We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Hostel | Calle Angostillo 6, Seville, Spain 41003

96.8% Overall Rating

341 out of 356 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"Great Hostel!! The staff very helpful, there are some people who is staying here for a long period of time and they cook free dinner for all, go out at night, etc.. The free dinner is a great opportunity to meet people…"

Read all Sevilla Hostel One Centro reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.79
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE REMEMBER THAT THE RECEPTION IS OPEN BETWEEN 8AM AND 10PM. IF YOU WANT TO CHECK IN BETWEEN 10PM AND 8AM YOU HAVE TO LETTING US KNOW IN ADVANCE. THANKS, STAFF :)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Pension Nuevo Pino
10.63 USD

Hostel 93.5% 162 reviews
B&B Nuevo Suizo
19.02 USD

Guesthouse 86.3% 768 reviews
Hostal El Duque
78.31 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Palace
156.62 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
B&B Abril
20.42 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 102 reviews
Pension Lisdos
11.19 USD

Hostel 77.9% 266 reviews
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla
20.14 USD

Hostel 86.2% 746 reviews
GENERALIFE
12.87 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

341 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sevilla Hostel One Centro'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 250 of 343 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jamie Ling

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2015 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very socialable and friendly staff

Disliked: Noisyness at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel!! The staff very helpful, there are some people who is staying here for a long period of time and they cook free dinner for all, go out at night, etc.. The free dinner is a great opportunity to meet people and go out all together. Perfect hostel if you want to meet people. The hostel is very clean and safe also, and there ir air conditioning in the room, which for Sevilla is very useful!!! (40 degrees!!)

Disliked: NOTHING!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous hostel. You will not be dissappointed.

Disliked: Beautiful 18th century old villa in a great location. Ony seveal minutes walk to the main plaza and cathedral. Great cafe next door for breakfast. My second visit and all the staff remembered me and traeted me lke family. Not bad for an old girl!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelica Swann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Angelica would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and hostel, is absolutely fantastic! Ariel the staff was absolutely amazing! KUDOS!!! He was super helpful and the environment is the hostel is very chilled. Great to meet folks as well. Thank to Ariel as it seems u make everyone feel just at home an make our stay there unique.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super friendly, there is a great atmosphere to meet other travelers, free dinner, my room was good with a bathroom in it. I would defintetly recommend it and I wish I could have stayed longer :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Wilkie

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Charlton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing, free dinner so you can meet people and great location

Disliked: The mattress - worst mattress ive had in a hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María victoria Hernandez cañas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 María victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente atencion, los encargados estaban siempre disponibles. De los hostel que he estado hasta ahora, el mejor en ese sentido. Muy buen ambiente para conocer gente sin dejar de descansar porque el ruido se corta a las 12. La ubicacion es muy buena, sobre una plaza muy linda con bares para desayunar o comer. Mi habitacion era muy buena, camas comodas, con lockers, y un buen baño.

Disliked: María victoria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good size hostel not too big and where it's easy to meet people. Good showers and AC in dorms. There's a rooftop bar but it usually shuts down around 12 and then everyone goes out to town so the hostel is quiet at night. Great staff, free diners, good location on a quiet little square just off a main street. Classic hostel One, very enjoyable for anyone who's not looking for crazy parties.

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edyurika Sambo

Alone

City break

02 May 2015 Edyurika would recommend this property

Liked: First thing I must say I liked: the free dinners!! Not only because it's free,but also because its a great way to meet people. Like the first night I was there we had dinner, then I started talking to some other guests and like 1 hour later we were out having drinks. So nice. The staff is very helpful and nice and the atmosphere is tremendous. Very well located too, in the center at walking distance of the main sightseeing marks. Just great. I'd like to give a special shout out to the 2 very nice Argentinos who hosted me there, Julian and Ariel. And not to forget Chun ( I hope I got it right) the volunteer chef, thanks for the nice food. I am definitely gonna stay here again and advise you all to do!

