HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santander, Spain

92.3%
182 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Magallanes

Hostel
Magallanes, 22, Santander, Spain 39007

176 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Magallanes

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2013

This is a great place to stay: conveniently located, spotlessly clean, with friendly and welcoming staff.

Milena Bledowska
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Milena would recommend this property 26 May 2013

the location was great, easy access to the bus/train station (12 min. walk with the luggage, obviously less without any bags) walking distance to the Local Pubs/Bars/ Mercado de la Esperanza, Reginas (boats to Somo, Pedrena etc.) etc etc . :-) the cleanliness was spot on! the room was cleaned every day! just brilliant - the beds were made with soldiers precision. The bathroom was clean and new. Beds comfy enough. We had good sleep after having fun in the city. Very good value for money. The place is more like a hotel (free shampoos, shower gels, TV) than a hostel. We stayed in the room no 3. Nice place which we can honestly recommend to everyone. Thank you, We had a pleasant stay. M&S

89.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel B&B

Hostel
Calle Méndez Núñez nº 6, Santander, Spain 39002

49 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel B&B

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Gladys Robalino
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Gladys would recommend this property 01 June 2014

This is a small but nice place. Very close to the train and bus stations. It is clean and people are friendly. They have lockers in every room. It feels very safe. Breakfast is included. That was a nice surise for me.

Liz Bibby
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Liz would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Very near centre of Santander and quiet as well Cheap and good value,adequate breakfast,polite service.

89.4%
61 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Cabo Mayor

Guesthouse
C/ Cadiz 1, 2ª, Santander, Spain 39002

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cabo Mayor

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 October 2010

It was very central, right beside the bus station(handy for airport and other buses)

Neil Oliver
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Neil would recommend this property 22 October 2010

Very good value for money, facilities and location - being next to the train and bus stations and a 5 minute walk to the ferry port. Staff were very friendy and helpful.

82.7%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal San Glorio

Guesthouse
Calle Ruiz Zorrilla nº 18, Santander, Spain 39009

58 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Glorio

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 92% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 77%
Debbie Galea
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
77.1%
Debbie would recommend this property 06 October 2010

The reception is open 24hrs and the receptionist is a nice bloke who will try to speak in English as much as possible - you can even ask for a map of the city. Not right bang in the centre although safe to walk to at night, it's about 5 mins from the bus terminus. Good clean place and towels and sheets are changed daily. We were staying in a twin room en-suite. Also a small flat screen (Spanish) TV!

Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2010

Confusion occurs because there is a Hotel San Glorio in a parallel street with a big sign.

73.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Celuisma Alisas

2 star Hotel
Calle de Nicolás Salmerón 3, Santander, Spain 39009

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Celuisma Alisas

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 70% Facilities - 67% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 63%
Steven Caldecourt
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Steven would recommend this property 08 October 2012

Location - 5 minutes walk from bus/train stations. Cleanliness. Friendly and helpful staff - thanks Carlos!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2010

It was very clean and the TV has an English channel so I was able to understand the news!

Santander

10 Hostels from 26.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santander hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santander. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.