HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

96.9%
263 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Guesthouse
San Marcial 33 - 5A, San Sebastian, Spain 20006

260 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Lovely owner with good language skills. We had a great room with a balcony. only minus being the bed which was quite small for two and too soft, also the pillows thick to my taste, so sleeping was not perfect for me or my girlfriend. Good location near everything, right on the main shopping street with food store next door. Lovely restaurants in San Sebastián!

Claire Hawkins
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Claire would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Fantastic location, Amalia and Luz so helpful and friendly they made you feel really welcome and would help you with anything you needed.

94.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Si Gros

Guesthouse
Calle de Tomás Gros 3, San Sebastian, Spain 20001

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Si Gros

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

Good location in San Sebastian. Nice staff and a really welcoming hostel. Everyone was really friendly. Good for a backpacker travelling alone.

Ronan O'Flynn
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Ronan would recommend this property 06 August 2013

5 Stars has a nice relaxed atmosphere and character thanks to the attitude and helpfulness of it's staff and it's funky retro/kitsch decor! Owner Tato is always on hand to offer excellent travel advice and even cook you dinner on arrival if you are extra lucky! It is located in an ideal location close to the surf beach and within easy reach of the rest of the city's many other attractions.

94.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Surf Zurriola House

Guesthouse
calle zabaleta 40 5ºD, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Zurriola House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Clean and quiet and other guests were nice and decent.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

It is very clean and tidy and a great place to base yourself with the beach just 100m away. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near the beach this is it.

90.1%
227 reviews Book Now 
4

Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Calle San Jerónimo 14 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

213 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Stayed in one of the two deluxe double rooms, which are housed in a separate building from the other available rooms. It is like having your own private apartment but with shared kitchen between the two double rooms, offering a fridge, oven, washing machine and microwave plus bathroom (bath and shower, etc). Excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Rooms cleaned meticulously everyday and fresh towels provided. spotless! Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious with another shared area. Very good Wifi reception and free. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

Perfect location and very very clean! Rooms and bathrooms were cleaned everyday! Location was right near wonderful tapas bars and in old the old town!

89.6%
316 reviews Book Now 
5

Kaixo Hostel

Hostel
San Juan 9 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

287 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaixo Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 82% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2014

Perfect location for exploring the old town and the beach. Fatima, the hostel worker/waitress who checked us in, gave us great service and a lot of good recommendations. It's awesome to have a balcony in your room (we stayed in a private full-size bed room). The bathrooms and kitchen are very clean and well-maintained.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

It was very close to the beaches and right in the heart of the old town so perfect for the bars and cafés. A supermarket is very close too. Very clean and the kitchen is well appointed. The person who does the check in Fatima was very helpful with her directions and suggestions.

89.4%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

Olga's Place

Apartment
Calle de Zabaleta, 38, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olga's Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Zuzana Zahradnickova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Zuzana would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Olga's has a great atmosphere! Mainly because of the hostel crew that is super friendly and social. Leo and Pablo (the hostel dudes! haha) make sure that everyone feels included. They'll most likely invite the travelers currently staying at the hostel to join them in a tasty pinxo crawl or other shenanigans that are happening in San Sebastian. I would recommend this place especially if you travel alone. It was super easy to meet new friends there and I had a blast - the crew is really fun to hang out with! Staying at Olga's can be a real good party experience or just a nice place to stay and relax, that's up to you. The hostel is clean, there's a good kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Great location as well. Definitely Olga's place fan now!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2014

Although I knew that it was sort of a residential flat but turned into a hostel and thought that I wouldn't expect much, I think the atmosphere and helpfulness of staff (Leo and Olga) made up for it. There are only two bathrooms though and sometimes you have to wait a bit. The location was close to a lot of bars/restaurants and also the Zurriola Beach. But a bit of a walk to the main city (but still okay). I think and I could imagine that the character of this "type" of hostel could either result to awkwardness for socialising or actually make it very easy to socialise. Depending on the person really.

89.1%
185 reviews Book Now 
7

Pension San Juan

Guesthouse
San Juan 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

179 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension San Juan

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 74% Safety - 90%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The loca tino is great. Right in the old town where all the cute shops and bars are. There is a lidl right down the street. The old time had so much character and the beach is a close walk.

Achilleas Dalavikas
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping
88.6%
Achilleas would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Very kind and helpful owner.perfect location and very very clean too.very easy to find.

89.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
8

Larrabide

Guesthouse
Avda. Pasajes San Pedro S/N, San Sebastian, Spain 20110

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Larrabide

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Renee Cusworth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Renee would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This property is set in an amazing location at the top of a hill, looking over the valley. Difficult to get your car up there with the narrow road but that's part of the fun! You're living in the families house so you have access to everything you need.

Regina Smirnova
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Regina would recommend this property 17 July 2013

Our staying in Larrabide was amazing. It is 500 years old building on the mountain with a piqturesque view to the valley and village down the hill. There are a lot of animals you feel like in a real countryside. And just behind the house start a path to the mountain which pass seaside with breathtaking views, best place for hiking! The host and his family are friendly and helping, the house itself is huge and cozy. Guests can use kitchen and have a dinner outside in a comfortable chairs with amazing view. We highly recommend staying here!

88.7%
173 reviews Book Now 
9

Roger's House

Hostel
Calle Juan de Bilbao 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

156 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roger's House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Julia Healey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Warm, inviting and friendly staff, I felt right at home immediately in this central spot of San Sebastian's charming old town. It is truly one of kind accommodation and not only do I recommend it to anyone passing through, I will be making a deliberate effort to return, if not this trip, next.

Olivia Mir
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
94.3%
Olivia would recommend this property 21 June 2014

The staff were awesome, especially mario and ioana! Mario took us on an awesome 3 hour hike and cooked paella and sangria his way for us. The staff came out with us every night, so even though it isn't a party hostel within the staff are open to everything. The location was perfect, close to everything we wanted to do. We wish we stayed longer. Also go to the pintxos bar right around the corner La Viña.. The owner is so smiley haha. Get the prawn spring rolls and have some of their famous 'cheesecake'

88.6%
70 reviews Book Now 
10

Loinaz Pension

Guesthouse
San Lorenzo 17- 2º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

64 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loinaz Pension

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Ian Cuthbertson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Central to old town San Sebastian. Everything was only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily

San Sebastian

29 Hostels from 30.97 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Sebastian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Sebastian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.