HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apartamentos Estrella del Norte

Apartment | Carretera General Del Amparo, Tenerife, Spain 38430

89.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2013)

"Very beautiful This executive room-apartament is a real jewel.Plus jacuzzi,miniindoor pool,million dollar view and owner at reception whi cares"

Read all Apartamentos Estrella del Norte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 100.98
  • Breakfast USD 9.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tenerife

Apartamentos San Antonio
14.14 USD

Apartment 79.4% 10 reviews
Hilda's Apartment
16.16 USD

Apartment 93.4% 48 reviews
Sun Holidays
19.29 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Tejuma
17.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 13 reviews
APARTAMENTOS LA MARINA
24.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Puerto Azul Hotel
22.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 66 reviews
Hostel Tenerife
17.50 USD

Hostel 88.6% 168 reviews
Finca Jardin Barreto
21.54 USD

Apartment 94.9% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartamentos Estrella del Norte'

Atmosphere
87.3%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
81.8%
Cleanliness
96.4%
Staff
94.6%
Value
90.9%
Safety
92.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful This executive room-apartament is a real jewel.Plus jacuzzi,miniindoor pool,million dollar view and owner at reception whi cares

Disliked: nothing to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 February 2013

Liked: Large, modern well furnished rooms. Good distant sea views. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: I thought I'd booked a room with a terrace but was given one with a very small balcony. Hot water supply a trickle. Loose/ missing fittings here and there suggest it's being maintained on a shoestring.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Elswood

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful well-built apartments that far outshine the surrounding accommodation. The family that own/run it are very friendly and our rooms were impeccable - fantastic value for money. Veranda was very nice - hot tub was a welcome addition after a tiring day relaxing!

Disliked: Nothing major at all - it's a bit of a walk to the shore, but that's to be expected on a volcanic island!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing apartment with a great terrace and luxury facilities.

Disliked: The "how to find us" description - we ended up driving 3 circles in Icod de los Vynes that has some truly steep roads. When we found Estrella del Norte we saw that there is a much better road that goes to it and that wasnt described on what we printed out. But the accommodation as well as the staff were wonderful and made us forget the steep and narrow roads in no time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WUNDERSCHON GELEGEN AUF DER schoneren und untouristischen seite der insel... ein wahres paradis fur entdecker und wunderschone, renovierte zimmer versprechen einen super aufenthalt!

Disliked: nothing at all, completely satisfied

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Querchfeld Katarzyna

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011

Liked: generally a very good place apart from price

Disliked: we arrived at night. the price was double as i have booked. Even they have a small remark about short stay, they should write the price change to double and make it visible during booking! I felt cheated! as long as they don´t change the booking system, i woudn´t recomend it!