HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel Seville Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival.

Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking.

During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 51-60 of 89 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Their concept of getting together for dinner at the rooftop is a great one and really does help get to know other travellers. Staff were helpful and know a lot about Sevilla. Location is great.

Disliked: Cleaning is not so good, the rooms are quite small, the showers and toilets (there is only ONE toilet) are not always clean. While the rooftop dinner is great, everything else seems to be compromised (other than the service/staff helpfulness) or becomes an extra like using EFTPOS and the breakfast - I think it really should be included in the price even though it is only 1E, there are other hostels which are cheaper and have great facilities which also include breakfast, its just that I think it seems like 1E for breakfast on the day does not seem so much, but in the end adds up. Although if this is the case, its usually better to have breakfast out anyway as Sevilla has plenty of great cafes!!! :) Pretty much have to use cash most of the time too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey amigo! Thanks for the feedback, it´s great to hear how we can improve our service for you guys. We´re still a young business so everything is changing the whole time. Point´s taken on board and we´ve removed the extra charges, as for the toilet, actually nearly all the rooms have private bathrooms, you just booked the room that has a shared toilet - regardless, this week we´ve just renovated the communal bathroom and added another toliet anyway. Only thing thats missing is you coming back!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room, chill lounge to hang out in, the rooftop dinners, easy to meet and hang out with people

Disliked: less freebies available, maybe charge slightly more in accommodation price so we don't have to scrounge for loose change for breakfast and things like that

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location, other travelers who booked it too

Disliked: A little noisy from outside on ground floor room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The staff here were easily the highlight, and were the friendliest hosts I've ever encountered. The beds were fantastic, most solidly built bunk beds I've slept in. Rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was fantastic. Rooftop dinners are definitely not to be missed, the boys are excellent chefs. Would recommend to anyone staying in Seville.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: A group of four good friends have gathered the best ingredients for the ideal hospitality - perfect location, good atmosphere, very resourceful and charming staff, a rooftop bar with a beautiful view, creative dinners and delicious cocktails... They will take care of each and every guest no matter how busy they are. In other words, they will make you will at home and part of the "labandista" family.Highly recommended to those who like to socialise, listen to good music, and share a (very comfortable) bunk bed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a lovely stay here.. You guys are awesome!!... I enjoyed every single moment in this hostel.. wish i could stay longer...Good kitchen.. clean bathroom.. clean bed... Nice rooftop and offer us homemade dinner.. nice bar with homemade special drink...I can't list out everything in here.. Great location...It's great for solo travellers.. easy to meet friends..

Disliked: nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed in. You guys are doing a great job! The atmosphere is awesome and the meals out on the terrace are a real highlight. I can't wait to come back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is really great!!!They welcome everyone as friend and the evening meal is definitely a "must-do". Not only the price is fair but it's also very good and it's a great way to socialize with people staying there.If I ever come back to Seville, I'll stay there again with no doubt.

Disliked: Nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This band of four Brits runs a great hostel. Friendly, always there to help and even provide delicious dinners for a reasonable cost. The location can't be beat - easy 15 minute walk to both bus stations and just a few blocks to the Cathedral and Real Alcazar. Well maintained.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: First of all, I loved the staff. Ollie, Tom, Richie and Sam are great guys, they welcomed us in a friendly, comfortable and fun hostel.What I liked most was the living room downstairs; the reception is mixed with the living room, which enable to share your staying with customers and also with the staff.Secondly, I highly recommend you the free morning walking tour with Medhi! He's a very nice guy and a good guide. To sum up, alone or with friends, "la banda" is the perfect hostel for you to meet youngsters, have a laugh and enjoy your staying in Sevilla!

Disliked: The only negative point is that my mattress gave me allergies. Nothing serious, just a little itchy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability