We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Hostel | Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain 41011

97.6% Overall Rating

293 out of 303 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/12/2014)

Lisa Cardamone thinks…

"Friendly place to stay, a great place to meet people, staff are friendly and will help you out with anything you need, such as recommendations of where to go or what to eat. Rooms are clean, beds are…"

Read all La Banda Rooftop Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We do NOT accept guests under the age of 18 years old. Any bookings with children under the age of 18, will be refused accommodation and we will be unable to refund if you have have failed to inform us within 48 hours of arrival. Cancellations must be notified to the hostel directly at least 48 hours prior to arrival not later than 12am . In the event of a cancellation, the booking deposit and booking fee are non-refundable and you will be charged the first night of your stay. Groups of over 6 people must contact directly with the hostel before booking. During Semana Santa and Feria de Abril, cancellations less than 7 days prior to your arrival will incur a charge of 100% to the amount of your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Cathedral House Sevilla
17.71 USD

Hostel 93.4% 10 reviews
The Spot Central Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 88.6% 218 reviews
Hotel Simon
30.04 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Da Vinci
26.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 78 reviews
Hospedería Dalís
26.14 USD

Hostel 79.1% 51 reviews
TOC Hostel Sevilla
17.20 USD

Hostel 97.1% 37 reviews
The Architect Backpacker
20.24 USD

Hostel 90.7% 62 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
28.46 USD

Hostel 74.5% 147 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

293 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Banda Rooftop Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 237 of 293 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Devon Yesberger

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Devon would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, super friendly staff. Excellent location. Loved the feeling of trust and solid great people working the desk. Really sweet peeps.

Disliked: Downsides were breakfast costs 1 euro after spending 25 euro for a bed per night. Kinda pricey if you ask me (the bed not the break lol). Had much more 'posh' hostels in Barcelona for wayyyy cheaper. But it could just be the going rate. There is also only ONE toilet for the whole place so pray that everyone is feeling good. Just wish it was cheaper, because I don't think it was worth 25/ea but it could've just been easter weekend too...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at the Living Roof, I arrived for 1 night and stayed 7 nights. The staff is really kind and helpfull. The place is well located, close to the touristic place and not so far from Alfalfa and Plaza del Salvador. A good point, they are lockers into the room, with padlock provided.

Disliked: Maybe the rooms and the shared bathroom are a little bit small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, especially if you plan to do sightseeing in Sevilla. Nice staff.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and it seemed like they were always around and ready to help. The location was great, and everything was very clean. We had a great stay and would definitely choose the Living Roof again.

Disliked: The shared bathroom only had one toilet, which was not an issue during the slow season (when we visited) but could potentially be a problem during peak season. Also, prospective guests should be aware that there are no individual lights in the larger rooms, so they may want to bring their own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful knowledgible staff day and night shift. They help me in looking up information on bus schedule, Vino ? even offered me to use his own computer when i had difficulty logging on with my own. They are also very knowledgible about what to see in Sevelle.... A very enjoyable experience for me ....

Disliked: Toilett and Dorm room on separate floor

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: See above

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of this hostel, also that it was very clean. The staff was nice as well! Overall it was a pleasurable stay.

