HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tenerife, Spain

95.2%
44 reviews Book Now 
1

Finca Jardin Barreto

Apartment
El Rincon, 55, La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain 38300

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finca Jardin Barreto

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location was great, relax is what we were looking for and relax is what we found. The owners are really friendly.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

fast & nice service off staff. My recommendation is, not to order the cheapest apartment. The others enable to sit outside on the balcony.

93.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

Atlantic Holiday

Apartment
C/ Lava 10 Callao Salvaje, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain 38678

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Holiday

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2011

PERFECT. One of the best places I've ever been. I can recomed this place! Our appartment was big, clean and we had a beatiful view towards the ocean. There is also enough space for free parking.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2009

Perfect staff, services, food, trips, just georgeous holidays :). Nice and quiet surroundings. Thank You Atlantic Holidays :)

93.7%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Hilda's Apartment

Apartment
Camino La Palma, 8, Los Realejos, Tenerife, Spain 38410

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilda's Apartment

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2013

I loved this little studio!! It's compact and very clean, it is set in a courtyard full of Hilda's arty things, lovely plants and pretty decorations. The roof is great for sunbathing and quite private. It's in a very quiet, non-touristy location which I loved however it's not for everyone, it depends what nightlife you want as this is a chilled out place. I would recommend a hire car and will get one next time. Hilda offered a drive to volcano viewpoint and into Puerta de la Cruz which was great. Hilda is really great, friendly but unobtrusive and such an interesting lady! Planning next trip here :) This place is a gem.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2012

Lovely patio, terras on the roof, small but nice room. Extra services and help without costs :)

92.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Aparthotel Albatros

Apartment
C/ El Jable 42, Caja Rural Adeje, Tenerife, Spain 38678

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aparthotel Albatros

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2012

It was a great place: the amazing view on the ocean, very big apartment (2 floors), the furniture looks better in reality than on the photos, swimming pool, tennis court, low price, restaurants, ...

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2012

good value for your money nice staff tennis facility nearby - cheap to book you can use the big hotel pool

91.8%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Horizonte

1 star Hotel
Calle Santa Rosa de Lima,11, Tenerife, Spain 38002

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Horizonte

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Jonas Liugaila
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Jonas would recommend this property 21 February 2014

The location is really good. WiFi internet is in all hotel. Staff is really helpfully.

Gabor Ruszkai
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Gabor would recommend this property 23 November 2013

Great central location, immaculately clean, good modern design athmosphere, elevator, TV that is actually tuned in and works, WIFI is good even on the fourth floor, decent pricing.

90.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Carel

Guesthouse
Avenida Principes de España 22, El Medano, Tenerife, Spain 38612

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Carel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
CHING LI LEE
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
CHING LI would recommend this property 25 February 2013

The location is just 5 mins walk to the beach which was perfect! The staff was friendly, and the room was fairly clean! No complains at all. Twin beds for me And my friend, clean. They had clean towels , shampoo and shower gel. Well worth your money if you are staying for a few days in the windy el medano:)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2012

Excelente relación precio-calidad. Es un hotel con precios de hostal. Excelente servicio desde la recepción hasta el personal de limpieza. Las habitacion son amplias, con balcón y aseos privados, TV, nevera y caja fuerte. Todo está muy limpio y funcionando. El hotel está cerca de un supermercado, de la parada de buses y de la playa. Hay muchos restaurantes en las cercanías. Dinitivamente yo lo recomiendo y espero volver algún día.

89.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Apartment
Carretera General Del Amparo, Tenerife, Spain 38430

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2013

Very beautiful This executive room-apartament is a real jewel.Plus jacuzzi,miniindoor pool,million dollar view and owner at reception whi cares

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
82.9%
12 February 2013

Large, modern well furnished rooms. Good distant sea views. Very friendly staff.

88.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Casa Grande

Hostel
Paseo Galo Ponte nº 7, El Médano, Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife, Spain 38612

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Casa Grande

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Joanne Rickman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joanne would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Several social rooms. Great bunch of people staying. All polite and considerate on entry to dormitories. Less than 2 minutes walk to beach.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2014

Right in the middle of town and close to everything in Medano! Awesome common area and roof top as well! The women at check in was so helpful.

88.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Tenerife House

Guesthouse
Calle Berna no 2, Tenerife, Spain 38660

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tenerife House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Jens Agerholm
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Jens would recommend this property 04 December 2012

Tenerife House er til Bed & Breakfast. Værten stiller dog ikke kun seng og morgenmad til rådighed, men også sine private gemakker i form af stue og en pragtfuld terrasse med solsenge, bord og stole og delvis havudsigt. Køkkenet er dog forbeholdt værten selv. For god ordens skyld skal det nævnes, at hygiejnen og rengøringenm er helt i top. Morgenmaden står klar, når du ønsker det, og er tilberedt på bedste spanske manér med kaffe eller the, toastbrød og marmelader, croissananter og kage. Tenerife House er anbefalelsesværdig for personer, der vil rekventere Los Christianos eller Sydkysten i øvrigt for en daseferie. Stedet ligger tæt på busstationen. Derfor er det nærliggende at tage bussen, linie 111, fra lufthavnen. Prisen er i Dkr. kun ca. 25! Stranden nåes på få minutter. Tidligere besøgende har nævnt, at sengen i detene værelse knirker. Der´t er dog fortid nu i og med, at problemet er løst. Som gæst i det pågældende værelse kan jeg betro, at sengen ikke længere støjer. Man ligger aldeles godt. Stemningen i Tenerife House? Den er helt i top med en vært, der står til rådighed med gode råd - f.eks. om, hvad der er vlrd at opkeve på Tenerife, hvor han både er født og opvokset. Fem ud af fem stjerner herfra!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
23 November 2012

the hostel building itself is great (wonderful patio and view), and in a fantastic location!

88.3%
132 reviews Book Now 
10

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Giralda 9, El Medano - La Mareta, Tenerife, Spain 38639

129 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2014

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Great looking hostel. Sturdy, non squeaky bunks.

EWELINA PIATEK
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
11 January 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff, everything I need was there, close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shop not to far, convenient bus stop, also felt very safe

Tenerife

27 Hostels from 12.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tenerife hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tenerife. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.