HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Tenerife, Spain

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel 95%

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Camino del Guincho 108, La Laguna
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
95%
Location
82%
Safety
100%
Staff
98%
Value
96%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

16 Dec 2015 97%
With a large group / tour Work / volunteering

It's one of the most social Hostels I visited.

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 97%
With a large group / tour Work / volunteering

I loved it so mich that I decided to stay there for weeks. Thanks for the nice time!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Lagarto Backpackers Hostel reviews

Hilda's Studio 94%

Hilda's Studio

Apartment
Camino La Palma 8, Los Realejos
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
88%
Location
85%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
98%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilda's Studio

17 Jan 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Everything. From the two terraces, lovely views, wonderfull garden, flat was fab. Cheers hildegard. Oh and the cat who loves chicken and tuna.

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2014 91%
With my spouse / partner Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The studio was in a charming old building with a beautiful garden and two very enjoyable terraces, perfect for morning or evening meals (you won't see the sunset, though, as the sun sets behind an opposite building :)). Hilda is friendly and helpful and the neighborhood is quiet, but not too quiet - we particularly enjoyed the monologues of a neighboring parrot.

would recommend this property

Read all Hilda's Studio reviews

Puerto Azul Hotel 82%

Puerto Azul Hotel

Hotel
Calle del Lomo 24, Puerto de la Cruz
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
79%
Facilities
74%
Location
93%
Safety
85%
Staff
92%
Value
80%

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerto Azul Hotel

03 Jan 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The people working there were awesome! Really friendly and helpfull.

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2013 91%

Rooftop and views of Tiede and the ocean. Also location is excellent for town facilities and local atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Puerto Azul Hotel reviews

Tejuma 82%

Tejuma

Guesthouse
Calle Perez Zamora 49, Puerto de la Cruz
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
70%
Location
86%
Safety
83%
Staff
80%
Value
92%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tejuma

03 Mar 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals

Really good price in an excellent location.

would recommend this property

24 May 2013 69%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Clean and inexpensive. Friendly owner. Central location.

would recommend this property

Read all Tejuma reviews

Apartamentos Monasterio de San Antonio 83%

Apartamentos Monasterio de San Antonio

Apartment
Campino Road, 28, Icod de los Vinos
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
80%
Location
68%
Safety
90%
Staff
80%
Value
83%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Monasterio de San Antonio

11 Apr 2013 49%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, very clean. If looking for a cheap place to stay and not bothered by traffic noise outside (or have your ear plugs!) then it could be ok.

18 Dec 2011 91%
With friends / other travellers Romantic getaway

Really nice apartments in rural style, sea view balcony, was a pleasure to stay here!

would recommend this property

Read all Apartamentos Monasterio de San Antonio reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Tenerife hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tenerife. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Tenerife

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Tenerife. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!