Disliked: The rooftop bar is kind of promoted as the unique characteristic of this hostel but it left me confused. There isn't indication as to when it closes, so on the first night we went and it was open until 12, the second night we went it at 11:30 it was closed. Also, during my stay, during the day there seemed to be some sort of family bbq party on the roof. This is totally fine but does that mean we aren't allowed to go there during that time? Are guests allowed to go in there if the bar isn't open? are we allowed to bring our own drinks? I think there should be a notice dedicated to the describing when it closes, what can you do up there/if you can go up there, etc. Maybe this already exists, but i wasn't informed about it when i checked in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 무엇보다 깨끗합니다. 위치도 좋았고요. 주요 관광지는 죄다 걸어다녔습니다. 에스파뇰광장도 밤낮으로 다닐 수 있었고(거긴 야경도 끝내줍니다.) 성당이야 바로 붙어있고요. 강가를 거닐기도 적격입니다. 지내면서 크게 불편한건 없었습니다. 가격도 저렴했고요. 그리고 결정적으로 한국인 스탭이 있어서 매우 좋았습니다. 6개월간 유럽 다니면서 한인민박을 제하고는 한국인 스탭을 볼 수 없었는데요, 저렴한 호스텔에서 한국인 스탭이 있는건 엄청난 장점이었습니다. 미모의 여자분이신데 시간여유가 있으시면 직접 가이드도 잘 해주신답니다. 그리고 주방이 깨끗하고 좋습니다. 한국인을 위해서 전기밥솥도 주문해 놓았다고 합니다. 근처 마트에 가면 채소나 고기 등도 저렴하게 구할 수 있으니 가난한 배낭여행자들에게는 더할나위없이 좋습니다. 참고로 숙소에서 라면과 소주, 간장등도 팝니다. 근처 아시안 슈퍼에서 사다 놓으셨다는데 간만에 마신 소주는 꿀맛이었습니다. 이글을 보시는 한국인 분이 계시다면 망설이실 이유는 전혀 없습니다. 강추!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: 크게 불편한거야 없습니다만 6인실 이상 사용하시는 분은 공용화장실 쓰셔야 하는데 어느 호스텔이나 그렇듯 여자분들은 다소 불편하실 수 있습니다. 청결도는 최고이나 방음에 있어서는 취약합니다. 그쪽으로 부끄러움있으신 분은 프라이빗을 이용하시길..ㅋ 저는 전혀 문제 없었습니다.ㅋ

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012

Liked: The room was clean and the hostel was in a fantastic location. Breakfast of toast, jam, cereal, tea and coffee was provided.

Disliked: The main member of the staff was extremely rude. She was openly disrespectful and when I called her out and told her that as the customer I should not have to deal with rude staff, her attitude only got worse and she told me I could leave the hostel. Her behavior was so negative that I would NEVER recommend The Living Roof to anyone and I will never stay there again. There are plenty of other inexpensive hostels around the Cathedral that have the same amenities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Shaw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I liked the bar up top, despite the fact no one was really there when we stayed. Location is amazing.

Disliked: Brekkie was a bit boring; but oh well. Go eat out for brekkie anyway - ur in Spain!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Mazurek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is well located of the hostel near the cathedral. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Lack of cleanliness

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simple, right in the center of town, fairly clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

bouna cisse

Alone

City break

05 October 2012 bouna would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness the staff atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop terrace is beutiful, the mojitos are great and the staff is very kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fue genial el clima y la onda... Muchas actividades para hacer!

Disliked: Poco limpio y un baño para 16 personas!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: みんなとってもフレンドリーで一人でも寂しくない 

Disliked: とくになし

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, 2 minutes from the cathedral. The staff is efficient and helpful. Everything seems new and clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Golach

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: Location,

Disliked: Only one toilette

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anja Galamarova

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 September 2012 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice stuff, amazing view from the roof, clean, nice people, good breakfast.

Disliked: Anja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Glick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, and great atmosphere, even if it was a little quiet. Great value for money hostel, right in the centre of Sevilla. Kitchen is really big, and they left the aircon running 24/7 for us because it was so hot. Staff are really friendly, and the rooftop bar is fantastic too.

Disliked: Kitchen could do with a few more utensils, but not a major issue at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel has a great location, is easy to find and the staff are really friendly. excellent value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the roof top terrace. Great staff, great drinks and a really nice view of the cathedral.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Pilc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have stayed in. The included padlock for the lockers, towels, linen and breakfast make it great value and even with just these it would be a very good hostel. The roof terrace with a view of the cathedral and a bar and grill where you can get beer, sangria, gazpacho as well as grilled burgers, skewers and other stuff all served with grilled vegetables grown on the bartender´s organic farm is what really makes this place. The staff are all really friendly and happy to tell you about Sevilla and anything else you end up talking about and the bar crawl is great, again largely because of the people who run it and go along. Thr terrace is good to sit on all day and you are guaranteed to meet people. There is also a fussball table. Go here.

Disliked: Another few bathrooms would be good and the lock on the door of the room we were in was tricky.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Perrin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cute and friendly. didnt spend much time at the hostel but while we were there, the staff was friendly.

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say about it. I did only stay one night and full day though.