We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

94.7%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Surf Zurriola House

Apartment
calle zabaleta 40 5ºD, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Zurriola House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Clean and quiet and other guests were nice and decent.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

It is very clean and tidy and a great place to base yourself with the beach just 100m away. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near the beach this is it.

89.4%
26 reviews Book Now 
2

Olga's Place

Apartment
Calle de Zabaleta, 38, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olga's Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Zuzana Zahradnickova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Zuzana would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Olga's has a great atmosphere! Mainly because of the hostel crew that is super friendly and social. Leo and Pablo (the hostel dudes! haha) make sure that everyone feels included. They'll most likely invite the travelers currently staying at the hostel to join them in a tasty pinxo crawl or other shenanigans that are happening in San Sebastian. I would recommend this place especially if you travel alone. It was super easy to meet new friends there and I had a blast - the crew is really fun to hang out with! Staying at Olga's can be a real good party experience or just a nice place to stay and relax, that's up to you. The hostel is clean, there's a good kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Great location as well. Definitely Olga's place fan now!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2014

Although I knew that it was sort of a residential flat but turned into a hostel and thought that I wouldn't expect much, I think the atmosphere and helpfulness of staff (Leo and Olga) made up for it. There are only two bathrooms though and sometimes you have to wait a bit. The location was close to a lot of bars/restaurants and also the Zurriola Beach. But a bit of a walk to the main city (but still okay). I think and I could imagine that the character of this "type" of hostel could either result to awkwardness for socialising or actually make it very easy to socialise. Depending on the person really.

89.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Larrabide

Guesthouse
Avda. Pasajes San Pedro S/N, San Sebastian, Spain 20110

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Larrabide

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Renee Cusworth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Renee would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This property is set in an amazing location at the top of a hill, looking over the valley. Difficult to get your car up there with the narrow road but that's part of the fun! You're living in the families house so you have access to everything you need.

Regina Smirnova
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Regina would recommend this property 17 July 2013

Our staying in Larrabide was amazing. It is 500 years old building on the mountain with a piqturesque view to the valley and village down the hill. There are a lot of animals you feel like in a real countryside. And just behind the house start a path to the mountain which pass seaside with breathtaking views, best place for hiking! The host and his family are friendly and helping, the house itself is huge and cozy. Guests can use kitchen and have a dinner outside in a comfortable chairs with amazing view. We highly recommend staying here!

88.7%
328 reviews Book Now 
4

Kaixo Hostel

Hostel
San Juan 9 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

298 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaixo Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2015

We were really pleased with Kaixo Hostel, the location in the old town was brilliant, a short walk to the beach and from all the major tourist sights. This made it easy to pop back if we needed to get something or if it had become too hot outside. The hostel has a lovely, fully equipped kitchen including a big fridge to store your food. The photos of the hostel really undersell it, it was very clean and newly decorated with large, spacious rooms. There is a surfer, Hollister sort of vibe to the place which made it feel luxurious and relaxing. Caroline at the hostel was very nice and helpful, telling us where to go and helping us when we locked ourselves out of our room. I think the hostel is worth the extra cost and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Customer review
Alone
City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2014

i stayed in a single room which although had no window was actually nice. The location is great.

88.6%
70 reviews Book Now 
5

Loinaz Pension

Guesthouse
San Lorenzo 17- 2º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

64 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loinaz Pension

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Ian Cuthbertson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Central to old town San Sebastian. Everything was only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily

87.9%
190 reviews Book Now 
6

Pension San Juan

Guesthouse
San Juan 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

182 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension San Juan

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The loca tino is great. Right in the old town where all the cute shops and bars are. There is a lidl right down the street. The old time had so much character and the beach is a close walk.

Achilleas Dalavikas
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping
88.6%
Achilleas would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Very kind and helpful owner.perfect location and very very clean too.very easy to find.

87.2%
31 reviews Book Now 
7

Downtown River Hostel

Hostel
San Martin 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20006

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown River Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Josh Nimmo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
82.9%
Josh would recommend this property 19 August 2015

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, hike was awesome even tho the weather was a bit average, the guide was great

Laura Collins
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Laura would recommend this property 12 August 2015

There was a fun, friendly atmosphere and the hostel seemed safe and clean. Oh, and that Josh guy was pretty cool too ;)

87.0%
237 reviews Book Now 
8

Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Calle San Jerónimo 14 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

223 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Simone Withell
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Simone would recommend this property 15 September 2014

SO CLEAN , the host was absolutely lovely and I still can not believe how spotless the place was at all times. We loved the location. This is not a 'social hostel' so it's more private feeling which we loved, but not a party place is that's what you are after

Abbie Williams
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Abbie would recommend this property 07 September 2014

everything. best location around! the gentlemen who ran the place spoke some English extremely helpful. Bathrooms are in top condition

86.2%
117 reviews Book Now 
9

Adore Plaza

Hostel
Plaza Constitucion 6 - 1, San Sebastian, Spain 20.003

97 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adore Plaza

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 86%
Luke Symns
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 14 July 2015

Great location and friendly owner who provided information about what to see and do in the area. Great wifi in the bedroom. Was upgraded from a twin to a triple room which had a balcony overlooking the main plaza.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2013

I really liked the attention and especially the good location of the accommodation

85.8%
181 reviews Book Now 
10

Roger's House

Hostel
Calle Juan de Bilbao 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

162 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roger's House

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Rebecca Grey
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 24 September 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful, very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent wifi

Hilary Young
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Great staff and the location is excellent, right in the centre of the old town San Sebastian.

San Sebastian

24 Hostels from 19.46 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Sebastian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Sebastian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.