HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sevilla's Center Apartments

Apartment | Calle Aposentadores, 5, Seville, Spain 41003

80.0% Overall Rating

63 out of 73 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2013)

"Apartment was in a great location. Has a living room and large kitchen with washer and dryer. Rooms were basic but had everything you need. Definitely a good value for the price!"

Read all Sevilla's Center Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

B&B Abril
31.12 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 101 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Palace
193.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sevilla Hostel One Centro
20.75 USD

Hostel 94.4% 296 reviews
Hotel Don Pedro
41.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.1% 7 reviews
Hostal Lis
27.67 USD

Guesthouse 79.4% 85 reviews
IMG Hotel Posada del Lucero
319.55 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostal Santa Catalina
24.21 USD

Guesthouse 71.1% 16 reviews
Pension Nuevo Pino
20.29 USD

Hostel 88.5% 92 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

63 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sevilla's Center Apartments'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
81.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You have a good equipated kitchen and the room was fine with air conditioner.

Disliked: Our room was connected with the bathroom through some glasses and although you can't see anything when someone enter in the bathroom at 5 am and turn on the light your room lights up too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartment Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pontus Lord

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Pontus would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and safe and clean place.

Disliked: No reception and you have to call them 30 min before arrival to be able to get the key.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was in a great location. Has a living room and large kitchen with washer and dryer. Rooms were basic but had everything you need. Definitely a good value for the price!

Disliked: After visiting 40 countries, this place has to have the worst check in procedures I've ever seen. First you have to call 30 minutes prior to set up an appointment. We found a pay phone and the man said we couldn't check in until 3PM although the website says 2PM. He said to come on over, he'd be there all day. Make sure to disregard their directions to the apartment. I would suggest googling the correct bus b/c 3 locals told us that the bus they told us to get on didn't exist) We arrive at the address and there is no sign of what to do? A local tells us he's seen tourists like us lost before, we are at the wrong address, it is actually another location. We arrive at this location (a non descript brown door) and again are standing in the street with no other directions. Are we supposed to call again? A woman finally walks up to us and asks if we are staying there, then asks if we've made an appointment. (so obviously no communication between her and the man we called) We finally are let in and since we don't have a phone, we ask if we can email if there is any issues/questions. She says it is best if we don't, since she is not sure who will receive the email. Lastly, they expect you to bring a copy of your own passport. The place is a great place for budget travelers, however; I would suggest that the owner put in place a better check in process.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrique Altamirano

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartament.

Disliked: Enrique left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jane Tyrrell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012

Liked: It was in a traditional old building.

Disliked: It was next door to a bar so very noisy at night. Roadworks were underway beneath my window so i was then woken early in the morning by deafening pneumatic drills. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and noisy; every movement I made it creaked. It was a relief to be sleeping alone on it. It was a long way from the main sightseeing areas.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alice Jacquet

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 July 2012 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: A/C

Disliked: shared appartment

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012

Liked: El departamento en general estaba ok. Bueno con cocina y lavadora y aire acondicionado en el dormitorio.

Disliked: Acordamos con el contacto de Sevilla city apartament, Cristina, llamar a las 14:00 horas. Nosotros llamamos y el contacto no contesto. Despues de cinco intentos y 3 horas de insertidumbre, finalmente contesto Cristina. Nos dijo que ya no trabajaba en Sevilla city apartament y nos da el numero de otra persona, Alan. Alan llega y nos conduce a otra direccion que no esta en la pagina de hostelbookers. Alan no sabia escribir el recibo de dinero y en general dio una imprecion poco seria. Las escusas de Alan no daban confianza. La atencion carece de total credibilidad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cute little apartment in the center of the city, and the bathrooms and living spaces were kept clean. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: It was a little bit of a walk from the bus/train station and the major sites, and the neighborhood was a little sketchy at night. One of the biggest annoyances is that they don't have a reception desk...its just an apartment in a building...and the owner forgot to email us with her number. We showed up when we said we would and fortunately a neighbor knew her phone number, or else we would have never gotten the keys. Also, there is no safety deposit box in the room, and the front door is often left wide open.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011

Liked: the property is located in a nice part of Sevilla and not too far from the main sights

Disliked: It was dark, almost no windows. The beds were old and uncomfortable. The linen and towels have seen better days as well.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good: Martina is extremely helpful. The place is generally clean and in good condition. Great value for money, with washing machine and all. Air-conditioning is a huge plus in Seville.

Disliked: Bad: The location is a little off the city. Linen and bed sheet a little dirty. The place may be quite hard to find as there is no signboard outside the property. Be sure to call Martina before arrival to make things easier. Overall a good place for a budget traveler.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect! :-) The location was ok, the staff was helpful and recommended us what to do and what to see. Martina recommended us free guided tour which was great and Filippo and Daniele were THE BEST! The apartment has air conditioning in every room which is necessary during the summer. We were there for 4 nights and we really enjoyed it.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McKeown

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 July 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and nice apartments, good value for money.

Disliked: nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 July 2011

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Few windows. Dark. Linen not acceptable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great airconditioning and in a nice neighborhood. A lot of room and a kitchen.

Disliked: Hard to find and a bit far from the main attractions. No parking.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air Conditioning! Seville is too hot.

Disliked: The staff persont that was supposed to meet us at a specified location had forgotten about us and arrived over an hour late after we had been waiting outside in 40 degree weather. She then claimed that her boss had never given her the information, meanwhile she was the one who had been responding to the emails all along. VERY DISAPPOINTED with the service.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Bright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Not too far away from train station - 5 mins walk and couple of stops bus ride. Also located in a nice area about 15 mins walk from historic centre. Appartment was big, bedroom + living room with sofas and tv, kitchen with everything you could need in it. Has air conditioning in the room which can be useful in seville summer heat. Girl managing the appartment was really friendly and helpful in suggesting how to get to places, ideas of what to visit, good places to eat etc.

Disliked: Quite loud late at night, with noise from the street, so best to adjust to spanish way of life and take a siesta in the day and go out around 9 or 10 till the early hours.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked that there was a kitchen, living area, and even a washing machine, which we had not expected. We probably enjoyed it more as we did not have to share the apartment with anyone else, as noted in some of the other reviews. Also, Martina was extremely helpful! I would only recommend this place to someone intending to stay for a long period of time in Seville. We were only there one night, and it was a bit further from the main attractions that we had anticipated. Overall, it was clean and seemed in a safe area.

Disliked: This place was extremely difficult to find! Even the taxi driver had never heard of the street before and had to consult other taxi drivers and maps. We were dropped off and walked up and down the street looking for a sign, before finally just going into a brown door with the street number on it, and knocking on a random door. Fortunately, someone was there and brought us to Martina (who fortunately was also there) who let us in to our apartment. I feel like there should be some sort of sign somewhere (either outside or inside the building) to let you know you are in the right place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was nice to have a self contained apartment when staying with 3 other friends. Very spacious rooms, with A/C in all rooms in the apartment and washer and dryer worked well. The toaster broke when we were there and we called the owner and it was promptly changed. They have also been helpful in arranging postage of some items of clothing whihc were left behind.

Disliked: As it is a self contained apartment we were just let in to the place and then given the phone number if we needed any help. So if you want help with what to do/where to go its not as good as a hostel/hotel. the TV and DVD did not work but that didn't bother us too much as we didn't go to Seville for TV!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! Outside Sevilla's main tourist center, the apartment was in a wonderful location close to many plazas, bakeries, and little shops. There was a kitchen area included in the apartment, which was nice for an occasional home cooked meal.

Disliked: The living room area could have used a vacuuming.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wendy Taylor

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 May 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: 1) The property is situated as stated on the website practically right in the middle of Seville making everything easy walking distance to all amenities. 2) The one staff member who we met (Martina) was extremely helpful and friendly right from our initial phone call to her (which really costs nothing contrary to the previous entry) on our arrival. 3) The apartment was kept very clean and tidy by staff every day. 4) Once used to sharing the apartment, it can be a nice way to meet people providing they are honest and not too conservative which can apply to young and old alike which my nephew and I had the pleasure of experiencing.

Disliked: 1) On our arrival, we were a bit shocked at having to share the apartment as this didn’t read clear on the website. However, after the first night of sharing, we had the second night free which was great. After that we met some really nice people from Colombia and France (varied age groups) which then went on to enriched our holiday stay. 2) There is nothing bad I could say about the apartment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent for those who wish to kick back and enjoy sevilla more quietly. very good location, especially if you rent bikes, and fully equipped flat. very friendly staff.

Disliked: we got lucky and had the flat to ourselves the first night, but it becomes a little less comfortable and relaxing when you have to share it with another couple, especially if they are loud/older/very different from your style. also, the agency asks that you phone them half an hour before arriving to the flat, and calling a mobile phone in spain costs about 1 euro and lasts about 1 minute. be prepared and have coins for when you arrive in sevilla for this purpose!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011

Liked: The apartment is really cute and is in an interesting part of Sevilla.

Disliked: The sheets were dirty and it was really cold at night. It was weird sharing the apartment with another couple. We ended up finding somewhere else to stay.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Given the below, the cost of 100 Euros a night for this room in Seville is unreasonable: 1. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom had no windows save those onto the building´s internal walls. 2. Bedroom: there was no bedside lighting for reading; the duvet was too small for two people; the duvet cover was not clean. 3. Kitchen: the fridge top was very dirty. 4. Bathroom: the mirror was chipped on the lower left hand side leaving a sharp edge; one of the taps in the shower (the cold tap) came off in my boyfriend´s hand. 5. Sharing of the apartment: it is not obvious from the webpage or confirmation email that a ´Private Double´ entails sharing all facilities save the bedroom. 6. Feedback Policy: the sign on the bedside table offering a 5% refund for ´100% feedback´is dishonest.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was two bedroom and comfortable - the kitchen was well equipped, living area was good. I have given good reviews above because the apartment would be good had everything been in working condition.

Disliked: When we arrived the manager told us that a leak had just been fixed in the bathroom... but it was quickly obvious that it had not. We brought her attention to this - and used a lot of towels to keep the floor dry and safe. The manager thought this would suffice, but we did eventually have to call her to tell her that things were serious. Too late to get it fixed. We had no hot water for our stay. There was no offer of a refund. Plumbers arrived as we were leaving.