas were very good and regularly cleaned, there was even a free hairdryer, bonus.

Disliked: I think the roof top area was not open for some reason, but this is a very minor detail. Everything else was just great !

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Encalada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Huge kitchen. Good location!!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pretty great hostel, the staff were very friendly, the elevator worked and the rooms were clean but there was a lot of people packed into each

Disliked: the lights turned off while I was in the middle of my shower and it was scary

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and big. big bathrooms, big kitchen

Disliked: crap wifi. doors slam louder than i ever imagined was possible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mei Ling Schulz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2014 Mei Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and great kitchen! Also cools pubs and agua de valencia nearby

Disliked: Noisy roommates sometimes but not the hostel's fault