HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Hostel | Calle Angostillo 6, Seville, Spain 41003

95.0% Overall Rating

306 out of 319 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"Superfriendly staff, nice that there was airconditioning. Good advice on where to eat and go to."

Read all Sevilla Hostel One Centro reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.14
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE REMEMBER THAT THE RECEPTION IS OPEN BETWEEN 8AM AND 10PM. IF YOU WANT TO CHECK IN BETWEEN 10PM AND 8AM YOU HAVE TO LETTING US KNOW IN ADVANCE. THANKS, STAFF :)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Pension Nuevo Pino
11.61 USD

Hostel 89.5% 105 reviews
B&B Nuevo Suizo
18.08 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 761 reviews
Hostal El Duque
31.47 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Palace
48.88 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sevilla's Center Apartments
334.76 USD

Apartment 80.0% 73 reviews
B&B Abril
17.74 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 101 reviews
Pension Lisdos
16.07 USD

Hostel 78.4% 261 reviews
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla
14.13 USD

Hostel 87.2% 741 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

306 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sevilla Hostel One Centro'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 226 of 308 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superfriendly staff, nice that there was airconditioning. Good advice on where to eat and go to.

Disliked: It was not very busy because it was summertime and in sevilla that means very very warm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihir Chanchani

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Mihir would recommend this property

Liked: Sevilla Hostel One Centro is the most charming hostel I've ever stayed in. Its location is lovely. Right in the central part, yet away from the bustle, facing a charming square full fo bars. The room and the loos were super clean. The hostel has a laid back, homestyle, relaxed vibe and done up very very nice. The free computers and the helpful staff were and added plus. I think this is the best hostel in seville.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gudrun Roy

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Gudrun would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, walking distance to all sights, yet wonderful, quiet and spacious hostel, on a lovely square where you get excellent breakfast in lovely atmosphere

Disliked: everything perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Formosa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived in the early morning and they let us chek in early because a room was available. So accommodating 😊 the free walking tour was so great. It really tookbus everywhere we wanted to see within 2 hours and then we were able to enjoy our day. The staff was great. Guiliano took us out at night to a bunch of bars and showed us around town. We had an amazing experience here ! Not a single thing to complain about !!

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cássio Coutinho

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Cássio would recommend this property

Liked: It is a pretty welcoming place where the staff is always nice to the guests and the accomodations are very comfortable. Also, having a kitchen the guests can use made me feel even more comfortable since I like buying food that has to be kepi in the fridge sometimes.

Disliked: Cássio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Coles

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and gave us many good restaurant recommendations. They also had rooftop parties, pub crawls and other events. There were free walking tours of the city every day at 10:30.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful lstaff.

Disliked: Although announced by email for any return, I did not get the 10% discount though I came back and sent an email before. Free sangria drinks left within 20 minutes... but, ok, was free :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Ariel and Julian) were friendly and helpful, the location was ideal and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean. The rooftop bar/terrace was also nice!

Disliked: Nothing significant

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aleksandar N

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Steinman

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 May 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect. It's right near the center and near all the coolest neighborhoods. It's absurdly clean and their are lockers right in the room. The bathrooms were really nice and clean and even though it was the middle of feria it was always pretty quiet when I needed to get some sleep. The wifi always worked in the lobby & hallway and there's always someone there to help out.

Disliked: Everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amanda McGough

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a convenient location and the staff were very friendly and made sure you knew about the events and activities being offered. The rooms had individual lockers with keys and I appreciated having that.

Disliked: The bathroom (4 bed, all female) had no shelves or storage possibilities. If you went in there to shower, you essentially had to put all your toiletries and clothes on top of the toilet lid. The same for the sink, nowhere to set your face wash, toothpaste, etc. while using the sink.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Thom Ploumen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014

Liked: The only good thing about it was the location, located at a very nice square

Disliked: First of all the staff, there was a finnish girl which was very friendly and eager to help. But there was a arrogant meditarean boy who was only concerned about himself and for me it was a riddle who could possibly hire him. But the worst thing was the hygiene, my blankets were yellow and full of hairs, there was a leak in the bathroom and we saw a coakroach on our last day. I visited more than 20 hostels but never saw such a bad hygiene

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Nebel

Alone

City break

26 April 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get in contact with other travelers due to the lovely common areas..

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, pretty good location, my bedroom was lovely and the building is pretty cool.

Disliked: No problems!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is nicely decorated and offers free tea and coffee. The bus station is within walking distance. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Disliked: There are not enough plug sockets in the room, but fortunately I had a room to myself so this didn't bother me. The bikes that you can rent were too big for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIAN BARRESI

Alone

Family Holiday

08 April 2014 JULIAN would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very nice and well situated. Rooms are confortable and clean, the kitchen is well equiped with free tea and coffee all day and the patio and rooftop terrace are the best! Excellent staff very friendly, they made me feel like at home. I will be back

Disliked: JULIAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teodora Bramsche

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Teodora would recommend this property

Liked: Hot water and WiFi, clean rooms, updated fixtures in bathrooms. Felt safe with the lockers LOTS of activities offered: city tours, bike rentals, food, personalized tours like bar crawls and flamenco shows(the actual host accompanied us!) Friendly staff. I was checked in by Julian. He was great! Very helpful in identifying the key touristic attractions on a map, knowledgeable of the area, speaks well English (people in Spain don't speak English!!) and just a very friendly, fun, helpful individual.

Disliked: They usually have roof top parties but when I went they didn't because it was too cold out and the parties season barely started the week after my departure :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nikolaj Larsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Nikolaj would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and youthful staff. Events focused on culture and making people interact - which is perfect for solo travelers! Really enjoyed the place, and enjoyed meeting new, cool and exciting people. Location of the hostel is just perfect. 2 minutes from Las Setas and 7-8 minutes from the cathedral of Sevilla, which is easily reached by the street Cuna. Also 5 minutes walk away from Alameda De Hércules, which is a place with bars. Great if you want to get your drink on! Would definitely recommend the hostel to other people.

Disliked: Cold at night, and the hostel only gives you thin blankets with no duvet cover. But after a couple of berrs, this issue resolves itself.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amie Wilson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Amie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were bright breezy and extremly helpful. There was a problem withcommunication between the HB website and hostel but we were immediately found a room. Rooms are basic hostel accommodation but clean and comfortable with appropriate ammenities. Loved the building for Sevillian charcter and charm and its location is great for a central access to local nightlife and tourist attractions such as plaza del hercules and las setas.

Disliked: Can get a bit noisy early and until midnight / 1am but very suitable if in the fiesta mood

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cecilia Noraites

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 March 2014 Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliuness location and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

analia barresi

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 March 2014 analia would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Disliked: analia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and beautiful facility! I found the location to be very convenient for my two-day trek around the city. I even got my room to myself for the night! :) Also, free computer and internet access was a definite plus! Finally, the staff were extremely helpful in every way, particularly when I needed to store my bags the second day.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was that there was no place to charge my camera in my bedroom, which left little time to charge it later, and thus I ran out of battery power before the end of the following day.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Javier Doñas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2014 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Only 1 plug in the room and the shower flooded

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maria Lira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014

Liked: Very nice, Ariel, whi was in charged was very helpful

Disliked: Was a little bit cold in the entrance

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Johanna Burri

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful.

Disliked: The walls are thin and you hear the noise