HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Spot Central Hostel

Hostel | C/ Adriano, 6, Seville, Spain 41001

89.7% Overall Rating

205 out of 214 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/03/2014)

"it is located in the center, close to all the important places, the sun deck is great, the free walking tour with Medi is a lot of fun- you shouldn´t miss it!"

Read all The Spot Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.63
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Special Cancellation Policy for Easter (April 13th to 20th) and Feria de Abril (May 5th to 11th): 10 days

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Hotel Simon
48.35 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Cathedral House Sevilla
22.10 USD

Hostel 94.3% 7 reviews
La Banda Rooftop Hostel
25.97 USD

Hostel 97.5% 283 reviews
The Architect Backpacker
24.87 USD

Hostel 91.3% 56 reviews
La Casa del Sol
20.72 USD

Hostel 79.0% 248 reviews
Hotel Plaza
34.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.7% 37 reviews
Confortel Puerta de Triana
45.59 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
La Flamenka Hostel
26.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

205 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Spot Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 165 of 210 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is located in the center, close to all the important places, the sun deck is great, the free walking tour with Medi is a lot of fun- you shouldn´t miss it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff, good location, easy walk from the bus station and close to the main atractions of seville

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location, friendly staff, free luggage room.

Disliked: Nothing but no lift

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Kraus

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 December 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really cool and relaxed. You become part of the community the second you walk in. They took us out to the students quarter to have a pub crawl, it was awesome!

Disliked: It is quite hard to find. There is no real sign and it is hidden in between Bars in a side street

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Johnson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff--best I've ever had at a hostel. One staff member in particular was super helpful and gave me a fantastic recommendation for a tapas restaurant and places to see in Sevilla. I wish I could have gotten his name to recognize him! I also went on a cool free walking tour (advertised by the hostel) with a guide named Juan.

Disliked: The drain in the shower didn't work well. After taking a shower the water took forever to drain. When I went to use it after someone else had, there were showers lingering on the shower floor, which was gross. It was also quite noisy (outside) in my room, even when we shut the windows.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013

Liked: Close to the center of town.

Disliked: There were no activities at night that were mentioned.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013

Liked: There was heating in the room.

Disliked: I chose this property because of "all the activities" and the "welcome drink," none of which happened. The staff didn't mention anything about them or explain why they weren't provided. The hostel itself was boring, the common areas are isolated, so I didn't feel connected with the other travelers at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrycja Dziedzic

Alone

City break

10 December 2013 Patrycja would recommend this property

Liked: Every important facility is provided.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sami Ilc

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: You could call this hostel as BEST POSSIBLE CHOICE for this value for money to stay! Very friendly stuff, you can lock your room (each roommate gets his own key), everybody gets his own locker. Location --> just perfect, the centre - cathedral is only 2 minutes walking away, rooms are clean and tidy, aswell as toilets. The rooftop is also very nice, I liked decoration of hostel very much. Even though hostel is not very big and probably at full booking there would be some problems with capacity in dining room and kitchen (they also have just one computer of their own, so don't be upset if you'll have to wait for it), I recommend this facility to everyone! You won't be dissapointed!

Disliked: The only thing we missed is bigger sign for entrance. We arrived by night and luckily we knew the street number, which was bigger then the sign of hostel entrance itself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient. it was very near the main street constitution avenue i.e. the cathedral, royal palace. there was a decent spread for free breakfast e.g. different cereals, milk, bread, jam, chips, tea.

Disliked: lock issues. takes 5 minutes to open the room door as the key wasn't very good. takes a lot of strength to lock/open the toilet door as the door didn't close very well. this was only for, perhaps, my room/floor. i also had lock issues with 2 other hostels on this trip so maybe it's a problem with spanish locks in general (haha).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: it was very dirty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Sneyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. The lounge area and terrace with free sangria for an hour is a great way to meet new people. The activities or sights suggested are amazing and I highly recommend the free walking tour with Medi

Disliked: The lockers were a tad small but big enough to fit the important things. I also don't like that you can't do your own washing, you have to pay for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Quinn

Alone

City break

02 October 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff..always had a smile which means a lot! They knew what they were doing and it was very well managed. Very comfortable and easy to meet fellow travellers in the common room or terrace bar area where Regis was an excellent host. Also I should mention that Phillipe was an excellent tour guide on the city tour....well recommended!! Keep up the great work guys at the spot :)

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicación. Los Free Walking Tours que proponen son muy buenos. El guía Medy es buenísimo y muy divertido!

Disliked: Las puertas de la habitación y del baño no cerraban nada bien. Y eso lo hace un poco ruidoso... Podría estar más limpio... Demasiadas camas x habitación.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and very helpful staff, with lots of activiities and things promoted (free walking tour, BBQ on the roof, etc.). Excellent location (5 min from cathedral), and the hostel had a nice common room and a great terrace on the roof. Everything was really clean and they provided lockers.

Disliked: Only one shower per floor, which I didn't really think was enough. Also my room was by the bathroom, which could be a bit noisy. Breakfast wasn't amazing, but hey, it was free!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annabel faith cantarero

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 September 2013 annabel faith would recommend this property

Liked: really kind and available staff,it was just like staying at home! very good value for the money! Best hostel I would highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing! Really liked it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yon Samat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Yon would recommend this property

Liked: The thing that I like most is their staff. The Brazillian guy, Juanlu, Patchi (?) are really nice and friendly and I feel really comfortable during my stay. Also I love how convenient the dorm room is. There's plenty of powerpoints, for my bed I even have two! That's really important for a traveller like me as I dont need to go far to charge my phone, camera etc. And wifi in the room is superrrrr

Disliked: I don't know... The fact that it didnt give free helados upon arrival? Lol

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslav Loci

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2013 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to cathedral and the center.

Disliked: Miroslav left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Kohut

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: We love the staff they were very friendly. Especially the brasilian guy. And it was so nice to have a free sangria in roofbar. We recomand the freewalking tour with Medi. He is an excellent guide

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, happy to help staff. Also a lot of the fellow travellers were friendly. Nice breakfast. Ideal hostel if looking to party/travel with friends and/or make new friends.

Disliked: I was travelling alone and not looking to have too late a night, a lot of the others were noisy when returning from bars/clubs so I wouldn't recommend it if you were looking for a quiet early night!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is small but good. I really liked it. The walking tour was great too. I stayed in the 10-person room and it was clean and pretty quiet. The free breakfast is okay and the kitchen works fine.

Disliked: It was pretty empty so hard to meet new people and the showers were disguisting. But I would still recommend it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andrea Fernandes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I loved hanging out on the terrace and drinking a sangria courtesy of my fabulous new Brazilian friend.

Disliked: The washroom had pee all over the floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really very nice and helpful! It was lovely to have free sangria every evening on the rooftop ;)

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siddharth Patel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Siddharth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. I would def. recommend this place for anyone who wants to explore seville

Disliked: The shower heads for shower we were using was sort of broken but other than that it was a good place to stay in Seville.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms, good rooms, plenty of power plugs, do the free walking tour it's great also go see a flamenco show.

Disliked: no complaints.