HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rooms Ciencias Valencia Hostel

Avenida Instituto Obrero 20, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Thank you to choose Valenciaflats Rooms. We would like to inform you our cancelation policy is 24hours except during specials events in Valencia ( See Cancelation Policy bellow).
Check in time is at 2.00PM and check out time is 11.00AM.
All our rooms have privet bathroom, air conditioning, television and free wifi.
24 hours reception service, cleaning service and linen are includes on the rate.
Extra services: Privet parking with direct access to the rooms, laundry service and the posibility to have breakfast and lunch in the Restaurant next to the Hostel.
We offer a 100 metres common room to the customers, fully equipped kitchen , refrigerator, microwave, free internet wifi connection, telephone, reading room, TV, games , a children area.
Rooms themes are subject to availability. We do not guarantee your room election.

SPECIAL EVENTS CONDITIONS***
From 8th to 10th of November
From 5th to 8th of December
New Year Eve

Reservations during special events in the city may be cancelled or modified without charges 10 days before the arrival date. If the reservation is cancelled or modified within this period, the full amount of the reservation will be charged. Non Refundable. (See the dates bellow) If the guest never arrives to the hotel, we will aply the same condition.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful... I would definitely return!

Disliked: No complaints at all

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location by the City of Arts. Room was cleaned every day. Kitchen well equiped, I recommend it also to families.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: das Zimmer war sauber, ruhig und gut gestattet, Personal sehr nett und freundlich

Disliked: gar nichts

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like the different style of the rooms. The girls in the reception were very friendly and always willing to help.

Disliked: the only thing i recommend to change it is the cleanning oh the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! The location was close to the science Centre, the rooms were amazing, the price was reasonable and the kitchen was fantastic

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: More like a 3* hotel. Very private, clean, modern. Plenty of power points, great location & excellent, secure parking available for €13 per day. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the thematic decor of the rooms. I stayed in a room that had swimming pool as the theme for its decor. Lot of fresh air and beautiful day light was my alarm clock through my stay here. Perfectly located near the L'umbracle and the beach and has a bike renting facility very much near. Carrefour is also vert close to this hostel, hence i could stack my food and making meals was very easy. The kitchen is nice, well equipped and kept very very clean most of the time.

Disliked: Nope

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great cooking facilities and large room

Disliked: The location is a little far from the old quarter, but we knew this when booking

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fantastic location,would certainly visit again

Disliked: Wi fi a bit dodged at times but computers available at low cost

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Every room is decorated in another special theme. We were really curious about ours and got the "arts room" full of pictures in Picasso style.The bathroom (private!) was really good, the shower hot. What more do you need?! The location ist perfect to visit the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, and the Valencia Bus Touristic leaves just a few metres in walking distance.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability