HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel Seville Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival.

Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking.

During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 41-50 of 70 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is lovely! The place is nice, the rooftop, the view. Very nice hostel!

Disliked: There was no wifi in my room and still the connection in the reception was really bad.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop dinner is the best way to socialise with other guests. Also, for Semana Santa, you can watch some of the processions from the rooftop while people stand and wait on the streets.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From the minute you walk in to the moment you leave, the four young, energetic and genuinley helpful owners make you feel at home. The common room on the main floor has great vibes where the roof top terrace has an amazing view to drink Toney Blairs on Spring Break. Yes, that is correct, these four individuals even have created their own cocktails. This hostel comes highly recommended. All in all, this is a fantasic hostel that is sure to make you stay in Seville even more enjoyable.

Disliked: I had to leave too soon.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location and atmosphere, the rooftop´s amazing as is the food they cook every day. the guys are really good hosts as well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Fantastic hostel in a great location. The atmosphere is amazing and the guys running it couldn't be more helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All essentials delivered well: Clean bedrooms and bathrooms, good showers, and friendly and helpful staff. Good kitchen and lounge also provided, and the communal meals are an excellent opportunity to get to know other travellers together: all makes for a great atmosphere, and a quality hostel.

Disliked: Only drawback of the communal meals is that it was difficult to persuade people to go out and explore the city by night! Owners showed no sign of frustration that I tried though, which is to their credit. Flipside of the security afforded by a manned door is that you sometimes had to twiddle thumbs for a moment waiting to be let in, but this is nitpicking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was great, the staff were all incredibly friendly. The whole atmosphere of the place was amazing. The owners all seem like great guys who are happy to mix and socialise with the guests, however they're also very professional should you ever need anything. I really enjoyed chilling on the rooftop with dinner and a few beers. It was like staying with a family. Awesome hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like their dinner and the way they put people together. Love their bed, best I ever had. I love that they have lift, it's really important to travelers.

Disliked: They don't have washing mashing, and wifi doesn't work once you leave the first floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. You won't find a better location or a better atmosphere anywhere else. You guys are sooo awesome! You make everyone feel at home and part of La Banda banda. You always have time for everyone and know a lot about Sevilla and the Spanish customs. The beds are really comfy, the communal meals are delicious and a real bargain. I would come to Sevilla again just so I could stay at La Banda!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and friendly staff

Disliked: I feel like they are a little stingy. The room I stayed in has 8 beds and should really only have 4. They charge for drinks (very small glass) €1.50 dinner €6 and breakfast €1. It is much cheaper to eat and drink out. This is not a big problem as you can just choose not to have these options. Overall I am pretty happy!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback buddy, we are doing everything we can to make La Banda perfect for you guys, as requested, breakfast is now free, so we hope that helps. As for the meal and wine, well as far as we know it´s the cheapest deal in the city, and while we continue doing it on a rooftop right in front of the cathedral sadly we can´t afford to do it for free, anyhooos there´s no pressure to join us, and if you prefer you can just bring your own food instead, no biggie! Safe travels

Check Availability