HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel One Sevilla Alameda

Hostel | Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 113, Seville, Spain 41002

91.8% Overall Rating

470 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2014)

Siu Kit Wong thinks…

"Staff are friendly and helpful. They provided me all of travel tips and information travelling Sevilla especially for the local festival - Feria. They helped me to book a bike for my bike trip"

Read all Hostel One Sevilla Alameda reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Special conditions for Easter( 17/04/14 ? 21/04/14), Feria de Abril (08/04/14 - 11/04/14), Cancellation less than 7 days prior arrival - cancellation fee 100%

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

La Caja Habitada
24.24 USD

Hostel 94.3% 23 reviews
Sevilla's Center Apartments
336.61 USD

Apartment 80.0% 73 reviews
Sevilla Hostel One Centro
20.20 USD

Hostel 95.0% 317 reviews
B&B Abril
18.51 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 101 reviews
Sevilla Dream
16.16 USD

Hostel 92.6% 5 reviews
Feeling Sevilla Hostel
16.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 64 reviews
Pension Nuevo Pino
12.79 USD

Hostel 89.5% 105 reviews
Hostal El Duque
31.64 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

470 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Sevilla Alameda'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 403 of 471 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siu Kit Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Siu Kit would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful. They provided me all of travel tips and information travelling Sevilla especially for the local festival - Feria. They helped me to book a bike for my bike trip

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Booth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff. The hostel looks nice and snug with a relaxed courtyard. Room is nice overall.

Disliked: It needs a lot of minor upgrades and repairs. Coat hooks hanging out the wall, bolts missing from the bunk beds, keys that require a hope and a prayer to open the front door, for example. Our double room had only one usable socket, the other is near the ceiling by the door. A shelf for the person on the upper bunk would be welcome. It is pretty quiet at night but maybe putting a mechanism on the kitchen door to automatically shut it would cut out the racket caused by late night cooking and pan washing. The shower is hard to aim at you so you can stand under it. When the water is on it shot over the head of my wife and in my face when it was my turn, you cannot adjust it. The WiFi was a little sporadic and unpredictable too, despite full signal, so maybe some work is needed there.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a double room with my brother and enjoyed the experience. It was very simple but a good value for the price. The man who was at the front desk was very helpful with finding the correct bus lines to take and answered all of our questions about Seville. The location is also great!

Disliked: Since we paid for a double, private room, it would have been nice to receive towels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location Location Location

Disliked: Bunk room was a bit cramped

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jill Cox

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bed.

Disliked: The bright pink wall in our room. ;)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

Disliked: It's about a 20 minute walk to the center (Cathedral). This wasn't a problem most of the time... just at the end of a long day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very welcomed, and received very good tips and ideas from the staff. I found it warm, cosy, and confortable.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and helpful staff. They took the time to help us with parking and getting around the city. The outdoor rooftop balcony was very pleasant for having some down time - quiet and secure.

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Haidi Laidlaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Haidi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is absolutly amazing and very helful in any situation.

Disliked: Haidi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very relaxed and didn't mind that I hung around until my midnight bus to Lisbon. Hostel felt safe. It was easy to socialize if I wanted, or not if I didn't. Clean, quiet, decent shower and functional AC.

Disliked: Internet didn't work in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cosy hostel good located in Alameda district close to the bars and not so far from the city center and bus sation. Helpful and fun young staff. It's easy meet new people and make new friends here! I really enjoyed my time spent in Hostel One Alameda! The best choice to stay in the beautiful Seville... See you next time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Hicks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Perfect location, helpful staff, laundry service. Everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Munire Nazli Koseoglu

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Munire Nazli would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and polite. They try to help you make most of your visit. The place is extremely clean.The location was not so central but still at easy-access and walking distance, in a safe residential area. The availibity of kitchen in the hostel is also a great amenity.

Disliked: The rooms were cosy but on the ground floor there was a bit noise due to the main hall. It is tolerable and not a big deal. However, there was a bit of inevitable amount of humidity on the walls of the room we stayed. probably caused due to lack of ventilation in bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Widdess

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Good activities - tapas tour and flamenco.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price, honestly. It was fine. Clean. You definitely get what you pay for. No breakfast. But the internet was good and the place was well-kept.

Disliked: Not as easy to get to as they advertise. Loads of little housing quirks (door jammed, shower ran, special jiggly trick to get the lockers and door to release your key).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I made a wrong reservation date but the staff was very kind to help me re-book the date. I recommend participating the free walking tour at 11am and 4pm, the spanish tour guide el sevillano Juan did a good presentation about the history and Alice tour guiding in english can tell lots of stories and legends of city corners and callejones, I also enjoyed the flamenco show.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Hostel One is a fair ways from the historic centre, and a good 5-10 mins walk from any bus transport, but it is still ok as its next to the wonderful Hercules Alameda, with loads of bars, cafes and restaurants. Nice to return to more of a resendntial area after sightseeing anyway, the center is a bit hectic. Security is good, with a well-lit street with CCTV cameras and a huge police station across the road. The staff were lovely and very helpful, even inivting us out with drinks with them. Only 4-room dorms with lockers, and all squeaky clean. Well equipped kitchen is a plus, so was the fast wifi and nice roof terrace. Good value for money too, only 12e in March.

Disliked: Not sure how they won an atmosphere award, as all the rooms are centred around a small courtyard, with a table and a couple of couches consisting of the common area, so any noise from there went around the whole place. Also, if you choose to sit in there after 10.30pm, the staff come and turn all the lights off leaving you in the dark, making it feel kinda like school with a curfew. I think most rooms had a private bath, but mine didnt and there was only one toilet/shower for all the rooms without and the common areas. Check in took a long time, but probably cos the girl was being so helpful to each guest arriving. Laundry for 4e came back super clean, but took a day and night, and then they forgot to give me some things back, so check everything carefully.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at this beautiful hostel was fantastic! I loved everything about it- great location by a big square full of restaurants and bars, great accomodation, nice kitchen facilities, and most importantly, amazing staff that made my stay in Seville a wonderful experience! So welcoming and friendly and super helpful with recommending places to go to. We went out to see a flamenco show and did a tapas night as well- so fun! And they do a free sangria night at the hostel! Definitely recommend this place if you're in Sevilla!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Prout

Alone

City break

27 February 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and a really nice building!

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie Oram

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. It is quiet despite being in a busy area. The staff were super friendly and helpful

Disliked: The paint is coming off the walls

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne-Marie D'Amours

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Anne-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, beatiful place, good bed, hot shower, well-located... I did really enjoy my stay :)

Disliked: Anne-Marie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliia Arkanova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is excellent,perfect,very friendly and helpful-and there are even people speaking russian-! so I can recommend it for travellers from my country that don't speak any language except native

Disliked: A little bit cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ochen` druzhelubnie y vezhlivie lyudi na retsepshene.Chisto vsegda.bolshoy plus za kuxnyu.zdanie v stile traditsionalnalnix domov Andalucii.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Monique Smit

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 January 2013

Liked: The staff was great, the location was very good, bed was comfy.

Disliked: Common area too small, kitchen too small, no WIFI in the rooms, no breakfast included.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Scurfield

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great access to city

Disliked: Noisy at night