HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel Seville

Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival.

Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking.

During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 41-50 of 100 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location and atmosphere, the rooftop´s amazing as is the food they cook every day. the guys are really good hosts as well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Fantastic hostel in a great location. The atmosphere is amazing and the guys running it couldn't be more helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All essentials delivered well: Clean bedrooms and bathrooms, good showers, and friendly and helpful staff. Good kitchen and lounge also provided, and the communal meals are an excellent opportunity to get to know other travellers together: all makes for a great atmosphere, and a quality hostel.

Disliked: Only drawback of the communal meals is that it was difficult to persuade people to go out and explore the city by night! Owners showed no sign of frustration that I tried though, which is to their credit. Flipside of the security afforded by a manned door is that you sometimes had to twiddle thumbs for a moment waiting to be let in, but this is nitpicking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was great, the staff were all incredibly friendly. The whole atmosphere of the place was amazing. The owners all seem like great guys who are happy to mix and socialise with the guests, however they're also very professional should you ever need anything. I really enjoyed chilling on the rooftop with dinner and a few beers. It was like staying with a family. Awesome hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like their dinner and the way they put people together. Love their bed, best I ever had. I love that they have lift, it's really important to travelers.

Disliked: They don't have washing mashing, and wifi doesn't work once you leave the first floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. You won't find a better location or a better atmosphere anywhere else. You guys are sooo awesome! You make everyone feel at home and part of La Banda banda. You always have time for everyone and know a lot about Sevilla and the Spanish customs. The beds are really comfy, the communal meals are delicious and a real bargain. I would come to Sevilla again just so I could stay at La Banda!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and friendly staff

Disliked: I feel like they are a little stingy. The room I stayed in has 8 beds and should really only have 4. They charge for drinks (very small glass) €1.50 dinner €6 and breakfast €1. It is much cheaper to eat and drink out. This is not a big problem as you can just choose not to have these options. Overall I am pretty happy!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback buddy, we are doing everything we can to make La Banda perfect for you guys, as requested, breakfast is now free, so we hope that helps. As for the meal and wine, well as far as we know it´s the cheapest deal in the city, and while we continue doing it on a rooftop right in front of the cathedral sadly we can´t afford to do it for free, anyhooos there´s no pressure to join us, and if you prefer you can just bring your own food instead, no biggie! Safe travels

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I love the guys who ran it. they were super sweet and made us feel so welcome. the rooftop is so cool and the dinner they made was delicious. the rooms and bathrooms were clean and everything felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Not too much really! only because I'm a cheap student I wish we got more at dinner for our money but it was delicious!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place has an awesome atmosphere, run by 4 amazing guys that are so welcoming and helpful with anything that needs done! the location is brilliant, only a short walk from all the main attractions. they offer family dinners on their amazing rooftop bar which were always delicious and a good social affair! the room we were in had an amazing bathroom/ shower and really sturdy wooden bunk beds - never got woken up by someone coming to bed late or rolling round heaps! we didn't have any issues the 4 nights we stayed here and had a really good time and met a lot of cool people!

Disliked: no washing machines so had to take washing to the lady round the corner, which was all good but i prefer doing my own :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Their concept of getting together for dinner at the rooftop is a great one and really does help get to know other travellers. Staff were helpful and know a lot about Sevilla. Location is great.

Disliked: Cleaning is not so good, the rooms are quite small, the showers and toilets (there is only ONE toilet) are not always clean. While the rooftop dinner is great, everything else seems to be compromised (other than the service/staff helpfulness) or becomes an extra like using EFTPOS and the breakfast - I think it really should be included in the price even though it is only 1E, there are other hostels which are cheaper and have great facilities which also include breakfast, its just that I think it seems like 1E for breakfast on the day does not seem so much, but in the end adds up. Although if this is the case, its usually better to have breakfast out anyway as Sevilla has plenty of great cafes!!! :) Pretty much have to use cash most of the time too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey amigo! Thanks for the feedback, it´s great to hear how we can improve our service for you guys. We´re still a young business so everything is changing the whole time. Point´s taken on board and we´ve removed the extra charges, as for the toilet, actually nearly all the rooms have private bathrooms, you just booked the room that has a shared toilet - regardless, this week we´ve just renovated the communal bathroom and added another toliet anyway. Only thing thats missing is you coming back!

Check Availability