HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago de Compostela, Spain

91.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Bonaval

2 star Hotel
Rúa San Domingos de Bonaval 2, Santiago de Compostela, Spain 15703

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bonaval

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
gianni govoni
80.0%
gianni would recommend this property 11 August 2008

nice cosy rooms. excellent location but it can be annoingly noisy at night and early morning.

Andrew Mahony
91.4%
Andrew would recommend this property 22 December 2007

Nice clean bathroom with great view of Cathedral, very lovely staff and a good breakfast, close to the city, we were very happy

90.3%
63 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Girasol

Guesthouse
Porta da Pena, 4, Santiago de Compostela, Spain 15704

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Girasol

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2013

Location and great little restaurant attached. No air con, but our room on the ground floor was cool, with choice of closing double glazed widows and shutters against the heat or leaving them open for a breeze

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2012

A nice big room, spotlessly clean. Excellent location 5 mins from the cathedral. Friendly staff. Very good value evening meal, 17 euros for 2 including a whole bottle of wine.

88.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Exe Area Central

3 star Hotel
C/. París 7, Santiago de Compostela, Spain 15707

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Exe Area Central

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 83%
Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2009

Location in a shopping centre, excellent connections to all the sites, extremely helpful and friendly stuff, clean and comfortable.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 November 2008

It had a complete shopping centre right in the same location, we also had a great view of the stairs going up the hill.Easy access to buses and taxis.

83.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

O Fogar de Teodomiro

Hostel
Plaza de la Algalia de Arriba, 3, Santiago de Compostela, Spain 15704

54 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O Fogar de Teodomiro

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 76%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Leslie Reyes
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
10 December 2013

It was very warm, i was worried about the temperature but luckily there is heat. the location is perfect, right in the center and you can walk to the catedral within minutes. the staff is very friendly and answered all my questions. they even opened the door for me in the basement when i couldnt find the entrance.

Benjamin Haddock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Benjamin would recommend this property 01 June 2013

Good location, free wifi, security lockers (need a padlock for the ones downstairs).

82.1%
77 reviews Book Now 
5

Pension Santa Rita

Hostel
Fray Rosendo Salvado 4 y 5, Santiago de Compostela, Spain 15701 A

67 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Santa Rita

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 86% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 77%
Juliana Silva
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Juliana would recommend this property 15 September 2012

The location was great, just beside plaza roja and the staff was really friendly.

marie moran
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
marie would recommend this property 01 August 2012

I found the man who booked me in and showed me room etc very helpful. He went the extra mile showing me a map of Santago de Compestela and marking the location of Pension Santa Rita for me. To a tourist on her own essentially in an unknown place this means alot. Thanks very much i will definitely stay here again!

80.5%
140 reviews Book Now 
6

Roots and Boots Hostel

Hostel
Rúa Campo Cruceiro Do Gaio, 7, Santiago de Compostela, Spain 15705

121 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roots and Boots Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 67% Safety - 78%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2014

The staff are friendly, its a nice quiet and humble hostel, you can buy good food there, you pass through the Alameda Park on your way which gives a nice view of the town, the rooms and bathrooms are clean. It's quiet (if that is what you are after) but also has lots of communal areas so you can socialise.

Allison Pfotzer
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Allison would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Such a great location with a wonderful atmosphere, friendly and accommodating safe!

Santiago de Compostela

14 Hostels from 19.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santiago de Compostela hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago de Compostela. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.