We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Hostel | Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain 41011

97.6% Overall Rating

293 out of 303 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/12/2014)

Lisa Cardamone thinks…

"Friendly place to stay, a great place to meet people, staff are friendly and will help you out with anything you need, such as recommendations of where to go or what to eat. Rooms are clean, beds are…"

Read all La Banda Rooftop Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival. Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay. Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking. During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Cathedral House Sevilla
17.71 USD

Hostel 93.4% 10 reviews
The Spot Central Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 88.6% 218 reviews
Hotel Simon
30.04 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Da Vinci
26.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 78 reviews
Hospedería Dalís
26.14 USD

Hostel 79.1% 51 reviews
TOC Hostel Sevilla
17.20 USD

Hostel 97.1% 37 reviews
The Architect Backpacker
20.24 USD

Hostel 90.7% 62 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
28.46 USD

Hostel 74.5% 147 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

293 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Banda Rooftop Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 237 of 293 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Vercruyssen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: We booked an ensuite room with four beds. The room was very nice and clean, same for the bathroom, that had the atmosphere of a hotel. The staff was superfriendly, they we're ready to help with everything. Also the kitchen was very clean and we found everything we needed there.

Disliked: When there are people on the roof, or later, in the kitchin at night, the noise of the taking kinda echoes through the whole building, because of the shaft in the middle. And when we asked to follow the free guide tour, some guys just dropped us with another group, that was full of much older people and they moved on really slow so we left them and guided ourselves.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011

Liked: Central tot he city Kitchen available to use

Disliked: No privacy to dorms to outside world !!! No curtains . I have never ever been to a hostel with such bad shared facilities. Never mixied never only one toilet - What happens if it stopped working? And showers were not big enough for dry area in privacy. On party night 50 plus people were wandering in dorm corridors looking for a toilet. BIG PROBLEM

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! Great Atmosphere...the terraze is amazing. The Shared Bathroom is brand new and showers are really good! Really....nothing bad to say about this palace....was really the best hostel I've ever been to!!

Disliked: Nothing Really!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011

Liked: Very near to the cathederal

Disliked: There was only one toilet available in one chamber which has stupidly have three showers.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have live concerts on the roof sometimes, making it a very lively and fun place if you're not trying to sleep before midnight (too early to go to bed for Spain anyways).

Disliked: Only one bathroom for the whole hostel unfortunately, even though it is a very, very nice bathroom

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a four bedroom with ensuite. The bathroom was beautiful, nice, big, and clean. I wish my bathroom at home was as nice. Spend the extra money and get an ensuite. Also, the view from the rooftop was amazing, and had a great few nights drinking with new friends up there.

Disliked: Nothing really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right between the Bull Ring, Torre del Oro, and Catedral. Free use of laptop computers. Free breakfast (toast and cereal). Free locks for lockers. Great kitchen facilities (oven included). And a very nice rooftop patio.

Disliked: Only one bathroom shared between entire hostal. Paper thin walls... and I mean paper thin. In my room there was actually only a grate between my room and the adjacent one that I could actually see the people on the other side, and hear every word that they said. The wall separating the room on the other side did not reach all the way to the ceiling so I could hear every word that they said as well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, friendly but overwhelmingly it has a fantastic location!!

Disliked: disliked nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The scenery from the rooftop of this hostel is excellent!! :)

Disliked: The signboard of this hostel was so small that It took me very long time to find out the right building.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: incredibly great central location a few minutes walking from the main cathedral, although their entrance sign was so small that I overlooked and passed it, while I was looking for it for the first time. My room was located on the grand floor, so that there was no staircase to climb at all. The staff was very pleasant and kind, so staying there was very cozy. Free wifi and cool rock music they play at the reception and lounge area, it made me feel as though i was staying in my friend's home.

Disliked: none

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pauline Herbommez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011

Liked: I liked the view from the roof but the picture of the roof on the website doesn't reflect the actual roof. it's a lot smaller and dirtier. But the views are incredible. You can see Sevilla Cathedrale.

Disliked: The lockers were very small, there wasn't any character. The breakfast in the morning is ok but there is no microwave in the breakfast area so you have to climb up stairs with a cup of milk if you wish to have a hot chocolate! a bit silly really. I stayed in 8 different hostals and hotels that week and that was the worst one. The most annoying thing is the bathroom. Only one for a lot of people so you have to wait, we wasted 1 hour of our travelling time just waiting for a bathroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very nice. They recommended many sightseeing for us. It's useful.

Disliked: Only one toilet!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011

Liked: Lots of free computers for internet, good size kitchen

Disliked: The point of the place is the roof terrace but my first night theyd rented it out so we couldnt use it!! There is only ONE toilet for all the shared dorms, so book a small room. No blackout blinds means early light.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the center and easy to access all the tourist attractions

Disliked: Overall it was a great a place - no complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere and how close it was to everything

Disliked: there was only one bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, the people at the front desk were so helpful. Delicious tapas reccomendations and they sent us to a great flamenco show!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

mehmet naim gullu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 mehmet naim would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: it has been dificult to find that place. and there was only one bathroom(toilet and shower) in the property and we needed to queue for a longtime to get there. most of the time we had to go toilet in another places( such as burger king, bars or public places. that is incredible. what a shame.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked almost every thing

Disliked: I don´t have dislikes

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011

Liked: Friendly staff. Free tea, coffee or hot chocolate at any time (just ask at reception) and they will lend you a netbook to use to access the internet if you don't have your own. You can borrow it for 1 hour and if nobody else wants it then renew for another hour.

Disliked: Only 1 toilet for everybody who does not have an en-suite bathroom. This bathroom is on the 2nd floor. There was always a queue for the toilet (even in the early hours of the morning). It was really horrible being desperate to use the toilet and having to wait behind 3 other people. I asked at reception and there were no other toilets to use. I do not think this is acceptable. For this reason, I will never return to this hostel. Also, we could see into the next room (through the radiator grill space) and hear everything going on in both of the rooms next to us. We were all woken up by noisy people in one of the rooms next door at 3am (and then people in our room who had to wake up at 7am, which is reasonable). As there are 8 people per room and you can hear the people in the two rooms either side of your room, you are vulnerable to the noise of 24 people. The elevator is really small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sema Ersan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Sema would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and warm. Location was absolutely wonderful, just few steps from the cathedral. The free walking tour advised by the hostel was very informative and fun, our tour guide Jerome was very knowledgable and sincere.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace definitely! and close location to the cathedral and plenty of nice bars and restaurants

Disliked: the obstructed view of the cathedral from the terrace

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to meet other people

Disliked: Too much beds in one room and not enough bathrooms for so many poeple

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, facilities, staff

Disliked: only one bathroom for the shared

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SANTIAGO TRAPANI

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

24 November 2010 SANTIAGO would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel...excelent location, clean, free internet and guys at reception more than helpfull!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, helpful, honest staff and ideal location. Incredibly clean and safe, 24 hour staff and gorgeous rooftop!

Disliked: There is only one common toilet and bathroom-- as it was a quiet weekend, this did not cause too many problems, however this would be incredibly difficult if the hostel was full.