We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saint Francisco

Hostel | Gonzalez de Leon 4, Seville, Spain 41003

82.9% Overall Rating

46 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/01/2012)

"The staff was extremely friendly. Even though they did not speak English, we were able to communicate what we needed fine. The room was clean albeit sparse, and close to all the sights"

Read all Saint Francisco reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Non-refundable reservations: Balance payable Upon reservation Cancellations and amendments This reservation cannot be cancelled or amended. Check in from 12:30 to 23:30 if you are planning arrive after this time please contact us at least at 18:00 o'clock prior your arrive time in order to organize your check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Samay Hostel Sevilla
15.66 USD

Hostel 89.3% 636 reviews
Pension Bienvenido
22.37 USD

Guesthouse 69.8% 58 reviews
Pension Dulces Sueños
14.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Las Casas de La Juderia‎
67.12 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Abanico
30.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.0% 113 reviews
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
11.19 USD

Hostel 87.9% 457 reviews
Mrs Pepa
12.31 USD

Hostel 73.3% 121 reviews
YH Giralda
41.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.1% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

46 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saint Francisco'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
80.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 August 2015

Liked: The property was in a great location and the staff were very kind.

Disliked: The rooms are very small and basic. There is no soap or towels, and if you plan on staying for more than two nights you will need to buy your own toilet paper. Also, it would have been nice to have two sets of keys for the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and central to everything.

Disliked: Wifi not functional in the room but available in the main area of the building.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Butler

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'

01 August 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very hospitable.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and friendly

Disliked: The A/C does not seem to work very well, it was very hot in the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Maria Palazzo

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

20 June 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and it is in the city centre.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly. Even though they did not speak English, we were able to communicate what we needed fine. The room was clean albeit sparse, and close to all the sights

Disliked: The linens were old, but clean. I would only recommend getting new linens.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, facilities

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'
Urlop rodzinny
Relaks / spa
Zwiedzanie i kultura

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place. Good location, great local and cheap tapas bar around the corner. Staff were sweet and helpful. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms and air conditioning. Recommended!!

Disliked: Nothing. All was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean rooms and nice staff. I can highly recomand the hostal

Disliked: the room has only one window that goes to the staircase. it is more a hotel than a hostel, but for me us it was okay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Devonport

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'

23 February 2011 William would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite central and peaceful. Also the staff, although they didn't speak much English, were very helpful

Disliked: Its not your typical hostel, and it didn't feel like the same kind of atmosphere I am used to in terms of meeting people

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and the friendly owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaningness

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the nicely decorated interiors, plus the staff were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Rawley

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'

19 July 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: 10 mins walk to city centre. 10 mins walk from airport bus drop-off point. Very friendly staff. Very secure. Small rooms but clean with decent bathroom and air conditioning.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and kind, and room always cleaned.

Disliked: not a lot of facilities, but in general it,s great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Bastião Palma

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Plaza/opalanie
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

12 July 2010 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and nice.The rooms were extremely clean and I strongly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tuomas Karkkunen

10 May 2010 Tuomas would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really clean and the staff friendly and the price was cheap.

Disliked: Tuomas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. staff on site all the time - very secure, important in Spain. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great value. Room did not have external window - only disappointment but a minor consideration.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosanna McCormick

31 March 2010 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Close to Barrio Santa Cruz and other sights. We were there during Semana Santa, so things were a little crazy in Seville, but we were close enough for most of the processions. The staff is amazing and very friendly. It was nice to have our room cleaned everyday, a nice change from some of the hostels we stayed in on our tip. WiFi is sketchy and only available on the first floor. Other than that, it was a great experience!!

Disliked: Rosanna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostal, very friendy staff! We did get lost getting home every time as the streets around it are small and winding, but still had a very nice stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yuqing Cheng

25 January 2010 Yuqing would recommend this property

Liked: 7-8 minutes walk from sebastian bus station, room facilities are new and good, only a bit noisy for the rooms face the main road.

Disliked: Yuqing left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful facility. Like a hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrica Casalone

14 August 2009 Enrica would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and easy to reach with the bus. The room was very nice and perfecly cleaned every day. New towels each day. Beautiful patio decorated with azulejos

Disliked: Enrica left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.