HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel Seville Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival.

Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking.

During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 51-58 of 58 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and friendly staff

Disliked: I feel like they are a little stingy. The room I stayed in has 8 beds and should really only have 4. They charge for drinks (very small glass) €1.50 dinner €6 and breakfast €1. It is much cheaper to eat and drink out. This is not a big problem as you can just choose not to have these options. Overall I am pretty happy!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback buddy, we are doing everything we can to make La Banda perfect for you guys, as requested, breakfast is now free, so we hope that helps. As for the meal and wine, well as far as we know it´s the cheapest deal in the city, and while we continue doing it on a rooftop right in front of the cathedral sadly we can´t afford to do it for free, anyhooos there´s no pressure to join us, and if you prefer you can just bring your own food instead, no biggie! Safe travels

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I love the guys who ran it. they were super sweet and made us feel so welcome. the rooftop is so cool and the dinner they made was delicious. the rooms and bathrooms were clean and everything felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Not too much really! only because I'm a cheap student I wish we got more at dinner for our money but it was delicious!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place has an awesome atmosphere, run by 4 amazing guys that are so welcoming and helpful with anything that needs done! the location is brilliant, only a short walk from all the main attractions. they offer family dinners on their amazing rooftop bar which were always delicious and a good social affair! the room we were in had an amazing bathroom/ shower and really sturdy wooden bunk beds - never got woken up by someone coming to bed late or rolling round heaps! we didn't have any issues the 4 nights we stayed here and had a really good time and met a lot of cool people!

Disliked: no washing machines so had to take washing to the lady round the corner, which was all good but i prefer doing my own :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Their concept of getting together for dinner at the rooftop is a great one and really does help get to know other travellers. Staff were helpful and know a lot about Sevilla. Location is great.

Disliked: Cleaning is not so good, the rooms are quite small, the showers and toilets (there is only ONE toilet) are not always clean. While the rooftop dinner is great, everything else seems to be compromised (other than the service/staff helpfulness) or becomes an extra like using EFTPOS and the breakfast - I think it really should be included in the price even though it is only 1E, there are other hostels which are cheaper and have great facilities which also include breakfast, its just that I think it seems like 1E for breakfast on the day does not seem so much, but in the end adds up. Although if this is the case, its usually better to have breakfast out anyway as Sevilla has plenty of great cafes!!! :) Pretty much have to use cash most of the time too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey amigo! Thanks for the feedback, it´s great to hear how we can improve our service for you guys. We´re still a young business so everything is changing the whole time. Point´s taken on board and we´ve removed the extra charges, as for the toilet, actually nearly all the rooms have private bathrooms, you just booked the room that has a shared toilet - regardless, this week we´ve just renovated the communal bathroom and added another toliet anyway. Only thing thats missing is you coming back!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room, chill lounge to hang out in, the rooftop dinners, easy to meet and hang out with people

Disliked: less freebies available, maybe charge slightly more in accommodation price so we don't have to scrounge for loose change for breakfast and things like that

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location, other travelers who booked it too

Disliked: A little noisy from outside on ground floor room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The staff here were easily the highlight, and were the friendliest hosts I've ever encountered. The beds were fantastic, most solidly built bunk beds I've slept in. Rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was fantastic. Rooftop dinners are definitely not to be missed, the boys are excellent chefs. Would recommend to anyone staying in Seville.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: A group of four good friends have gathered the best ingredients for the ideal hospitality - perfect location, good atmosphere, very resourceful and charming staff, a rooftop bar with a beautiful view, creative dinners and delicious cocktails... They will take care of each and every guest no matter how busy they are. In other words, they will make you will at home and part of the "labandista" family.Highly recommended to those who like to socialise, listen to good music, and share a (very comfortable) bunk bed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a lovely stay here.. You guys are awesome!!... I enjoyed every single moment in this hostel.. wish i could stay longer...Good kitchen.. clean bathroom.. clean bed... Nice rooftop and offer us homemade dinner.. nice bar with homemade special drink...I can't list out everything in here.. Great location...It's great for solo travellers.. easy to meet friends..

Disliked: nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed in. You guys are doing a great job! The atmosphere is awesome and the meals out on the terrace are a real highlight. I can't wait to come back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability