HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

96.9%
263 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Guesthouse
San Marcial 33 - 5A, San Sebastian, Spain 20006

260 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Lovely owner with good language skills. We had a great room with a balcony. only minus being the bed which was quite small for two and too soft, also the pillows thick to my taste, so sleeping was not perfect for me or my girlfriend. Good location near everything, right on the main shopping street with food store next door. Lovely restaurants in San Sebastián!

Claire Hawkins
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Claire would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Fantastic location, Amalia and Luz so helpful and friendly they made you feel really welcome and would help you with anything you needed.

94.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Surf Zurriola House

Apartment
calle zabaleta 40 5ºD, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Zurriola House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Clean and quiet and other guests were nice and decent.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

It is very clean and tidy and a great place to base yourself with the beach just 100m away. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near the beach this is it.

89.7%
230 reviews Book Now 
3

Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Calle San Jerónimo 14 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

216 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Simone Withell
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Simone would recommend this property 15 September 2014

SO CLEAN , the host was absolutely lovely and I still can not believe how spotless the place was at all times. We loved the location. This is not a 'social hostel' so it's more private feeling which we loved, but not a party place is that's what you are after

Abbie Williams
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Abbie would recommend this property 07 September 2014

everything. best location around! the gentlemen who ran the place spoke some English extremely helpful. Bathrooms are in top condition

89.4%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Olga's Place

Apartment
Calle de Zabaleta, 38, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olga's Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Zuzana Zahradnickova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Zuzana would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Olga's has a great atmosphere! Mainly because of the hostel crew that is super friendly and social. Leo and Pablo (the hostel dudes! haha) make sure that everyone feels included. They'll most likely invite the travelers currently staying at the hostel to join them in a tasty pinxo crawl or other shenanigans that are happening in San Sebastian. I would recommend this place especially if you travel alone. It was super easy to meet new friends there and I had a blast - the crew is really fun to hang out with! Staying at Olga's can be a real good party experience or just a nice place to stay and relax, that's up to you. The hostel is clean, there's a good kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Great location as well. Definitely Olga's place fan now!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2014

Although I knew that it was sort of a residential flat but turned into a hostel and thought that I wouldn't expect much, I think the atmosphere and helpfulness of staff (Leo and Olga) made up for it. There are only two bathrooms though and sometimes you have to wait a bit. The location was close to a lot of bars/restaurants and also the Zurriola Beach. But a bit of a walk to the main city (but still okay). I think and I could imagine that the character of this "type" of hostel could either result to awkwardness for socialising or actually make it very easy to socialise. Depending on the person really.

89.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Larrabide

Guesthouse
Avda. Pasajes San Pedro S/N, San Sebastian, Spain 20110

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Larrabide

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Renee Cusworth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Renee would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This property is set in an amazing location at the top of a hill, looking over the valley. Difficult to get your car up there with the narrow road but that's part of the fun! You're living in the families house so you have access to everything you need.

Regina Smirnova
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Regina would recommend this property 17 July 2013

Our staying in Larrabide was amazing. It is 500 years old building on the mountain with a piqturesque view to the valley and village down the hill. There are a lot of animals you feel like in a real countryside. And just behind the house start a path to the mountain which pass seaside with breathtaking views, best place for hiking! The host and his family are friendly and helping, the house itself is huge and cozy. Guests can use kitchen and have a dinner outside in a comfortable chairs with amazing view. We highly recommend staying here!

88.6%
70 reviews Book Now 
6

Loinaz Pension

Guesthouse
San Lorenzo 17- 2º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

64 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loinaz Pension

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Ian Cuthbertson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Central to old town San Sebastian. Everything was only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily

87.8%
189 reviews Book Now 
7

Pension San Juan

Guesthouse
San Juan 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

181 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension San Juan

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The loca tino is great. Right in the old town where all the cute shops and bars are. There is a lidl right down the street. The old time had so much character and the beach is a close walk.

Achilleas Dalavikas
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping
88.6%
Achilleas would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Very kind and helpful owner.perfect location and very very clean too.very easy to find.

87.7%
105 reviews Book Now 
8

Adore Plaza

Hostel
Plaza Constitucion 6 - 1, San Sebastian, Spain 20.003

87 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adore Plaza

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2013

I really liked the attention and especially the good location of the accommodation

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
48.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2012

Great central location. Rooms were fairly comfortable and it was good to have our own ensuite. English speaking guy that works there during the day tried to be helpful and show us the map when we first got there... but he was rarely around. Good showers.

87.5%
178 reviews Book Now 
9

Roger's House

Hostel
Calle Juan de Bilbao 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

160 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roger's House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Rebecca Grey
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 24 September 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful, very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent wifi

Hilary Young
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Hilary would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Great staff and the location is excellent, right in the centre of the old town San Sebastian.

86.9%
322 reviews Book Now 
10

Kaixo Hostel

Hostel
San Juan 9 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

292 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaixo Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 80% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2014

i stayed in a single room which although had no window was actually nice. The location is great.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2014

This is a wonderful property. The location is fantastic for those looking for great proximity to both beaches and immediate access to all the old town restaurants/bars. The relatively smaller size of the property and slightly higher price points than others in town attracts some great travelers who aren't going to keep you up all night. Impeccably clean with great kitchen and laundry facilities and locked safes for each guest. They also offer a lot of accessories on site (surf board rentals, guided tours, etc.) Landon from the hostel was incredibly gracious and accomodating, offering lots of great suggestions and organizing some really fun group pintxo outings! Highly recommended hostel.

San Sebastian

26 Hostels from 16.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Sebastian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Sebastian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.