HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Valenciaflats Rooms

Hostel | avenida instituto obrero 20, Valencia, Spain 46013

88.8% Overall Rating

268 out of 276 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/02/2014)

DESPOINA KAMPERIDOU thinks…

"I like the different style of the rooms. The girls in the reception were very friendly and always willing to help."

Read all Valenciaflats Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Thank you to choose Valenciaflats Rooms. We would like to inform you our cancelation policy is 24hours except during specials events in Valencia ( See Cancelation Policy bellow). Check in time is at 2.00PM and check out time is 11.00AM. All our rooms have privet bathroom, air conditioning, television and free wifi. 24 hours reception service, cleaning service and linen are includes on the rate. Extra services: Privet parking with direct access to the rooms, laundry service and the posibility to have breakfast and lunch in the Restaurant next to the Hostel. We offer a 100 metres common room to the customers, fully equipped kitchen , refrigerator, microwave, free internet wifi connection, telephone, reading room, TV, games , a children area. Rooms themes are subject to availability. We do not guarantee your room election. SPECIAL EVENTS CONDITIONS*** From 8th to 10th of November From 5th to 8th of December New Year Eve Reservations during special events in the city may be cancelled or modified without charges 10 days before the arrival date. If the reservation is cancelled or modified within this period, the full amount of the reservation will be charged. Non Refundable. (See the dates bellow) If the guest never arrives to the hotel, we will aply the same condition.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Holiday Inn Valencia
26.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
B&B Mare de Deu - Jardines del Turia
25.46 USD

Hostel 77.5% 25 reviews
Itaca Consul del Mar
27.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Confortel Aqua 3
33.16 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Confortel Aqua 4
37.58 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel SH Abashiri
26.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Russafa
26.80 USD

Hostel 87.5% 249 reviews
B&B Mare de Deu - Canovas
23.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.5% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

268 out of 276 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Valenciaflats Rooms'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 233 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

DESPOINA KAMPERIDOU

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

07 February 2014 DESPOINA would recommend this property

Liked: I like the different style of the rooms. The girls in the reception were very friendly and always willing to help.

Disliked: the only thing i recommend to change it is the cleanning oh the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The location was close to the science Centre, the rooms were amazing, the price was reasonable and the kitchen was fantastic

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: More like a 3* hotel. Very private, clean, modern. Plenty of power points, great location & excellent, secure parking available for €13 per day. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing at all

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaurang Swarge

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Gaurang would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the thematic decor of the rooms. I stayed in a room that had swimming pool as the theme for its decor. Lot of fresh air and beautiful day light was my alarm clock through my stay here. Perfectly located near the L'umbracle and the beach and has a bike renting facility very much near. Carrefour is also vert close to this hostel, hence i could stack my food and making meals was very easy. The kitchen is nice, well equipped and kept very very clean most of the time.

Disliked: Nope

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great cooking facilities and large room

Disliked: The location is a little far from the old quarter, but we knew this when booking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wendy reid

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 May 2013 wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location,would certainly visit again

Disliked: Wi fi a bit dodged at times but computers available at low cost

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every room is decorated in another special theme. We were really curious about ours and got the "arts room" full of pictures in Picasso style. The bathroom (private!) was really good, the shower hot. What more do you need?! The location ist perfect to visit the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, and the Valencia Bus Touristic leaves just a few metres in walking distance.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Propinquity to cultural centre and Calatrava architecture.

Disliked: The 'Buddhist' room I was confined to had the morose lighting of a dungeon without the associated solidity and sound-proofing of such facilities' walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! I would rather call it a hotel! Clean, elegant, nice. Just good opinion.

Disliked: Some of the staff members weren't that nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svenja Habermann

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Svenja would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in a twin room with our own bathroom and the rooms are superb! very nicely decorated, it's almost like staying in a hotel but on hostel budget. its close to the beach and the white city and is well connected to the inner city/old town by bus. they offer you a voucher booklet (1€) which includes a voucher for taxi transport, amongst others, to the airport for only 17 euros (instead of 20€ or more, depending on traffic). we very much enjoyed our stay there!

Disliked: it's a bit far from the inner city to walk so you have to take a taxi at night time when buses don't run anymore.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are great, very clean and stylish.

Disliked: No breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Dewey

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 September 2012 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The room we stayed in was fabulous, and I loved their decor -- and that we had a little balcony (perfect for drying bathing suits/beach towels!). The staff was friendly and very helpful, and there were a couple of good tapas restaurants on the same block. It's a little ways to the beach but right around the corner from the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, so it was pretty easy to navigate back to the hostel. Highly recommended -- would absolutely stay there again.

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that the rooms were all different ans well decorated. and also the fact that every bedroom as its own bathroom.

Disliked: nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Schwendener

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was just amazing! The room was pretty nice, it was really clean, the public rooms were big and had a good equipment (most of all the kitchen!) Two day's before we had to change our reservation of a double-bed-room into a three-person-room and it was no problem, which was very friendly and helpfully.

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alberto poledrelli

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 alberto would recommend this property

Liked: l'originalità dell'arredamento delle stanze, la pulizzia, la cortesia del personale

Disliked: non ho riscontrato nulla di negativo

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special, but OK and not to far away from the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and great to spend with somebody speacial. bus to the beach 7€ by taxi. 5 € to bus station, less than 15 minutes away. I slept so well it wasn´t even funny.

Disliked: nothing really cause the value makes it perfect. This is probably due to the location. Not close to center but perfect for the beach.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel & Julie Harris/Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Nigel & Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. They provide hotel like service cleaning your room and changing towels every day. Big rooms with excellent showers. Location is not close to the centre but that's a bonus as you are away from the constant noise of the city at night, but close to the Arts & Sciences Centre.

Disliked: The staff could be better informed about tours. The Wifi signal is a little weak in some parts (well our room no 114). Hostel is noisy due to the glass tops in the kitchen and the staff cleaning the dishes in the night as quite disturbing as are the constant flow of people coming back to their rooms in the very early hours of the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got the Paris suite and the staff were really great about the surprise! It was a fun and clean room with free wifi and great food just outside.

Disliked: nothing, it is described very well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double room. This is a great hostel for couples or independent traveler as it has all the amenities (kitchen, laundry facilities) you need if you are on a budget. It is quiet and private, and the room is confortable. I imagine if you were by yourself it may not be what you are looking for as it doesn't have a very strong social side; not a problem for us, as we tend to do our own thing!

Disliked: I really liked this hostel. For the benefit of anyone looking at staying here: the hostel *was* on the outskirts of the centre - about a 25 minute walk. If you don't mind that (we didn't) then it isn't an issue :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The themed rooms where fantastic. we stayed in a large Asian themed room that gave us a lot of spcae and also offers satelite TV a good shower and AC

Disliked: The distance from the city. While it was a short bus ride away the distance was still a long way away.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GRAINNE LYDON

Alone

Relaxation/spa

02 April 2012 GRAINNE would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing, and I don´t use the word lightly. This is the second time I have stayed in it and honestly after staying in another hostel in Valencia, now wouldn´t consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are amazing and beautiful, all with en-suite and hairdryer. The furnishings are gorgeous and some of the rooms on one side have a veranda for you to sit on. The people on reception are very nice and helpful and the kitchen and lounge area is great with a really big kitchen equipped with everything and a huge TV. The location is literally next to the City of Arts and Sciences or you can cross the road for a bus to the centre, takes 10 mins, or cross the bridge for a bus to the beach. There is a huge park nearby that stretches around the edge of the city for miles for you to walk and cycle through and there is a massive mall nearby with loads of shops and restaurants as well as a huge supermarket.

Disliked: Honestly, nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic individually designed rooms, feels more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Was very expensive, was under the impression you paid upon arrival but this was not the case so when hundreds of euros went out of my account to an unknown recipient it was rather worrying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Mansson

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 January 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: The different room themes is pretty cool

Disliked: A little far from the center. Then again close to the Ciudad de las Artes y ciencias.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david chivers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 December 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: very very nice kitchen, extremely clean

Disliked: no help when we had to change a light bulb, just given the bulb no apology or anything, petty but i couldnt think of anything else to dislike!