We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Van Gogh

Hostel | Miguel de Mañara 4, Seville, Spain 41004

74.5% Overall Rating

111 out of 147 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2011)

Eilis O Connell thinks…

"The location was phenomenal and it was a realllllyyy nice place in a beautiful building with friendly staff. Also, major major plus was the air con in the rooms as Seville was soooo hot when we were…"

Read all Hostel Van Gogh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**CANCELLATION POLICY FOR Easter and Feria de Abril**: Any cancellation or amendments with less than 30 day during that period will incur a 50% cancelation penalty. If the reservation is only one night, the 100% of the booking will be charged

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

TOC Hostel Sevilla
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.4% 34 reviews
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
56.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Da Vinci
26.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 78 reviews
Hospedería Dalís
26.14 USD

Hostel 79.1% 51 reviews
Grand Luxe Hostel
18.96 USD

Hostel 92.9% 27 reviews
Cathedral House Sevilla
17.71 USD

Hostel 93.4% 10 reviews
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
20.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 442 reviews
YH Giralda
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.1% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.5%

Overall Rating

111 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Van Gogh'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location!!!

Disliked: nothing

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

nihal bereket

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: I really dont like there because it`s really really dirty and rooms are really unfresh and without windows. That was really horrible. if you go to seville , I highly recommend to find another place different from this hostel. beds are awful and bathrooms are terrible. dont go there!!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eilis O Connell

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Eilis would recommend this property

Liked: The location was phenomenal and it was a realllllyyy nice place in a beautiful building with friendly staff. Also, major major plus was the air con in the rooms as Seville was soooo hot when we were there. I highly recommend this hostel and would stay there again in a flash

Disliked: Nothing, it was super!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to El Alcazar and cathedral. Very clean, room had AC!

Disliked: You could not leave the hostal with your key, you had to leave it at reception every time. We were locked out of the hostal at 2am and had to bang on the door to be let in. Bathroom had a funky smell, had to keep the door closed at all times.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff who helped us find our way around the city.

Disliked: The night clerk was smoking in the lobby which could be smelled in outr room. There was some street noise but not bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: when we arrived the hostel, the staff said there were no availability or there was some problems, we were arranged to stay at another hostel called hostel zurbaran which is just 3 mins walk from van gogh. it was a vyer lovely place to stay at, very friendly staff, though not very good in english, but they tried hard to explain and help us. good location, spacious room and clean bathroom

Disliked: no

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

21 August 2010

Liked: The location is really good; it's in the very center and perfect for going out, shopping and sightseeing.According to the description on hostelbookers we didn't expect wifi. But they offered a wifi connection. That's a big plus.

Disliked: We didn't get breakfast, the room was not properly cleaned (there was hair everywhere, I guess it was from the cleaning lady), the cleaning lady in the morning was really loud and woke us up when cleaning the other rooms. Our bathroom was extremely small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, location, air condition

Disliked: staff could be more helpful, some rooms dont have windows

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010

Liked: Excellent location but not a nice hostel to stay in. No common room so no opportunity meeting fellow travellers, and next to that I slept in a room that was a converted garage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No internet access & the people who work here dont speak very good English. But a fairly nice stay...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nurfarhana Supa'at

09 January 2010 Nurfarhana would recommend this property

Liked: Room service, closeness to places of interest and also transportation. No internet, sadly.

Disliked: Nurfarhana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has lots of character, the building is beautiful and it was overall a very pleasant experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mr.Kriangsak K. / Ms.Natnicha N. Kitisrivoraphan / Namjaiyen

08 December 2009

Liked: I like the location very much but very complicated to find a name of road, It's nearly the Main bus station and near tourlist tram, comfortable.Very very close the Cathedral of Sevilla, just behind the hostel !!amazing!I don't like the bathroom, it's very tight, small....toilet is very near with the wall, that's make you are uncomfortable to use it.no hair drier but still have air condition and small TV( very small)

Disliked: Mr.Kriangsak K. / Ms.Natnicha N. left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice location ! The lady who works during the day was really friendly and helpful ;-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erin Davis

31 August 2009 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The property was close to the train station.

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very very very good! staff not very helpful but quite good on the whole!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kimberley Morris

03 August 2009 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly welcome, nice decor, right in the thick of things very close to information centre - we actually got moved to the Hostel Picasso which I think is their sister hostel, run by the same people, and is right around the corner. no complaints at all!

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Garcia

20 June 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Location, Location! Simple, comfortable, and adequately furnished. This is a great place for a visit to Sevilla. This would be my recommendation for anyone seeking a reasonably priced room in an unbeatable location. A repairman was replacing the AC when we arrived, so we had a new unit for our stay. No complaints. It was quiet, but we could see how it could possibly be noisy, but we slept very well!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to Cathedral and Alcazar was perfect. Great atmosphere and access to interesting walking and eating places.Try to avoid downstairs rooms esp. #3- noisy and cave-like.Much happier when re-located upstairs to a more spacious room with windows overlooking the cobbled street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Terrific place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.