We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tenerife, Spain

94.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
1

Finca Jardin Barreto

Apartment
El Rincon, 55, La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain 38300

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finca Jardin Barreto

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Location: - Great beach down the road. - Really good restaurant near by - in beetween the best spots in Tenerife

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location was great, relax is what we were looking for and relax is what we found. The owners are really friendly.

93.4%
48 reviews Book Now 
2

Hilda's Apartment

Apartment
Camino La Palma, 8, Los Realejos, Tenerife, Spain 38410

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilda's Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 98%
Mojca Stritar Ku?uk
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Mojca would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The studio was in a charming old building with a beautiful garden and two very enjoyable terraces, perfect for morning or evening meals (you won't see the sunset, though, as the sun sets behind an opposite building :)). Hilda is friendly and helpful and the neighborhood is quiet, but not too quiet - we particularly enjoyed the monologues of a neighboring parrot.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2013

I loved this little studio!! It's compact and very clean, it is set in a courtyard full of Hilda's arty things, lovely plants and pretty decorations. The roof is great for sunbathing and quite private. It's in a very quiet, non-touristy location which I loved however it's not for everyone, it depends what nightlife you want as this is a chilled out place. I would recommend a hire car and will get one next time. Hilda offered a drive to volcano viewpoint and into Puerta de la Cruz which was great. Hilda is really great, friendly but unobtrusive and such an interesting lady! Planning next trip here :) This place is a gem.

92.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Aparthotel Albatros

Apartment
C/ El Jable 42, Caja Rural Adeje, Tenerife, Spain 38678

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aparthotel Albatros

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2012

It was a great place: the amazing view on the ocean, very big apartment (2 floors), the furniture looks better in reality than on the photos, swimming pool, tennis court, low price, restaurants, ...

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2012

good value for your money nice staff tennis facility nearby - cheap to book you can use the big hotel pool

92.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Atlantic Holiday

Apartment
C/ Lava 10 Callao Salvaje, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain 38678

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Holiday

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2011

PERFECT. One of the best places I've ever been. I can recomed this place! Our appartment was big, clean and we had a beatiful view towards the ocean. There is also enough space for free parking.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2009

Perfect staff, services, food, trips, just georgeous holidays :). Nice and quiet surroundings. Thank You Atlantic Holidays :)

90.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Carel

Guesthouse
Avenida Principes de España 22, El Medano, Tenerife, Spain 38612

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Carel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
CHING LI LEE
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
CHING LI would recommend this property 25 February 2013

The location is just 5 mins walk to the beach which was perfect! The staff was friendly, and the room was fairly clean! No complains at all. Twin beds for me And my friend, clean. They had clean towels , shampoo and shower gel. Well worth your money if you are staying for a few days in the windy el medano:)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2012

Excelente relación precio-calidad. Es un hotel con precios de hostal. Excelente servicio desde la recepción hasta el personal de limpieza. Las habitacion son amplias, con balcón y aseos privados, TV, nevera y caja fuerte. Todo está muy limpio y funcionando. El hotel está cerca de un supermercado, de la parada de buses y de la playa. Hay muchos restaurantes en las cercanías. Dinitivamente yo lo recomiendo y espero volver algún día.

89.3%
170 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Tenerife

Hostel
Calle Marques 24, Barrio La Villa Arriba, Tenerife, Spain 38300

159 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tenerife

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, situated in a nice old town with an amazing view from the roof terrace

Joseph Huan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The Staff here was fantastic, they was very helpful and understanding not to mention very friendly.

89.3%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Casa Grande

Hostel
Paseo Galo Ponte nº 7, El Médano, Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife, Spain 38612

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Casa Grande

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Joseph Anderson
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joseph would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Well, long established house. Friendly and most helpful staff. A clean, Spotless house with a good, sound client base. Beside everything, beaches for swimming, sunbathing and surfing - cafe/bars, shops transport and so-on and just a ten minute taxi ride from Tenerife, South Airport. This was my second time to stay at Casa Grande and I loves every minute of my stay So, I will be back there again very soon.

Joanne Rickman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joanne would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Several social rooms. Great bunch of people staying. All polite and considerate on entry to dormitories. Less than 2 minutes walk to beach.

89.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Apartment
Carretera General Del Amparo, Tenerife, Spain 38430

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2013

Very beautiful This executive room-apartament is a real jewel.Plus jacuzzi,miniindoor pool,million dollar view and owner at reception whi cares

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
82.9%
12 February 2013

Large, modern well furnished rooms. Good distant sea views. Very friendly staff.

87.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Horizonte

1 star Hotel
Calle Santa Rosa de Lima,11, Tenerife, Spain 38002

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Horizonte

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
AXEL KAPLAN
Alone
City break
77.1%
AXEL would recommend this property 22 September 2014

The location is extremely central : juste 200 meters from Plaza de España. Pubs, cafés and restaurants all around. Quiet at nights.

Jonas Liugaila
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Jonas would recommend this property 21 February 2014

The location is really good. WiFi internet is in all hotel. Staff is really helpfully.

85.9%
140 reviews Book Now 
10

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Giralda 9, El Medano - La Mareta, Tenerife, Spain 38639

136 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 84%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Eleni Palantzidou
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Eleni would recommend this property 20 August 2014

It is a very well organised hostel, very clean, with friendly and helpful staff.

Jon McCallum
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Jon would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The hostel not only had a pool, albeit small, but a fantastic large terrace, both covered and open. The whole site/communal area was within a walled courtyard which offered a great deal of privacy and security. Every evening, the hostel staff cook an evening meal which you can participate in for a very reasonable price (although I'm not sure how much - I think around €3). They also have a small number of food and drinks (including beer) which are available to purchase, which you can charge to your room/bed and settle at the end of your stay which is very convenient.

Tenerife

28 Hostels from 11.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tenerife hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tenerife. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.