HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Picasso Backpacker Sevilla

Hostel | San Gregorio 1, Seville, Spain 41004

81.3% Overall Rating

454 out of 537 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2013)

"I liked the kitchen and the overall decor of the place. Staff were friendly and helpful too."

Read all Picasso Backpacker Sevilla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that cancellations must be done 48 hours before arrival. In case of no-show, the hostel will charge the price of the first night. Special conditions for Easter and Feria de Abril: If you want to cancel or modify your booking for free it must be done 15 days before the arrival date. After that date, if you cancel the hostel will charge the 50%, except for booking just for one night which will be charged the 100%.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seville

Hotel Da Vinci
34.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 75 reviews
Hostel Zurbarán
28.81 USD

Hostel 70.9% 41 reviews
TOC Hostel Sevilla
25.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hospedería Dalís
34.58 USD

Hostel 77.4% 50 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
31.12 USD

Hostel 74.5% 147 reviews
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
71.46 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Cathedral House Sevilla
22.13 USD

Hostel 94.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Simon
48.42 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

454 out of 537 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Picasso Backpacker Sevilla'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 311 of 340 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is right in the center. The best location for minimum price!

Disliked: It was a little cold in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean, safe, cool looking place, etc.

Disliked: Kind of cold at night but it is winter.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013

Liked: It was very well located. Just 5 minutes to the most important sights.

Disliked: It was not clean. The shower looked like it did not get cleaned for months. There were rude people on the same floor that did not care and were screaming everytime I was there instead of talking respectfully in their rooms. Staff of the hostal did not say anything and a lot of other people complained. There were no lockers and that is why

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the kitchen and the overall decor of the place. Staff were friendly and helpful too.

Disliked: Lack of a lift was a bit annoying because I had 3 massive bags but that can't be helped and wasn't a big deal at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and the interior design of the hostel are jyst perfect.

Disliked: Very poor breakfast and cleanliness of the kitchen.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013

Liked: 4 bed room available

Disliked: could feel all the springs of mattress. no kitchen or computers (that i was aware of) therefore limited space to interact with others. 2 toilets - one was blocked

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trevor Ingram

Alone

City break

11 July 2013 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location adjacent to the Cathedral and Alcazar. A huge, well equipped kitchen,a terrace and atmospheric ambiance

Disliked: There should be lockers in the rooms. The staff were competent, but hardly friendly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, and comfortable.

Disliked: The quiet hours were a bit restrictive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIN FAN

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 XIN would recommend this property

Liked: the room is big enough for 4 persons. the decoration is very beautiful. and it's not very far to the bus station. there is person 24-hour, so it's very convenient to leave even it's very early in the morning.

Disliked: I think it should equip a little light for every bed, because it's easier for persons to leave early in the morning without disturb others.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great just 2-3 minutes walking to Alcazar reales and to the main city center.

Disliked: we booked room for 3 peoples and we booked 4 bed rooms type and the room for 4 peoples is quite small (i think is suitable for 2 people not for 4)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MARK ISLES

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 MARK would recommend this property

Liked: the statff were pretty unhelpful with tours and information.

Disliked: ..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked a lot the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathalia Cristina Cirone Silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Nathalia Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and the room was great too. The bathroom facilities were the best I've ever seen in a hostel. I would love to stay here again!

Disliked: None

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mali Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Mali would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, really central and close to everything touristy. The small dorms were good because it meant you were less likely to encounter snoring.

Disliked: The bathrooms were really small and the staff weren't particularly helpful or kind.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheema Brahmbhatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Sheema would recommend this property

Liked: We got a 4 bed dorm at a really cheap rate, only €12 and we got a private bathroom too! Hostel is very central, right next to the Cathedral, really nice building, well taken care of! Big kitchen, dorm was spacious enough, airconditioning, definitely recommend it!

Disliked: The reception staff were quite unhelpful, didn't have answers to most of our questions and seemed unfriendly, not once did either one of them smile! Also only one person at reception at checkout time so we had a delay with that too. Room smelled a bit musty, needs to be aired out.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location that was easy to find. Both the room and the bathrooms/showers were very clean. Breakfast was included in the price however checked out before the breakfast time. Also the wifi worked very well in the bedrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012

Liked: The beds are made everyday and the staff are quite friendly. But they don´t give you the information about the city unless you ask them. The kitchen has almost everything needed to cook anything. The breakfast is ok.

Disliked: There is only one shower room on one floor, and there are about 30 people on the first floor. You need to wait in a line in the morning.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012

Liked: The location. Unexpected free breakfast.

Disliked: Honestly, your money is better spent elsewhere. I'm sure you can find much better hostels for the same price... The staff are rude and unhelpful (except one female staff member who worked morning/day shift). I booked for two nights and was shuffled between two rooms. The bathroom in the first room was the smallest I've ever come across. I thought I was going to get stuck in the shower and I am not a big person. There was also no atmosphere in this place at all.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012

Liked: The location is really good and the terrace of the hostel was nice

Disliked: It was not clean at all and the breakfast was really poor - just some bread and butter.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012

Liked: It was located in the middle of most sites

Disliked: no real hostel atmosphere and only one of the staff was friendly and helpful

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es bonito y esta en buena zona.

Disliked: La maquina de cerveza se traga el dinero, no habia paella y la vuelta en barco es solo para uno, no para los 4 que fuimos. Es mejor no ofrecer nada ha ofrecerlo y no cumplirlo.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was near anything there is to see in Seville, it's really beautiful decorated, breakfast was enough, although the etc. is marmelade. there is a nice common area with books about spain, and Andalucia.

Disliked: The shower in the room I stayed (3rd floor), was really tiny, even for spanish terms, however the shower on the ground floor was much bigger, so maybe it was just this room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice poetic setup, in the very heart of Sevilla. Giralda tower seen from the 2nd floor balcony.

Disliked: Some facilities have minor imperfections. My door knob first got stuck and I was locked inside, then it could not be locked, so I kind of barricaded the room for night (although no signs for any level of theft). But I did not thought of it as critical and with limited time visit I did not want to spend time solving these issues, I rather went out. Lockers in the room will be a good idea. Similarly, cereals dispenser and coffee maker for breakfast were kind of malfunctioning. The coffee ran around the glass jug and cereals had to be scooped from the top of the storage container, the batch revolving bottow was not working. But those things did not upset me (I am not a coffee drinker).

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind staff and rooms with only 3 or four people.

Disliked: The shower was very broken and leaked water all over the place. Not the cleanest bathroom either.