HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Pensin Santa Rita 83%

1. Pensin Santa Rita

Guesthouse
Fray Rosendo Salvado 4 y 5

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

26 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pensin Santa Rita

27 Sep 2015 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The spanish lady at the reception was really nice but she was unable to communicate any other language than Spanish or using a pen and a paper to show in written form at least the concrete payable amount. The room was clean and tidy.

21 Aug 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

The room was clean and the lady at the front desk helped me find my room which was in a different building.

Read all Pensin Santa Rita reviews
O Fogar de Teodomiro 82%

2. O Fogar de Teodomiro

Hostel
Praci'a de Algalia de Arriba, 3

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

21 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend O Fogar de Teodomiro

29 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very centrally located, kind staff

would recommend this property

28 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Great value for money. Nice location so close to cathedral.

would recommend this property

Read all O Fogar de Teodomiro reviews
Roots and Boots Hostel 79%

3. Roots and Boots Hostel

Hostel
Rua Campo do Cruceiro do Gaio,7

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 72%

Location 87%

Safety 77%

Staff 84%

Value 77%

113 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roots and Boots Hostel

26 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Handy, friendly, well priced

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone

I think it would have a lovely atmosphere in summer. Was clean, plenty of room and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Roots and Boots Hostel reviews
Hostal Seminario Menor 70%

4. Hostal Seminario Menor

Hostel
Avda. Quiroga Palacios , 2

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 70%

Location 65%

Safety 85%

Staff 55%

Value 80%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Seminario Menor

10 Oct 2015 34%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

All what you need is hera but..

02 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It's not often that a hostel is listed on city maps as a point of interest like this one. Handy when you're getting off a bus near midnight. I stayed in a private room that I imagine might have been a monk's cell at some point. Now, that's atmosphere and history you don't get at any hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Seminario Menor reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago de Compostela?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Santiago de Compostela hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago de Compostela. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Santiago de Compostela

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Santiago de Compostela. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!