HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel Seville Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival.

Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking.

During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 61-70 of 87 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Amazing roof terrace

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Traveling around for 2 weeks in Spain, this was my favorite hostel. Note that this is now "La Banda Hostel", it was taken over by a group of brothers recently and it's great now.24hr. desk, wonderful staff who knows you by name, and are awesome about answering any questions you have about getting around Sevilla, tapas recommendations, etc.Wish I had every night free to do dinner on the rooftop, it was fantastic!Beds were comfy, and I loved opening the window to hear the carriages pass by, and the bells of the Cathedral. Such a perfect location for any traveler. Lockers for everyone, and a great kitchen.I'd definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Only downfall was that showers were separate from sinks, and there was only one toilet on our floor. Smelled like it needed to be cleaned a little more often, but everything else was extremely clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The combination of breakfast, dinners, and happy hour created a greate social environment to meet other travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere, so easy to meet people, amazing and friendly staff plus free walking tour (with Phillipo) awesome stay!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good atmosphere and lovely stuff. they are so friendly and helpful. nice view from the rooftop. family meal was tasty. but a bit expensive. 4 euros would be better I think. me and my friend had a lovely time here whatever because of stuff :)

Disliked: a toilet and a shower room are not enough. room key has broken also lockers. couldn't lock them. bed mattress was thin and soft.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in. This is what every backpackers' hostel should strive to be. My stay was so relaxing and I honestly felt at home while I was at La Banda. The guys make up the best staff as they try to get to know every guest, make delicious dinners and awesome drinks, and know tons about Sevilla. The location is perfect, the rooftop has amazing views and the whole atmosphere is great for solo travelers like me. It's impossible not to meet other people and have fun there. Really, I can't think of much that can be improved at La Banda.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was in Spain for a music festival, and I only booked one night online, but when I got there I booked another 5 nights. I had an absolutely amazing time, apart from the great prices and excellent location, the owners of this hostel have gone out of their way to make sure everybody is comfortably accommodated and looked after. The evening family meals on the rooftop bar were one of the highlights of my day (amazing food, and they happily made vegetarian options foe me!), the chilled rooftop bar is a perfect place to meet and hang out with other guests, and if I needed any kind of information or directions the guys were more than happy to help out. This place has an amazing vibe, and is run with so much love! Will definitely be back, I've never been looked after so well in a hostel before. Love you guys! and thank you so much, this place absolutely made my holiday! xxxx

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved staying at this hostel! The four English guys who run it were really helpful, the place felt more cozy than other hostels. the group dinners were cheap and delicious, the location was great and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All staffs were really cool and friendly, including Samuel !!! I really loved atmosphere of this hostel. Lounge, rooftop bar... everything was perfect !

Disliked: Nothing !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere, amazing staff, great nightly dinner and drinks. Definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability