We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Blue Moon Apartments

Apartment | C/Portal de Valldigna 8, Valencia, Spain 46003

93.0% Overall Rating

30 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2013)

Eileen Molloy thinks…

"We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. Location was very good too and overall we were happy with the apartment and would stay there again. No difficulty in arriving after…"

Read all Blue Moon Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special conditions: Moto GP 2012 We have a minimum stay of 2 nights including the 9th and 10th of November 2012. Once your booking is received we will charge your credit card the FULL AMOUNT of your reservation. You will be notified by email once your credit card has been charged. Any changes or cancellations must be made 15 days before your date of arrival to be able to receive a refund - any changes or cancellations after this date will not receive a refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Center Valencia Youth Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 83.2% 732 reviews
Valencia Lounge Hostel
12.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Feetup Homebackpackers Hostel Valencia
12.78 USD

Hostel 88.7% 870 reviews
Home Youth Hostel
16.57 USD

Hostel 97.1% 277 reviews
Hostal el Cid
16.38 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 75 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Blue Moon Apartments'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Grau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Very good located, in the middle of the old town. Clean.

Disliked: We had to search a bit in the small streets of the old town of valencia, but that's more or less all i can complain about. However the hostel would provide detailed information how to get to there, if asked

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eileen Molloy

As a family with children

City break

23 July 2013 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. Location was very good too and overall we were happy with the apartment and would stay there again. No difficulty in arriving after 10pm as stated on booking form (there was someone there till after 11).

Disliked: Not well sign posted (impossible without sat nav) and a little tricky to navigate large car through streets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great and it was clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emilia Starr

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: Really well renovated loft apartment right in the middle of everything but not noisy at all. Spotlessly clean. Kitchen had everything we needed.

Disliked: Tiny shower cubicle, keep on turning it off with my bum! Not the end of the world though.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and central, attractive, and cosy.

Disliked: When we arrived the shower hadn't been cleaned and stank of mildew. This was kind of off-putting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Goodman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 August 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent - clean & quiet in excellent location. Friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: Steve left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good loation . clean

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wirklich gute Ausstattung. Sehr gute Lage.

Disliked: Schlüssel bekommt man nicht direk vor Ort sondern 12min entfernt.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: privacy.

Disliked: location of bluemoon not easy to find and too quiet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excelente ubicacion, apartamentos nuevos y limpios

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FU HSIEN TSAI

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

29 January 2012 FU HSIEN would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, very close to historical area, very friendly people. I would recomand to friend to stay.

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the cleanliness

Disliked: It was a bit of loud in the night, which wasn't actually your fault.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, great staff at hostel. Very nice modern apartment which is well equipped, close to nice bars/ restaurants.

Disliked: it was a little far from metro

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money! Beautiful apartment!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

VANESSA DE PAULA

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 VANESSA would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect

Disliked: Everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jakob Erne

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Jakob would recommend this property

Liked: An absolutely awesome apartment in the center of Valencia! We honestly didn´t expect such a hotel-like facility for 25€/night. If you´re traveling with your gf/bf, theres no better way to stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locality of the appartment was brilliant, about a 5 minute walk from the Catherdral and Plaza De Rena and in the middle of the old town and party area!

Disliked: Lack of hand soap (it's a small thing and certainly didn't ruin a great holiday and it's easy to buy soap for 0.75 cents.)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable and well located apartments equipped with everything you could possibly need. I also feel that the staff at Indigo Hostel (where you pick up the keys) were extremely helpful and accommodating when we arrived in the very early hours of the morning in Valenica. We were welcomed to use the bathroom and kitchen facilities along with the free internet and lounge area whilst we awaited check in. This helpfullness continued throughout the duration of our stay in Valencia - Thank you !!

Disliked: Only complaint is that noise does travel throughout the apartment building...pretty much hear people coming and going etc throughout the day and night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place. Clean, cozy. In the heart of the old town.

Disliked: everything was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danijel Reberšak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2010 Danijel would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay,so we are coming back in spring!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location in Valencia.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Washing Machine

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, plenty of space in the apartment for 4 people, great cooking facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the independence of the apartment instead of the stricter time and habits of the normal hostels. This property has a good location and it's very very nice, above all the kitchen with its rich forniture!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.