HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Grande Surf Hostel Tenerife

Hostel

Paseo Galo Ponte n7, El Medano, Tenerife, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location, easy access by public transport, quite close to the airport, lots of facilities in the neighborhood and very friendly helpful staff. My favorite hostel in Tenerife and I've been to a few!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is close to the sea and beach, and close to the bus stop, it is close to the airport, it is a nice little town with nice bars and resturants, its not to big and brash, its not to small, there is a good mix and a nice feel to the place, I was hear the same time last year and decided to come back and I very much enjoyed my holiday, all the people that I met there were friendly and sociable, swimming in the sea was very nice and shallow.

Disliked: the tv was not in english, and its nice to see an english speaking film, news or other program, the breakfast was late several times, and one morning it did not turn up at all, it would be good if the breakfast started at 07.30, and if the staff could come in earlier to, set out the breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Christina, the reception,was friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well, long established house. Friendly and most helpful staff. A clean, Spotless house with a good, sound client base. Beside everything, beaches for swimming, sunbathing and surfing - cafe/bars, shops transport and so-on and just a ten minute taxi ride from Tenerife, South Airport. This was my second time to stay at Casa Grande and I loves every minute of my stay So, I will be back there again very soon.

Disliked: There Is Nothing I Dislike About This House.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Several social rooms. Great bunch of people staying. All polite and considerate on entry to dormitories. Less than 2 minutes walk to beach.

Disliked: Nothing. Loved everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Right in the middle of town and close to everything in Medano!Awesome common area and roof top as well! The women at check in was so helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: It was very close to the beach and was in a safe location. It was nice to have access to free wifi, even though it didn't reach the upper rooms.

Disliked: The free breakfast was essentially just bread with some butter or jam, nothing too special. One of the girls who worked there was very friendly and helpful but the guy who worked there did not seem to care about my questions or bother to answer them.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I loved the staff the location of the hostel and the clean envoiroment of the hostel. its the second time i am in the hostel and i will for sure be back my next trip to tenerife.

Disliked: Honestly i liked everything about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hostel at all. But El Medano too quite..

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability