HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia

Hostel | Calle Vicente Iborr s/n, Valencia, Spain 46003

88.7% Overall Rating

822 out of 870 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

"It was easily located from the bus station, just a short walk. The walking tours they offer were excellent, thoroughly enjoyed them."

Read all Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that for bookings during Fallas, Tomatina, F1, Moto GP and New Year's Eve, the total amount of the booking will be charged to your credit card two weeks before arrival. Cancellations of nights and/or guests will be accepted up to 10 days before the event. After that, no refund will be given. We DO NOT facilitate for groups. Maximum of 10 people per reservation. In order to respect the local law we are not allowed to accept reservations of minors who are not accompanied by an adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Blue Moon Apartments
23.72 USD

Apartment 93.0% 30 reviews
Home Youth Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 97.0% 276 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Quart youth Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 87.8% 44 reviews
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 83.2% 732 reviews
Hostal el Cid
16.38 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

822 out of 870 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 603 of 727 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nick Bastaens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap and the staff is friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: This place is a bit, how do i say it, out dated (?). The room was filled with sand on the floor, the lockers work with a stupid 2euro system which makes alot of noise and you are stuck with a key of the locker (you better not lose) ... Can not use your own lock... This place could use a big clean up!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the location and staff its a great place to stay !

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bem localizada

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014

Liked: It was easily located from the bus station, just a short walk. The walking tours they offer were excellent, thoroughly enjoyed them.

Disliked: Mixed gender washrooms Wifi is only available in the common areas so everyone is just sat with their nose in your ipad, phone etc, it is not good for socialising or meeting people. Cleanliness was about average, I didn't really enjoy my stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Finkenstaedt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2014 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: nice location in the center of the town, friendly stuff. a lot of activities offered (beach day, pub crawl, tapas feast (not that good), free tour). huge kitchen to chill, cook and chat up with other travelers.

Disliked: not the best beds (too soft in my opionion).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location in Valenica and the community the hostel created with it's events.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about this property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the rooms and fans only catered for the top bunk. Almost impossible to sleep in a Spanish summer without A/C.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milena Lozanova

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 July 2014 Milena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean

Disliked: Milena left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kathleen Hall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was super comfortable and the rainfall shower was simply amazing! Nice, central location and very clean and secure.

Disliked: Kathleen left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: Wifi is terrible! Laundry was unavailable for two days and all but one if the staff were indifferent! Terrace was closed! Anyone of these things could be overlooked but all together makes for a poor hostel recommendation!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and knowledgable English speaking staff. Rooms were very clean despite having to sleep 12 every night!

Disliked: Not a lot to dislike! Perhaps a more comfortable pillow, the one i had was quite thin.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Fisher

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: I think this hostel is brilliant. where do I start ! The hostel is on 3 floors so that you don't feel like you are on top of each other. I actually booked for 2 nights to see what I thought of the hostel, I booked for another 2 nights because I loved it so much. The staff are very very friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. The 24 hour reception is a major plus. The location is perfect (for me), barely a 2 minute walk to the main market, where I got my lunch for the day and had a coffee to start the day. All the main Plazas are so near. The staff helped me hire a push bike, where you get a 2 euro discount if you book with the hostel. I hired a bike for 24 hours and left if overnight outside the hostel door and it was totally safe and there in the morning. the hostel is in a quiet area. best of all is that I booked into the 6 bed female dorm room and there was only ever 4 of us in there, with everyone being very considerate, maybe I was just lucky. I went to the beach on my bike, which was a very easy and flat ride, so easy to find your way, it took barely 25 mins to cycle there. I would also recommended going to see the arts and science area at night, as it is all lit up, though, I did do this when I had the bike, otherwise it is a 40 to 50 walk back to the hostel. The park area is lit at night, so I cycled back through there and I felt safe. If I ever go back to Valencia and I am looking to stay in a hostel, I would definitely stay here again. Also the shower/washing areas were very good and regularly cleaned, there was even a free hairdryer, bonus.

Disliked: I think the roof top area was not open for some reason, but this is a very minor detail. Everything else was just great !

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Encalada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Huge kitchen. Good location!!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pretty great hostel, the staff were very friendly, the elevator worked and the rooms were clean but there was a lot of people packed into each

Disliked: the lights turned off while I was in the middle of my shower and it was scary

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and big. big bathrooms, big kitchen

Disliked: crap wifi. doors slam louder than i ever imagined was possible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mei Ling Schulz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2014 Mei Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and great kitchen! Also cools pubs and agua de valencia nearby

Disliked: Noisy roommates sometimes but not the hostel's fault

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. I also really enjoyed the offered activities like the pub crawl and the free walking tour.

Disliked: The lounge is really small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Shepherd

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Biiiiig kitchen! And very good sanitation on every floor.

Disliked: Pub Crawls were not worth the money. You get the cheapest shots in the bars and you have to pay too much!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff where great!!!! The hostel was in a great location. It had a lift so you didn't have to climb all the stairs. The walking tour is awesome and gives you a great understanding of the city. The room had plenty of fans in the room so it wasn't too hot and stuffy. The terrace is great and in the ago there is shady bits to chill out.

Disliked: The lockers in the room are confusing. At first look, it looks like you have to put €2 in every time you want to open and close the lockers but you don't. Its €2 basically for a key deposit. Also people don't always sleep in their assigned beds them move your stuff around to get 'the better bed'. In the end the great people at reception had to shift and resort the room around.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Awesome rooftop terrace. Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juan Pablo Muttoni

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Francesca!

Disliked: Far of beach

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Deborah Ruth Blye

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 July 2013 Deborah Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great and helpful. Beautiful terrace. Nice atmosphere, cool people. Just a pleasent experience. Also, after checkout was allowed to use the shower and kitchen facilities. That was a major plus and was really appreciated.

Disliked: Not sure how often kitchen sides/tables are cleaned by staff, but they weren't while I was there (2 night stay) which some people might be fine with but I found a bit icky, but I still think its good value for money and would go back.