HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of FriendlyRooms

Guesthouse | Avenida Eugenio Dominguez 2, Las Flores 45, Tenerife, Spain 38660

79.4% Overall Rating

49 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2014)

Paul Williams thinks…

"nice apartment. comfy bed. seemed secure. Right next to a Football bar. I love football :)"

Read all FriendlyRooms reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tenerife

Parque de las Américas Apartments
26.93 USD

Apartment 92.0% 5 reviews
Isabel Family Apartments
40.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tenerife House
20.20 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 4 reviews
Aparthotel Albatros
18.51 USD

Apartment 92.9% 16 reviews
Atlantic Holiday
18.51 USD

Apartment 92.4% 12 reviews
Apartamentos Alondras Park
16.00 USD

Apartment 82.9% 26 reviews
Los Amigos Backpackers Hostel
18.72 USD

Hostel 85.7% 138 reviews
Hostal Carel
22.89 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

49 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'FriendlyRooms'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Williams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: nice apartment. comfy bed. seemed secure. Right next to a Football bar. I love football :)

Disliked: The shower head was broken so had to hold it in place when showering.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason leo

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2013 jason would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very bright and clean. The location is just awesome with the beach 1 minute away and most of what we booked was within 5 minute walking distance. The ensuite was great as we didnt have to walk to the bathroom all the time and the air con unit was very welcome. For its location and look and safety it is perfect. If your getting there by bus to the bus station on arrival cross over the road and walk towards the shops/buildings stay on the left and take the first road to your left as it curves round the ibox bar will be on your left. Also if you come out of the hostel and walk down the hill you will come to a big sign saying shopping centre turn right and there is a restaurant called ritchie rich on your left. They do the best cheap 3 course meals that we could find and are really nice people if you get to the shopping centre sign and there is a short blonde girl with menus she works for them so let her take you there. If you get a room with a view buy a sleep mask if you want to sleep late

Disliked: In the summer this will get alot louder but if your going in the summer your probably there to party anyway. Ear plugs will sort this and the sun will wake you anyway. Only a couple of things are lacking which would make this place perfect and im going by our room only. No hooks for towels in the bathroom. If the mirrors where raised in the bathroom they could put a shelf in for toothbrushes and other items instead of them all being on the sink which is a big pain. They could do with a bin in the bedroom and despite having a double wardrobe there was only 1 hanger which meant our clothes were everywhere and was probably the biggest annoyance. They dont have a fridge in the main area so you have to buy lots of bottles. If they did put one in they would need a string and permanent marker so people can mark whats theirs and it would be awesome if they had some ice trays in the top section. A really nice thing would be a pass on box with a sign on it to let people put stuff in they would otherwise chuck away. as a example we left a bottle of expensive shampoo and conditoner and a 2/3 full bottle of sun lotion and aftersun cooling gel which no doubt got thrown away which is a shame

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is in the centre of playa las americas

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ruth valentine

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

20 February 2013 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Location Clean Modern decor Nice friendly welcome

Disliked: my bed singe...was really squeeky...needs a new mattress Not a social backpackers....more just rooms with a shared kettle n crockery n microwave

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carles Bracons Botaya

Alone

City break

26 November 2012 Carles would recommend this property

Liked: No rates for single guests.

Disliked: You can't leave your luggage for the day on check out day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (2 brothers) were so lovely and helpful. All the rooms were so cute, beautifully decorated with an individual character (I stayed in 2 diferent rooms). Location, Location!!! You can't beat the location for the price you pay, seriously: the beaches, the bus station, supermarket, night life, all this is so close. You are exactly in the middle and can explore las americas, los cristianos and costa de adeje just by foot. I loved the friendly rooms!

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, very clean room with own bathroom, television and fridge - perfect to stay for one or a few more nights!

Disliked: Unfortunately no parking spaces

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the bus station, and the beach, as the property describes itself. Its location is actually excellent... once you manage to find it! Lots of food close by, and just a 20min walk away from Siam Park. The rooms are new, and the bed is comfy. There's also a mini fridge in the room. They gave us a call to ensure that we were on our way and not completely lost. Even though it's located above a bar, it wasn't terribly noisy (mostly cuz the bar was shut most nights we were there..?)

Disliked: I didn't really mind that our beds weren't made during our stay there (5 nights), but it bothered me that our little waste bin wasn't emptied at all! It was literally overflowing by the time we left : / Cockroaches: 1 sighted, and promptly flushed down the toilet. It was really hard to find!! Noone seemed to know where Ibrox bar was; you're better off asking where the Playa de la Americas casino is; the hostel/apartments are just 2 min away from that. There weren't enough power sockets in the room! I had to pick between charging my phone and having the fan on. We got by, but I think things could be worse in the summer.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012

Liked: FriendlyRooms was in a great location in Playa de las Americas. Very central, easy to get to and easy to get around once there

Disliked: After we checked in we very quickly noticed cockroaches in our room. We were moved to a second room and then a third after that -- all of which also were infested. The staff couldn't have been nicer about our concerns and refunded our money - we stayed one night of the four we had booked. We were told they often fumigate, keep the place very clean and don't normally have this issue. Maybe we just had horrible luck, or the heat made more cockroaches surface than usual, but it was very disconcerting to find them all around the rooms here!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, everything you might want is close by.

Disliked: There is no kitchen. Either you have to eat out every day or stick to bread and butter and readymade micrwave dishes. The noise from the street and the bars can be annoying at nights.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very close to the beach and bus station.

Disliked: Difficult to find, could use a sign on the door.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ing Liang Wong

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Ing Liang would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Very close to the beach. Close to bus station.

Disliked: Difficult to find the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Difficult to find, with no obvious signage.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for the money, a nice clean room with its own fridge and a mini-kitchen in the hallway.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

damon sartori

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 damon would recommend this property

Liked: location, almost everything

Disliked: the bed was little!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Escudero

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: You had your own fridge. Very nicely decoraated. Recently refurnished. We had booked a 4 bed and got two two beds private which was even better with no extra costs. Both rooms were great. Good location.

Disliked: Loud becasue there a cafe and a bar downstairs but we didnt mind. Not so easy to find but the rest was great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, the beach is very close, as well as two ports - puerto Colon and los Christianos, also bus station and pick-up point for the excursions. Super market and tourism office are right on the corner.

Disliked: Kitchen is in the hall, outside the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jocelyn VINCENT

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2011

Liked: Very clean nice rooms. Friendly staff, especially George who was very helpful on the night of arival. The shared kitchenette is also a plus. Proximity of both beaches and bus station.

Disliked: Unfortunately, FriendlyRooms is located on top of a sports & karaoke bar and thus you have to give up any intention of sleeping there (room #1) before 2 am. In our case, some long accumulated fatigue and heavy duty ear-plugs did the trick. Sad because, otherwise, it's a really neat place...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

tommy noels

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 tommy would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff

Disliked: The rooms tend to get really hot

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Onno van der Neut

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Onno would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location and the facilities a lot. Nice room with private bathroom. No complaints about the bed either. Additional TV set with USB and memory cards slot for viewing photo's and listening to music on screen. Location is very central which is great!

Disliked: There wasn't really a thing we didn't like. We only missed a place outside where we could hang out, like a balcony or a roof-terrace.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the beach, to the shops, it's very neat...

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bostjan Kavcic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 April 2011 Bostjan would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect, you have privacy in two bed room and your own shower,...

Disliked: The only bad thing about friendlyrooms hostel is, that the enterance is very hard to find.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very modern.

Disliked: Next to a pub with loud music. Even though it was very clean we got a visit from a cockroach.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was almost every day cleaned and neat, the furniture was useful, hostel was very near to the beach and to the main bus station, from where we could get to every place we wanted. We had an own fridge. It was cheaper than other accomodations in this place. You could have Internet, if you had your own notebook, but we hadn`t, so watched just spanish tv;)

Disliked: Difficult to find, no sign (I had to call someone from the hostel for an exact description). Fridge was too loud in the night. There were not enough cups, so that we sometimes had to go out without our lovely coffee in the morning. Very very touristic, if want to be more for yourself or want to see spanish people and eat spanish food, you should choose another place, maybe more in the north like La Orotava. That there was no computer for people without a notebook.