HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Finca Jardin Barreto Apartment

Camino del Bollullo-el Rincn55, La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 58.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We were offered subsitute property because of water pipeline was out of service. It was an amazing villa in the center of Puerto de la Cruz, which was far best house I've ever been to including my own flat.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: in the middle of a nice garden, terrace, ocean view

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location:- Great beach down the road.- Really good restaurant near by- in beetween the best spots in Tenerife

Disliked: Nothing really. Could do with a TV or some board games to pass the time if we decide to stay in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Mostly the location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, relax is what we were looking for and relax is what we found. The owners are really friendly.

Disliked: The location and ambient.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: fast & nice service off staff. My recommendation is, not to order the cheapest apartment. The others enable to sit outside on the balcony.

Disliked: nothing except that you need a car to get into

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a wonderful 3 weeks, the property is very well equipped and comfortable, showers lovely and hot (important on a walking holiday), services and privacy are great and location excellent. Nearby restaurant, San Diego, very good and just at the end of the road. The owners are really helpful and friendly and really made us very welcome, they provided other services including helping with bookings for whale-watching. At least three languages spoken fluently too.

Disliked: Nothing, would go back any time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners, very good value, practically and lovely equiped flats, beautiful beach Bollullo within easy walking distance, in the middle of a banana finca, peaceful surrounding, great views to the sea and Teide, very silent (apart from a few roosters).Car is necessary, as no shops are nearby and bus to Puerto de la Cruz does not run very regularly

Disliked: absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is no wifi, though that turned out to be a refreshing part of the trip. The kitcen is fully equipped, including cooking utensils so that was a nice surprise. The location is good - about 10 minutes to Puerto de la Cruz and 15 to the North Airport. It was in a nice quiet area and the restaurant right beside has great food for dinner at good prices.

Disliked: It is difficult to find, and you'll need to have the owner meet you personally to give you keys and let you in. Ariane met us there and emailed us ahead of time to arrange our arrival time so that was no problem. But it is difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful building and grounds overlooking the ocean! Ariane was more than helpful and accommodating. The interior was clean and comfortable. Lots of wardrobe space. Cozy sitting room. Secure parking space. Very nice restaurant at foot of hill.

Disliked: Would have loved internet access. No toiletries in the bathroom. Rain drew small but harmless worms on the walls. That being said, these things did not interfere with our fantastic stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability