HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Sevilla Seville Hostel

Calle de la Compañía 1, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 1.13USD
  • Towel 2.26USD

Important Information

CANCELLATIONS DURING SPECIAL SEASON . During Semana Santa (29/03/2015-05/04/2015) and Feria de Abril (21/04/2015-26/04/2015), we do not permit cancellations and the entyre cost of the reservation will be charged

Reservations for Holly Week and April Fair, 29th march to 5th april and 21st to 26th april, can be cancelled without fee 15 days before arrival. If the reservation is cancelled after 15 days before arrival we will charge the total amount of the reservation as a cancellation fee.

Please note for bookings of 10 pax or more special conditions will apply:
Payment:
The hostel will contact you to arrange payment of 30% of the total booking right after confirming your reservation.
The remaining 70% will have to be paid at least 7 days prior arrival.
Failure to fulfil these payments will result in your booking being cancelled.

HostelBookers deposits are non-refundable.

Cancelation:
Free of charge if the reservation is cancelled 15 days or more prior to arrival.
30% of the booking if cancelled between 14 and 8 days prior to arrival
100% of the booking if cancelled within 7 days or less prior to arrival.

In order to save you money, we don't include the cost of linen in the daily price!
This way we can keep the daily rates down and pass the savings on to you our guests, and the longer you stay the more you save. The 1€ for the linen will be added for each person when you arrive at the hostel and your bed will be already made and awaiting you!

Double Rooms include linen!!

At the check in we will ask you for a 5 Eur deposit for the key and for the towel. We have padlock for the lockers available at 3 Eur.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Only one bathroom for each room. It gest crowded in mornings and evenings, and it is really disgusting, since they clean it only once a day.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, convenient for sightseeing, just a short walk from all the important parts of the city. The vies from the rooftop bar were great too, and the atmosphere was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wicked meal cooked by staff! Rooftop pool was perfect for cooling down on a hot day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, safe and comfortable in the centre of things but on a quiet street.

Disliked: The lack of information, Islamic propaganda and outright lies told on the free walking tour.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is really young and international, if you travel alone you'll find a lot of people to stay with. There were really good bathrooms and our room (8 beds) was very spatious.

Disliked: The bathroom of our room didn't lock well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really loved this hostel, the staff was very kind and helpful, always there to chat or answear questions! Tthe location was very good, only a 10min walk from the center, right next to the shops! it was clean ans secure, not too big, the rooms were clean and had private bathroomThere was also a good breakfast and a welcome drink, and a small but nice swimming pool :)

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only a 15min walk to the hostel which is situated by the massive wooden structure in the square the bike rental was good with them dropping the off to u and picking them back up (even though my pedal broke just bad luck )

Disliked: This hostel was a let Down compared to the reviews that I had read, it started with our room having no air conditioning which meant the windows had to be open and the street noise was very loud until at least 3am, we were told that it would be fixed the next day which was not a problem but at 9pm when it should turn on there was nothing and when I spoke to reception they weren't very helpful wouldn't give us a fan that was at reception saying they would have to get the managers permission... Also bed numbers were mixed up and caused alot of hassle when late at night getting woken to say your in there bed.... Wouldn't recommend this hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: We've stayed at Oasis a few times (both the Palace and this one) and it's always great. Good location, value for money, lots of activities, decent rooms and bathroom facilities plus breakfast included.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: pretty nice opportunities to get to know to new pple (like swimming pool, breakfast). but the most amazing fact for me was the location

Disliked: I dont like this private bathroom system. had to wait a lot as I stayed in a 8-bed-dorm

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: pretty, nice pool

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability