HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Museo

Guesthouse | Abad Gordillo 17, Seville, Spain 41001

85.9% Overall Rating

122 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/06/2013)

Diana Maria Tafurth Moreno thinks…

"The location of the hostel is great! Just a short walk from the main touristic attractions in Sevilla. The owners are super nice and helpful! I received great tips about the city, such where to go…"

Read all Hostal Museo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Sevilla
24.85 USD

Hostel 90.5% 588 reviews
Banos De La Reina Mora
17.26 USD

Hostel 86.4% 13 reviews
B and B Naranjo
24.85 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 396 reviews
Hotel Un Patio Al Sur
48.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.1% 9 reviews
R. S. Ana Alojamientos de Verano
27.61 USD

Guesthouse 67.4% 5 reviews
Pension Lisdos
13.11 USD

Hostel 77.7% 258 reviews
Giraldilla Hostel
19.80 USD

Hostel 80.5% 28 reviews
Trotamundos Youth Hostel
19.33 USD

Hostel 84.7% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

122 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Museo'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 79 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Maria Tafurth Moreno

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Diana Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is great! Just a short walk from the main touristic attractions in Sevilla. The owners are super nice and helpful! I received great tips about the city, such where to go and good places to eat.

Disliked: Since our room was on the ground floor, sometimes we could hear some noise from the patio/reception but it was not a big deal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Pearson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location. 5 minutes walk from art museum and food. 20 minutes walk from Cathedral/Alcazar.

Disliked: Most staff tried to be helpful but were sometimes hampered because their English was even worse than my Spanish.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pulizia-vicino centro

Disliked: tutto ok

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is quite good in the old part of town, easy to get to all the places to see

Disliked: the walls are thin so you can hear everything in the other rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice of everything.

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

georg w. busch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011

Liked: Good placement in relation to the central old city and main sigtseeings. Parking facilities expensive, which makes the actual price much more expensive, actually dupple up of the price of my formert stay in Hinojos. But the room and bath ok.

Disliked: Very bad isolation to other rooms, it was hard to get a nights sleep because of the noise. The same with noise from the street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Squeaky clean place. Excellent value for money

Disliked: I had to ask for a bath towel every night as the maid only left a small one. The staff do not speak any English. Can't reach the place from the airport with just one bus.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nathan Halperin

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: This was more like a hotel than a hostel but nothing wrong with that - in fact it was very quiet. However this means not really somewhere to stay if you want to meet people, but you can go out to bars to do that. Rooms were cleaned every day. Good size, and also not hot in there, although it was only April. Security is good as there is someone on the desk at all times to buzz you in.

Disliked: I had a private room on the ground floor next to the shared bathroom so sometimes people going in there made noise but not too much - and it meant I didnt have far to walk with my luggage. Staff can only speak very limited English but we managed to understand each other.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Throup

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

16 April 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The hostal is well located and is excellent value you for money. The staff were very helpful but as we speak spanish i can understand non-speakers could struggle due to their lack of English. Our room was very clean and was cleaned everyday.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cleanest hostel in which I have ever been! It's more like hotel than hostel, but I don't mind it. Room was really big and it had big cabinet and TV.

Disliked: Staff is helpfull if you speak spanish, if you don't it can be a problem because they don't understand english - I mean they really don't understand anything.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Schlangen

Alone

Business / conference
City break

15 October 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, clean, towels changed and room cleaned every day.Nice location. In the city center.Safe, you always have to ring the doorbel to get in the hotel.

Disliked: Airport pickup didn't work. No reaction to my email asking for a pickup and there was no one at the airport. When I finally got to the hotel, the guy at the reception only speaks spanish. Also the drinks you are supposed to be able to get weren't there and the tapwater tastes like chlorine. So get your own drinks before going to the hotel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bożena Sidor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Bożena would recommend this property

Liked: According to me it isn't hostel but hotel. No internet, kitchen. Reception for 24 hours and room staff- it is definitely hotel.Room, bathroom, hall - relly great; decor-fantastic.Worth his price if somebody looks for hotel.

Disliked: It should be named hotel. I wasn't aware of te fact that it hasn't kitchen - my mistake.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building was completely renovated inside and decor was beautiful.The people who work there are very nice

Disliked: The internet did not work very well

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatma Cambaz

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2010 Fatma would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. facilitates air conditioner which is very usuful in sevilla dfuring summer!

Disliked: ...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Nazarova

01 June 2010 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Just a perfect place to stay. Good location, a beautifully decorated colourful room with a very comfortable bed, a neat picturesque patio and really kind and welcoming staff. We stayed only one night, unfortunately, but are very eager to come back because we miss it all a lot. Hope there will be a room available when we visit Seville for the next time.

Disliked: Tatiana left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Anna Filipowska

04 May 2010

Liked: +lift and very good standard (like in hotel), clean-old, rute man don't speak in english at all!!! we booked there 2 nights but from different webpage, he didn't have our second night confirmation! try explain him anything without spanish:/-good luck! hopefully we called our spanish friend - after argument with her he decided to say 'ok':/ AND THATS NOT ALL!! after our stay he tried charge us MORE than we should pay! finally he gave up and we paid correct price! good stay if you know spanish and U R as 'clever' as owner ;)

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you do your check in late at midnight, an old man who can't speak english will be waiting for you in the reseption. If you can't speak spanish find a way to cominicate with him.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rion Swartz

05 November 2009 Rion would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Museo was a very nice place to stay--more like a proper hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was very big and nice with flat screen tv. Free in room wifi and maid service everyday. Good location--just a short walk to bars and restaurants and to main city sights. Overall great value.

Disliked: Rion left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well equipped rooms. Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and spacious room, free wi-fi connection, nice neighbourhood

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Syed Muhammad Taha Nasser

13 August 2009 Syed Muhammad Taha would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Safe. Modern. Had air-con. Walking distance to main attractions.

Disliked: Syed Muhammad Taha left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 July 2009

Liked: The place is badly located. The man who stays at night at the hotel is not very nice and when speaking may be hard to understand him if your spanish is not so good.They promised parking, but they ment the street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jozef Lipa

10 July 2009 Jozef would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean and very good location.

Disliked: Jozef left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ash Visvanathan

08 July 2009 Ash would recommend this property

Liked: location, free wifi, friendly staff- no problem with getting an extra nights stay too! recommended

Disliked: Ash left no negative feedback.