Disliked: Not really disliked, but it's a bit of a walk from the bus station,specially if you have heavy luggage. Just be aware of this

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm definitely going to stay here the next time I come to Sevilla! The staff are very friendly and always ready to help. They speak various languages so can communicate with people from all over the world. They give you a map of Sevilla and help you find the places you want to go. Every night there is free dinner or sangria which is good if you're on a budget and also helps you to meet new people. They make great food, it felt like being at home!

Disliked: There was building work going on during the day which was pretty noisy but it wasn't a problem because I went out during the day to see the sights. The lock on the door of my room was a bit temperamental and so sometimes it was a bit of a struggle to work it. It was still secure, just a bit frustrating and disturbed my roommate when I was getting back to the room late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Hood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed, the atmosphere was awesome! The best staff! Free dinners was so good!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siew Shean Choong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 Siew Shean would recommend this property

Liked: Location of hostel is excellent, all important sites within walking distance, but can always catch the tram if tired of walking. Interior deco was very tasteful and festive, adhere to the Spanish charm. Free sangria at nights, good chance to meet people staying at the hostel. Was very pleased with room with attached bathroom, felt almost as a hotel room yet with budget price.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brooks

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great, nice hot showers, lockers, big kitchen if you want to cook, great place to meet people.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Sozzi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED my stay at Hostel One Centro. The staff were lovely, and the free family dinners every other night were such a great way to meet other travelers, and an awesome time to mix with the staff. The hostel itself is absolutely lovely, and the lobby area is beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here as a solo traveler, as itś incredibly easy to meet awesome people from all over the world.

Disliked: Only mosquitoes in the room, which I should have just closed the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly staff, they are very helpful!! One night there was free sangria; free dinner on the next one. Had a great time over there, it is located near Las Setas and Alameda. The cathedral and the train station are just a 15-minute walk away. Angel, Ola, and the rest of the staff are very friendly, you will definitely enjoy having a talk with them at the social area!!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kristel flores

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2014 kristel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: kristel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Halligan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 November 2014 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Sevilla One was a great hostel, especially for the price. The location could not be better in my opinion, with the Alameda bar district a 10 minute walk one direction, a lot of the beautiful tourist hot spots a 15 minute walk in the other direction, and two really great cafe's to eat all meals as well as some beers literally right out front, it's a perfect spot. The staff was super friendly and spent a lot of time marking out a map of all the best places to go and had a lot of in-depth and insider information. There is a really good chain Spanish Omelette place just around the corner that I can't recommend enough, can't remember the name but the staff can point you there.

Disliked: The directions from the Plaza de Armas bus station on the webpage are spot on, however the Alfonso road it mentions out front of the bus station is not very well marked until you are on it for quite some time. If you exit the bus station with the river at your back, turn left and walk to the first huge intersection, that's the road you're looking for, take a right and head up that road quite a ways. Or take a 5 euro cab! Nothing else bad to say about this place, it's a great little hostel!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location in the city, has a great lobby area with computers and a lounge!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucinda Everett

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Lucinda would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel! Lovely atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, great room... no complaints :) Thanks for a great time!

Disliked: Lucinda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had an excellent stay at hostel one. each bunk has a power point next to it (even the upper bunks!) very nice touch. facilities are clean and there is a fully equipped kitchen as well. there are many common areas to chill out and meet fellow travellers as well. Milla was an excellent host and very helpful with recommending things to do in the city!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, great rooms and beautiful patio, incredible value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

saige strangway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 saige would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and facilities. Nice rooftop terrace with bar and unique hostel. If you are looking for a more party and sociable hostel this may not be the one, but it was a nice stay regardless and close to everything in the city and the bus station which was great. Seville was amazing!

Disliked: saige left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superfriendly staff, nice that there was airconditioning. Good advice on where to eat and go to.

Disliked: It was not very busy because it was summertime and in sevilla that means very very warm.