HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Rural Mamio Verde

Hostel | Calle El Olivos 39, Cuadras de Pino Alto, Tenerife, Spain 38311

69.8% Overall Rating

60 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/06/2014)

"Fantastic view of the Teide and the montain plunging to the ocean ! Horses, nature, friendly dog and a hippie vibe for that nice hostel"

Read all Albergue Rural Mamio Verde reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.65
  • Breakfast USD 3.94
  • Towel USD 1.31

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tenerife?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tenerife

Finca Jardin Barreto
21.01 USD

Apartment 94.9% 45 reviews
Hostel Tenerife
17.07 USD

Hostel 88.7% 169 reviews
Camino Real
36.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Puerto Azul Hotel
22.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 66 reviews
Hotel Tejuma
16.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 13 reviews
APARTAMENTOS LA MARINA
23.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sun Holidays
18.82 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hilda's Apartment
15.76 USD

Apartment 93.4% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

60 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Rural Mamio Verde'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 70 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view of the Teide and the montain plunging to the ocean ! Horses, nature, friendly dog and a hippie vibe for that nice hostel

Disliked: A little bit more care could be given t cleaning the bathroom. But nothing terrible either :)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Joanne Rickman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: The views of the mountain and coast. Plus the chicken that crept through gap in door each night to sleep in an arm chair in the social area. The chicken had to climb a spiral staircase to access the hostel! Very cold at night so perhaps that is why the chicken sought some comfort.

Disliked: 1 toilet for 30 people. 2 showers with no privacy to change situated in an open plan area with toilet.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: That they didn't have room for us even thought we had reserved it in advance. The site was very dirty with no basic services.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

liran ben moshe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 liran would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view

Disliked: The place have great potential, the owner invested a lot to make many facilities available, but unfortunntly the place is a bit run down.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sam Sweeney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 February 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: amazing views, very relaxed place, helpful staff, & lovely animals.

Disliked: difficult to get to by public transport

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2012

Liked: It was reasonably cheap and I suppose the price fitted what was expected.

Disliked: The owner was not particularly friendly. The system for keys to access dorm rooms is very unhelpful and doesn't seem to offer either security or convenience for anybody. The beds and dorms were pretty basic - very thin mattresses on wooden boards. And you really do have to love nature, because you'll be woken at 5am every day by the noise of the cockerel!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jordi Graus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2012 jordi would recommend this property

Liked: Horses and other animals are just around

Disliked: jordi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vlad Grigore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 July 2012 Vlad would recommend this property

Liked: Has a nice view over the Puerto de la Cruz, Orotava and Teide. The owner is friendly , very helpful. There are horses you can do some trips with. You feel there like you are on a farm. The location is very quite outside of tourists zone. Well Manole, next time I'll come to Tenerife, I'll make you a visit. Take care, and thanks.

Disliked: beds are too shorts. :))

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 February 2012

Liked: It's different then other hostels and you have a beautiful view over Puerto de la Cruz. If you like animals and are open for an adventure in a calm and rural area it's definitely something for you:-)

Disliked: In February it's terribly cold because there isn't a heating. Also the location is very bad. There are only 4 buses a day. There's no good description of how to get there and even some of the taxi drivers don't know where it is. To find the hostel especially if you arriving in the evening/night is a real adventure.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gediminas Vaitenas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2012 Gediminas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, superb down the hills.

Disliked: In winter it gets too cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matteo Vitale

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2011 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: The albergue is beautiful, but it's rural, like the name says... So, there are horses, dogs, chickens etc and it's 15 minuts driving away from the beach and the city... If you don't like this, go in another place! I really liked my stay at Mamio Verde: the place is nice with a wonderful sight from El Teide to the ocean... Great! Staing there you can live the REAL Tenerife: meet the local people and eat the homemade food. This is not possible if you stay in a touristic place. In hostel you have all the facilities: kitchen, bathroom, hot shower, computer, internet, swimming pool and the oppotunity to try many sports and do a lot of activities. Manolo, the owner, is a really friendly man: i felt like i was home. I spent 5 nights there and i'll come back for sure!

Disliked: Matteo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is marvellous and very relaxing and friendly

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pavel Bernhauser

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is very helpful, friendly and with strong sense of humor. I have never before rated 'fun place to meet people' at full, but this time I have to. We were laughing till late night with him. Hostel provides wonderful views. Good local pub nearby.

Disliked: It is quite hard to find the place, it is up to steep hill. We have not explored surroundings much due to steep narrow roads - we were just afraid our rented car will not be happy about that :-) Owner helped us to drive the car uphill when we were leaving.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Javier M Fernández Munera

With a large group / tour

City break
Relaxation/spa

01 May 2011 Javier M would recommend this property

Liked: I like very much that you stay in contact with some animals and naturel town. To go there is a little diffcult to find because is high on te montain, with a wonderful views.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Power

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: The view was spectacular and because it was located so far from the port it made and encouraged me to see more of the surrounding smaller pueblos of Tenerife.

Disliked: Returning at night was difficult, because the last bus runs at 8pm.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Ceri Green

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 March 2011

Liked: nothing,as we met great people elsewhere and that was the only thing that we enjoyed here

Disliked: run down,animals looked uncared for,the horses were standing in their own excrement and were very sad looking.Owner misled us and was not honest.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leah barrie meek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2011 leah barrie would recommend this property

Liked: the owner manolo and family were very nice and made me feel at home i met some really nice people there and had a really nice time and the animals were so cute and lovely

Disliked: not a lot really i suppose the bus service was a bit unreliable but i was happy to just stay there with the other guests oh and the rooster had a habit of going off at 5 in the morning!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic views from a hostel. Manolo (owner) very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find. Claustrophobic rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luke Christian

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Just a Blast! Spectacular views, good company, good food, made me feel like it was a home away from home!

Disliked: That bloody Rooster!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malwina Wierucka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2011 Malwina would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful, the place is beautifully located, met there great people!

Disliked: N A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything is very nice!

Disliked: Bad bus connection.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Charles Turner

Alone

Relaxation/spa

09 November 2010 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Manolo and his family were amazing hosts and so kind.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mamio Verde is a hidden gem for those who want to stay a bit off the beaten paths. The atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff is incredible. However, because it is located on a small horse farm, it should be left for people that like animals and are looking for a genuine canarian experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accueil chaleureux, conseils sur les choses à faire à Ténérife, ambiance détendue.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice family and amazing view. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.