HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Finca Jardin Barreto

Apartment | El Rincon, 55, La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain 38300

94.9% Overall Rating

45 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/05/2014)

"Location: - Great beach down the road. - Really good restaurant near by - in beetween the best spots in Tenerife"

Read all Finca Jardin Barreto reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed
  • High chair
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tenerife

Albergue Rural Mamio Verde
11.39 USD

Hostel 69.8% 72 reviews
Puerto Azul Hotel
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 66 reviews
Hostel Tenerife
16.45 USD

Hostel 89.3% 170 reviews
APARTAMENTOS LA MARINA
22.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Tejuma
13.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 13 reviews
Sun Holidays
18.13 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Camino Real
35.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hilda's Apartment
15.18 USD

Apartment 93.4% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Finca Jardin Barreto'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 45 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: - Great beach down the road. - Really good restaurant near by - in beetween the best spots in Tenerife

Disliked: Nothing really. Could do with a TV or some board games to pass the time if we decide to stay in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, relax is what we were looking for and relax is what we found. The owners are really friendly.

Disliked: The location and ambient.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fast & nice service off staff. My recommendation is, not to order the cheapest apartment. The others enable to sit outside on the balcony.

Disliked: nothing except that you need a car to get into

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Targett

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2013 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful 3 weeks, the property is very well equipped and comfortable, showers lovely and hot (important on a walking holiday), services and privacy are great and location excellent. Nearby restaurant, San Diego, very good and just at the end of the road. The owners are really helpful and friendly and really made us very welcome, they provided other services including helping with bookings for whale-watching. At least three languages spoken fluently too.

Disliked: Nothing, would go back any time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners, very good value, practically and lovely equiped flats, beautiful beach Bollullo within easy walking distance, in the middle of a banana finca, peaceful surrounding, great views to the sea and Teide, very silent (apart from a few roosters). Car is necessary, as no shops are nearby and bus to Puerto de la Cruz does not run very regularly

Disliked: absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and grounds overlooking the ocean! Ariane was more than helpful and accommodating. The interior was clean and comfortable. Lots of wardrobe space. Cozy sitting room. Secure parking space. Very nice restaurant at foot of hill.

Disliked: Would have loved internet access. No toiletries in the bathroom. Rain drew small but harmless worms on the walls. That being said, these things did not interfere with our fantastic stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Howden

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: There is no wifi, though that turned out to be a refreshing part of the trip. The kitcen is fully equipped, including cooking utensils so that was a nice surprise. The location is good - about 10 minutes to Puerto de la Cruz and 15 to the North Airport. It was in a nice quiet area and the restaurant right beside has great food for dinner at good prices.

Disliked: It is difficult to find, and you'll need to have the owner meet you personally to give you keys and let you in. Ariane met us there and emailed us ahead of time to arrange our arrival time so that was no problem. But it is difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Brookes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2013 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: The property, including the vast gardens, are beautiful, the website photos really do not do it justice. The views are fantastic from the roof terrace or your room and the sound of the sea, cacophony of birdsong and the smell of the orange blossom will stay with me for a long time. Having travelled regularly around Europe and stayed in many inexpensive places, this place beats them by a country mile. Absolutely recommended.

Disliked: That everywhere i ever stay in future simply just won't be as good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

izabela smagacz

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

03 February 2013 izabela would recommend this property

Liked: We love The place!!!! Peacefull, beach about 20 min slow walk away. Amazing view, weather was perfect 30 degrees everyday in January!!!!! The local restaurant served great food! Our bungalow was very clean and spacious, owners every second day cleaning and changing towels. They are lovely couple with playful dog;) if you need an information speak to owners, they'll explain you everything. Seriously we really enjoyed the stay!!!! Was fab!!!!! Highly recommend!!! Izabela&Lukas Ps. You need a car!!!

Disliked: izabela left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerard Russell

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Gerard would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, nice peaceful location, lovely surrounding finca, waking up to sound of cockerels and waves breaking (even thought it's a good km from the sea).

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruta Vaitkeviciute

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2012 Ruta would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you're interested in visiting upper part of the island, easy to get to the mountains around Teide, to the East part as well as the West. Great place to eat (San Diego) 100m away from the doorstep - we had almost all our dinners there! Nice beach nearby. Good accommodation - all you need to cook your own food if you want, nice view from the terrace to relax. Friendly owners, always happy to give advice. Homey atmosphere, calm place with banana, avocado and other plantations around, but very close to Puerto de la Cruz as well if you want more noise :)

Disliked: Roosters crawling in the mornings - pretty hard to get used to this "wake up call" for city dwellers :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian and Jørn Carstensen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Lilian and Jørn would recommend this property

Liked: The lokation, very kindly people, a wonderfull finca where it was allowed to walke around and explore

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gediminas Vaitenas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2012 Gediminas would recommend this property

Liked: Impossibly great place for the price. Very clean, very big, with a terrace to the ocean. Nice beach nearby.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Federico Moscatelli

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: Situated in a nice spot, this "FINCA" lets you reach all the western Tenerife main attractions in a short time. It offers all the comforts of an apartment, which has been renewed very recently, plus it's surrounded by fields cultivated with fruit trees and "bananeras", furthermore our flat had a view to the ocean.

Disliked: There's a bus stop quite close but it's almost mandatory to have a car of your own to move freely to other destinations.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we absolutely enjoyed the time in the orotava-valley. the fincas are in the middle of banana plantations, and also some orange trees. it is like holidays in a small village with chickens running around! the view of teide and the ocean from the terrace is awesome and you should enjoy it with a bottle of wine! we rented a car and it is a short drive to supermarkets in puerto de la cruz. we started some trips to the west and east, so the location is absolutely perfect for exploring the north of the island - and teide of course!

Disliked: we just missed some small stuff in the kitchen, like a teapot and some spices for cooking, but despite this, everything was fine. we missed a radio the first day, but on the second, we enjoyed the time without TV, internet and radio!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best places we ever stayed. peaceful, spacious, very friendly owners, nice finca. ocean and beaches nearby. you definitely need a car. perfect place for a timeout. loved it!

Disliked: nada.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vincent Sim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2011 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: I came here to getaway from the crowds and to enjoy myself there! It's a very nice accommodation to stay in. The house has a kitchen, a separate bedroom and nice view as well. It is not far from the Bollello beach by walking you may reach there around 15 minutes. There is also a good restaurant nearby- San Diego, it is worth to try because the ambience is very local with a good option of food they offer and everytime I passed by, I always see many customers there (well at least by the number of cars that were parked outside). Another thing is the owners were very nice. She explained me everything about the area and very caring. I would definitely come back again if I need another retreat.

Disliked: There is no shop around the area. But you can easily go to La Orotava by bus. The bus stop is nearby and the bus runs once every hour I think.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, new and clean

Disliked: location (on the north of the island)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was wonderful! One of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The view from the balcony of the three bedroom apartment was amazing.

Disliked: The only downside is that it is a little far from town, that being said it was great for relaxing away from tourists and there is a beach and a restaurant near by - what else do you need?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On the north of the island, so much more green than in the south. A little bit hard to get to without a car, but all the better for it (less touristy). Beautiful area on a banana/papaya/mango/citrus plantation. Extremely clean and well equipped apartments with awesome view over the Atlantic (especially from roof terrace). Owner was very helpful. One restaurant nearby, half hour walk to beaches and another restaurant. Can catch 1/2 hour bus to Puerto Cruz for more eating and nightlife. Awesome place!

Disliked: That I had to leave.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire White

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in room 2 which had a large kitchen/lounge area with big windows with great views overlooking the sea, a large bedroom and a lovely terrace. The place was immaculate, very well converted, yet maintained a traditional feel. It is in a very quiet and private location, and although on a bus route, having a car is an advantage. The nearest beach just down the hill is one of the best on the island and not to be missed!

Disliked: Can be difficult to find - having the name of the property outside the gate would help!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Barton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2011 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of space for your money. Ocean views, very relaxing. Very friendly owner with lots of good advice.

Disliked: Nothing really. It is necessary to have a car to get around but thats it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ivana Forjan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best accomodations I have ever had. Apartments are really spacious, sourrounding is beautiful, view from the house is kind of breathtaking, everything was sooo clean and nice... We took 2 apartments, as there was 4 of us, but in the end I think we would be comfortable in only one, also.. Really it gives you more then you expect for the money you've paid... And the owner is really kind and friendly.. I have only praises for it. :)

Disliked: nothing,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jörg Sawatzki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2011 Jörg would recommend this property

Liked: A great and spacious apartment in a beautiful location.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!