HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Tenerife Tenerife Hostel

Calle Marques 24,E-38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very clean Hostel, New, good matresses, very well equipped kitchen. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Heeps of information regarding the island available. Typical canarian neigborhood with friendly neigbors.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great place, very nice staff, a very good atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A true "house of character" in a quiet corner of a beautiful village. A really sweet and cozy place to lean back and relax!

Disliked: Nada :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a NICE old canarian house in the center of Orotava, clean, well maintained and with good, relaxed, atmosphere. Had a lovely time there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, good equipped kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The kitchen is well equipped and the staff is very nice and helpful. The owner, Manfred helped me a lot to plan a trip to Teide and the beach. He patiently answered my many questions! Also, Andy, who is a long-term guest at the hostel helped my friend and I out a lot and was very pleasant to talk to!

Disliked: The first day my friend and I found out that we were going to be placed in a five bedroom room with a family of three, including a little girl. Our stuff and beds were moved around when we returned to the room. Luckily Andy helped us negotiate changing to another room because it would have been uncomfortable staying with the family with a young child as me and my friend are in our early twenties and going in and out of the hostel a lot an staying out late.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice stay, nice house, nice people and great moments around good wine! What could we expect more?!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What a fantastic Hostel. The owner, Manfred, is a real gem. He was the most helpful and knowledgable man in any questions I had. He offers great tours every now and then depending on demand or otherwise will tell you step by step how to get to each part of the island. The beds are comfy and the roof top terrace is really cozy. I would definetly return.

Disliked: The showers take some time to heat up otherwise nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, situated in a nice old town with an amazing view from the roof terrace

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staff here was fantastic, they was very helpful and understanding not to mention very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability