We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tenerife, Spain

94.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
1

Finca Jardin Barreto

Apartment
El Rincon, 55, La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain 38300

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finca Jardin Barreto

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Location: - Great beach down the road. - Really good restaurant near by - in beetween the best spots in Tenerife

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The location was great, relax is what we were looking for and relax is what we found. The owners are really friendly.

93.8%
49 reviews Book Now 
2

Hilda's Apartment

Apartment
Camino La Palma, 8, Los Realejos, Tenerife, Spain 38410

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilda's Apartment

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

Everything. From the two terraces, lovely views, wonderfull garden, flat was fab. Cheers hildegard. Oh and the cat who loves chicken and tuna.

Mojca Stritar Ku?uk
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Mojca would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The studio was in a charming old building with a beautiful garden and two very enjoyable terraces, perfect for morning or evening meals (you won't see the sunset, though, as the sun sets behind an opposite building :)). Hilda is friendly and helpful and the neighborhood is quiet, but not too quiet - we particularly enjoyed the monologues of a neighboring parrot.

92.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Aparthotel Albatros

Apartment
C/ El Jable 42, Caja Rural Adeje, Tenerife, Spain 38678

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aparthotel Albatros

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2012

It was a great place: the amazing view on the ocean, very big apartment (2 floors), the furniture looks better in reality than on the photos, swimming pool, tennis court, low price, restaurants, ...

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2012

good value for your money nice staff tennis facility nearby - cheap to book you can use the big hotel pool

92.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Lagarto Backpackers Hostel, Camino del Guincho, 108, Tenerife, Spain 38270

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lagarto Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2015

I booked just for 1 night in Lagarto, but I ended up staying for a few days, and not just because the temperature in Valle Guerra is much less cold than in La Laguna.. The place gives you a really good energy: all the staff working there are genuinely nice and full of useful tips about the area, and the beds are the most confortable I ever had in a hostel. The house is a lovely large vivienda, ideal to meet other people. Great value for the money, I would definitely recommend it

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Uber-friendly welcoming staff, nice garden, location close to the beautiful north shore.

90.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Carel

Guesthouse
Avenida Principes de España 22, El Medano, Tenerife, Spain 38612

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Carel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
CHING LI LEE
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
CHING LI would recommend this property 25 February 2013

The location is just 5 mins walk to the beach which was perfect! The staff was friendly, and the room was fairly clean! No complains at all. Twin beds for me And my friend, clean. They had clean towels , shampoo and shower gel. Well worth your money if you are staying for a few days in the windy el medano:)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2012

Excelente relación precio-calidad. Es un hotel con precios de hostal. Excelente servicio desde la recepción hasta el personal de limpieza. Las habitacion son amplias, con balcón y aseos privados, TV, nevera y caja fuerte. Todo está muy limpio y funcionando. El hotel está cerca de un supermercado, de la parada de buses y de la playa. Hay muchos restaurantes en las cercanías. Dinitivamente yo lo recomiendo y espero volver algún día.

89.5%
175 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Tenerife

Hostel
Calle Marques 24, Barrio La Villa Arriba, Tenerife, Spain 38300

164 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tenerife

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Rachel Zaydak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Rachel would recommend this property 11 March 2015

The kitchen is well equipped and the staff is very nice and helpful. The owner, Manfred helped me a lot to plan a trip to Teide and the beach. He patiently answered my many questions! Also, Andy, who is a long-term guest at the hostel helped my friend and I out a lot and was very pleasant to talk to!

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2015

Nice stay, nice house, nice people and great moments around good wine! What could we expect more?!

89.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Apartment
Carretera General Del Amparo, Tenerife, Spain 38430

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2013

Very beautiful This executive room-apartament is a real jewel.Plus jacuzzi,miniindoor pool,million dollar view and owner at reception whi cares

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
82.9%
12 February 2013

Large, modern well furnished rooms. Good distant sea views. Very friendly staff.

88.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Horizonte

1 star Hotel
Calle Santa Rosa de Lima,11, Tenerife, Spain 38002

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Horizonte

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
AXEL KAPLAN
Alone
City break
77.1%
AXEL would recommend this property 22 September 2014

The location is extremely central : juste 200 meters from Plaza de España. Pubs, cafés and restaurants all around. Quiet at nights.

Jonas Liugaila
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Jonas would recommend this property 21 February 2014

The location is really good. WiFi internet is in all hotel. Staff is really helpfully.

84.0%
150 reviews Book Now 
9

Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle Giralda 9, El Medano - La Mareta, Tenerife, Spain 38639

145 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Daniel Ortega
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 February 2015

This hotel is nice but location sucks. Is in the middle of nowhere. I guess if that is what u r looking for then it is amazing!!! For sufers i guess, but if u want to actually to know the city and move around this place can give u a hard time. However is nice, clean, friendly, and affordable :)

Eleni Palantzidou
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Eleni would recommend this property 20 August 2014

It is a very well organised hostel, very clean, with friendly and helpful staff.

82.9%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartamentos Alondras Park

Apartment
Minerva 16, Costa del Silencio-Arona, Tenerife, Spain 38630

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartamentos Alondras Park

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 82%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2011

The apartments are very big, clean and free safe in the hostel. Best of all are pools.

Krishna Kanth Edula
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Krishna Kanth would recommend this property 13 June 2011

Very big apartments, great swimming pools, close to Tenerife south airport, helpful staff

Tenerife

25 Hostels from 9.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tenerife hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tenerife. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.