We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Hostel | Calle Angostillo 6, Seville, Spain 41003

95.9% Overall Rating

318 out of 331 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/11/2014)

Cyril Abdiche thinks…

"Good location, free diner, good atmosphere and great staff especially Julián who is very friendly and helpful."

Read all Sevilla Hostel One Centro reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.02
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE REMEMBER THAT THE RECEPTION IS OPEN BETWEEN 8AM AND 10PM. IF YOU WANT TO CHECK IN BETWEEN 10PM AND 8AM YOU HAVE TO LETTING US KNOW IN ADVANCE. THANKS, STAFF :)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Pension Nuevo Pino
10.12 USD

Hostel 93.6% 117 reviews
B&B Nuevo Suizo
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 762 reviews
Hostal El Duque
29.73 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Palace
53.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sevilla's Center Apartments
25.30 USD

Apartment 80.0% 73 reviews
B&B Abril
17.39 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 101 reviews
Pension Lisdos
14.23 USD

Hostel 78.1% 263 reviews
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla
20.24 USD

Hostel 84.9% 743 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

318 out of 331 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sevilla Hostel One Centro'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 236 of 320 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cyril Abdiche

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2014 Cyril would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, free diner, good atmosphere and great staff especially Julián who is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Cyril left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Sozzi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED my stay at Hostel One Centro. The staff were lovely, and the free family dinners every other night were such a great way to meet other travelers, and an awesome time to mix with the staff. The hostel itself is absolutely lovely, and the lobby area is beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here as a solo traveler, as itś incredibly easy to meet awesome people from all over the world.

Disliked: Only mosquitoes in the room, which I should have just closed the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly staff, they are very helpful!! One night there was free sangria; free dinner on the next one. Had a great time over there, it is located near Las Setas and Alameda. The cathedral and the train station are just a 15-minute walk away. Angel, Ola, and the rest of the staff are very friendly, you will definitely enjoy having a talk with them at the social area!!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kristel flores

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2014 kristel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: kristel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Halligan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 November 2014 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Sevilla One was a great hostel, especially for the price. The location could not be better in my opinion, with the Alameda bar district a 10 minute walk one direction, a lot of the beautiful tourist hot spots a 15 minute walk in the other direction, and two really great cafe's to eat all meals as well as some beers literally right out front, it's a perfect spot. The staff was super friendly and spent a lot of time marking out a map of all the best places to go and had a lot of in-depth and insider information. There is a really good chain Spanish Omelette place just around the corner that I can't recommend enough, can't remember the name but the staff can point you there.

Disliked: The directions from the Plaza de Armas bus station on the webpage are spot on, however the Alfonso road it mentions out front of the bus station is not very well marked until you are on it for quite some time. If you exit the bus station with the river at your back, turn left and walk to the first huge intersection, that's the road you're looking for, take a right and head up that road quite a ways. Or take a 5 euro cab! Nothing else bad to say about this place, it's a great little hostel!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location in the city, has a great lobby area with computers and a lounge!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucinda Everett

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Lucinda would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel! Lovely atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, great room... no complaints :) Thanks for a great time!

Disliked: Lucinda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had an excellent stay at hostel one. each bunk has a power point next to it (even the upper bunks!) very nice touch. facilities are clean and there is a fully equipped kitchen as well. there are many common areas to chill out and meet fellow travellers as well. Milla was an excellent host and very helpful with recommending things to do in the city!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, great rooms and beautiful patio, incredible value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

saige strangway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 saige would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and facilities. Nice rooftop terrace with bar and unique hostel. If you are looking for a more party and sociable hostel this may not be the one, but it was a nice stay regardless and close to everything in the city and the bus station which was great. Seville was amazing!

Disliked: saige left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superfriendly staff, nice that there was airconditioning. Good advice on where to eat and go to.

Disliked: It was not very busy because it was summertime and in sevilla that means very very warm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihir Chanchani

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Mihir would recommend this property

Liked: Sevilla Hostel One Centro is the most charming hostel I've ever stayed in. Its location is lovely. Right in the central part, yet away from the bustle, facing a charming square full fo bars. The room and the loos were super clean. The hostel has a laid back, homestyle, relaxed vibe and done up very very nice. The free computers and the helpful staff were and added plus. I think this is the best hostel in seville.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gudrun Roy

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Gudrun would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, walking distance to all sights, yet wonderful, quiet and spacious hostel, on a lovely square where you get excellent breakfast in lovely atmosphere

Disliked: everything perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Formosa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived in the early morning and they let us chek in early because a room was available. So accommodating 😊 the free walking tour was so great. It really tookbus everywhere we wanted to see within 2 hours and then we were able to enjoy our day. The staff was great. Guiliano took us out at night to a bunch of bars and showed us around town. We had an amazing experience here ! Not a single thing to complain about !!

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cássio Coutinho

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Cássio would recommend this property

Liked: It is a pretty welcoming place where the staff is always nice to the guests and the accomodations are very comfortable. Also, having a kitchen the guests can use made me feel even more comfortable since I like buying food that has to be kepi in the fridge sometimes.

Disliked: Cássio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Coles

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and gave us many good restaurant recommendations. They also had rooftop parties, pub crawls and other events. There were free walking tours of the city every day at 10:30.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful lstaff.

Disliked: Although announced by email for any return, I did not get the 10% discount though I came back and sent an email before. Free sangria drinks left within 20 minutes... but, ok, was free :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Ariel and Julian) were friendly and helpful, the location was ideal and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean. The rooftop bar/terrace was also nice!

Disliked: Nothing significant

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aleksandar N

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Steinman

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 May 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect. It's right near the center and near all the coolest neighborhoods. It's absurdly clean and their are lockers right in the room. The bathrooms were really nice and clean and even though it was the middle of feria it was always pretty quiet when I needed to get some sleep. The wifi always worked in the lobby & hallway and there's always someone there to help out.

Disliked: Everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amanda McGough

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a convenient location and the staff were very friendly and made sure you knew about the events and activities being offered. The rooms had individual lockers with keys and I appreciated having that.

Disliked: The bathroom (4 bed, all female) had no shelves or storage possibilities. If you went in there to shower, you essentially had to put all your toiletries and clothes on top of the toilet lid. The same for the sink, nowhere to set your face wash, toothpaste, etc. while using the sink.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Thom Ploumen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014

Liked: The only good thing about it was the location, located at a very nice square

Disliked: First of all the staff, there was a finnish girl which was very friendly and eager to help. But there was a arrogant meditarean boy who was only concerned about himself and for me it was a riddle who could possibly hire him. But the worst thing was the hygiene, my blankets were yellow and full of hairs, there was a leak in the bathroom and we saw a coakroach on our last day. I visited more than 20 hostels but never saw such a bad hygiene

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Nebel

Alone

City break

26 April 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get in contact with other travelers due to the lovely common areas..

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, pretty good location, my bedroom was lovely and the building is pretty cool.

Disliked: No problems!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is nicely decorated and offers free tea and coffee. The bus station is within walking distance. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Disliked: There are not enough plug sockets in the room, but fortunately I had a room to myself so this didn't bother me. The bikes that you can rent were too big for me.