We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla

Hostel | Calle Compañia 1, Seville, Spain 41004

84.9% Overall Rating

710 out of 743 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

"Wicked meal cooked by staff! Rooftop pool was perfect for cooling down on a hot day."

Read all Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.27
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

CANCELLATIONS DURING SPECIAL SEASON . During Semana Santa (29/03/2015-05/04/2015) and Feria de Abril (21/04/2015-26/04/2015), we do not permit cancellations and the entyre cost of the reservation will be charged Reservations for Holly Week and April Fair, 29th march to 5th april and 21st to 26th april, can be cancelled without fee 15 days before arrival. If the reservation is cancelled after 15 days before arrival we will charge the total amount of the reservation as a cancellation fee. Please note for bookings of 10 pax or more special conditions will apply: Payment: The hostel will contact you to arrange payment of 30% of the total booking right after confirming your reservation. The remaining 70% will have to be paid at least 7 days prior arrival. Failure to fulfil these payments will result in your booking being cancelled. HostelBookers deposits are non-refundable. Cancelation: Free of charge if the reservation is cancelled 15 days or more prior to arrival. 30% of the booking if cancelled between 14 and 8 days prior to arrival 100% of the booking if cancelled within 7 days or less prior to arrival. In order to save you money, we don't include the cost of linen in the daily price! This way we can keep the daily rates down and pass the savings on to you our guests, and the longer you stay the more you save. The 1€ for the linen will be added for each person when you arrive at the hostel and your bed will be already made and awaiting you! Double Rooms include linen!! At the check in we will ask you for a 5 Eur deposit for the key and for the towel. We have padlock for the lockers available at 3 Eur.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Hostal Lis
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 85 reviews
Traveler`s Inn Seville
20.24 USD

Hostel 89.7% 360 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Palace
53.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
B&B Nuevo Suizo
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 763 reviews
Sevilla Hostel One Centro
20.23 USD

Hostel 95.9% 332 reviews
Pension Nuevo Pino
10.12 USD

Hostel 93.9% 123 reviews
Hotel Abanico
23.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.0% 112 reviews
Hotel Plaza
68.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

710 out of 743 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 505 of 555 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wicked meal cooked by staff! Rooftop pool was perfect for cooling down on a hot day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Mooney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe and comfortable in the centre of things but on a quiet street.

Disliked: The lack of information, Islamic propaganda and outright lies told on the free walking tour.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Battisti

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2013 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: It is really young and international, if you travel alone you'll find a lot of people to stay with. There were really good bathrooms and our room (8 beds) was very spatious.

Disliked: The bathroom of our room didn't lock well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Bialas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved this hostel, the staff was very kind and helpful, always there to chat or answear questions! Tthe location was very good, only a 10min walk from the center, right next to the shops! it was clean ans secure, not too big, the rooms were clean and had private bathroom There was also a good breakfast and a welcome drink, and a small but nice swimming pool :)

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

rodney black

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013

Liked: Only a 15min walk to the hostel which is situated by the massive wooden structure in the square the bike rental was good with them dropping the off to u and picking them back up (even though my pedal broke just bad luck )

Disliked: This hostel was a let Down compared to the reviews that I had read, it started with our room having no air conditioning which meant the windows had to be open and the street noise was very loud until at least 3am, we were told that it would be fixed the next day which was not a problem but at 9pm when it should turn on there was nothing and when I spoke to reception they weren't very helpful wouldn't give us a fan that was at reception saying they would have to get the managers permission... Also bed numbers were mixed up and caused alot of hassle when late at night getting woken to say your in there bed.... Wouldn't recommend this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isobel Johnstone

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2013 Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: We've stayed at Oasis a few times (both the Palace and this one) and it's always great. Good location, value for money, lots of activities, decent rooms and bathroom facilities plus breakfast included.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christina Kerschner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: pretty nice opportunities to get to know to new pple (like swimming pool, breakfast). but the most amazing fact for me was the location

Disliked: I dont like this private bathroom system. had to wait a lot as I stayed in a 8-bed-dorm

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty, nice pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool, the staff...and also the rooms and the cultural tours and services!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere, great breakfast served in a beautiful roof-top terrace Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms and toilets clean.

Disliked: Toilets: wc and showers together in one room is uncomfortable and a loss of time if someone is taking a long shower :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Alyce Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Alyce would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, liked the communal kitchen.

Disliked: my room was really dirty to begin with, i think they should tell you when you book if ur staying in a building a block away from the main hostel. I also thought it was not fair that they offer you the chance to win an ipad if u leave a review of over 95%

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katie Benner

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013

Liked: Friendly reception staff Good location for metropol parasol, quite far from everything else Free wifi

Disliked: They need to change the mattress in room 9- very uncomfortable No window to outside Seem to have an affinity with a local bar that does most of their tours/ events but the food is really bad there Loud roof terrace & constantly being awoken by people smoking in kitchen upstairs Very average breakfast- have had better in other hostels I am concerned that the ratings on booking websites will be artificially high, as they offer you the chance to win 100 eur of your stay back but only if you rate them highly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Faye Fletcher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Faye would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always very helpful and chatty. There were loads of great things organised at the hostel to do from flamenco shows and nightly bar crawls to free walking tours. The beds were comfy and the rooms really clean.

Disliked: Having an en-suite in an 8 bed dorm did mean that you sometimes had to wait a while to get your turn in the bathroom. Not ideal if you wake up needing the toilet!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Better than expected and above average for a hostel. Bathroom for a room of 8 was clean and tidy. Always a bonus in a hostel. Very basic breakfast of coffee/cereal/toast but it was ok. This can be taken on the roof terrace, adds to the atmosphere. Didn't use the tub though! Location was nice and quiet.

Disliked: Took a bit to find the place but that because we didn't have an adequate map. This was reciified by the hostel. It appears the price increase during the festival period?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and everyone was friendly. The room was nice.

Disliked: Nothing really.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleaning of rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013

Liked: Location,kitchen, free breakfast.

Disliked: Room and bathroom dirty when we arrived. They made up by allowing us a free load of laundry, so that was nice. But all 3 nights we stayed there were people hanging out partying next to our bedroom from midnight to 2 or 3 am and they refused to be quiet or leave. We complained to staff in the morning and nothing was done. Not even a sign put up about quiet hours or respecting fellow travelers. Also, we missed a bus after the last morning because we didn't know daylight savings time had sprung the clocks forward. That's the kind of helpful info hostel staff should post and tell people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge lockers under each of the bunks; great location; great breakfasts; helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and washing room are clean, good kitchen and public area

Disliked: Using wifi in the room is charged

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff and a great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susannah Karelse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

21 February 2013 Susannah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff! Nice big common area, awesome atmosphere, excellent roof terrace, good facilities etc.

Disliked: Susannah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birger Birger Lindberg

Alone

Events / festivals

22 December 2012 Birger would recommend this property

Liked: I like the style of itm and the location,

Disliked: It is very dark inside, and they need to install some reading-lights - and some hooks where you can hang your coat.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandre Monich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very very helpful

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Ruyter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel with lovely atmosphere and staff always willing to help in anything you need. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing yet!