HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

97.7%
258 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Guesthouse
San Marcial 33 - 5A, San Sebastian, Spain 20006

255 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Shelby Barton
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Shelby would recommend this property 21 April 2014

I loved EVERYTHING about this property!!! It was SO clean, Luz and her mother were SO helpful and SO sweet! It was modern, the rooms were large, clean, and well decorated. Wifi worked great, we were a 4 minute walk to the beach and close to everything else. It's right near great stores. Seriously, this place blew my mind, it was AWESOME. I will never stay anywhere else in San Sebastian! It was so incredible, and I couldn't have asked for anything else.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2013

Everything about it was excellent and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. She was brilliant.

97.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Surf Zurriola House

Guesthouse
calle zabaleta 40 5ºD, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Zurriola House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2013

Great place to stay! Close enough to walk to the main sights, but in a quieter area with a great view of the surf beach!

Angela Sellitti
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 28 May 2013

The ocean views in my room were amazing! The location is in Gros which I think is the perfect location. It is only a short walk to get to all the bars in the downtown area. It is also only a block away from the beach! The furniture in the room was also very modern and cute and the bed was comfy. Luca is the owner of this hostel and he is so nice. When the airport lost my luggage he helped me to call them and translate because my spanish isn't perfect. But be aware that he doesn't speak a lot of english (but I didn't expect him to and this was not a problem for me).

90.5%
181 reviews Book Now 
3

Pension San Juan

Guesthouse
San Juan 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

175 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension San Juan

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Richard Parr
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 05 March 2014

The owner was very helpful and friendly and gave us information about the surrounding area. The bedroom and bathroom were kept clean daily and there is a great view out into the streets below. It really holds the atmosphere of the town and is a captivating place to stay.

julie barlow
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
julie would recommend this property 06 April 2013

The manager , who spoke OK English was very friendly and helped with our enquiries. The hotel is situated very close to the beaches , right in the heart of the oldest part of town and a very short walk to a wide range of shops bars and restaurants.

89.5%
223 reviews Book Now 
4

Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Calle San Jerónimo 14 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

209 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Stayed in one of the two deluxe double rooms, which are housed in a separate building from the other available rooms. It is like having your own private apartment but with shared kitchen between the two double rooms, offering a fridge, oven, washing machine and microwave plus bathroom (bath and shower, etc). Excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Rooms cleaned meticulously everyday and fresh towels provided. spotless! Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious with another shared area. Very good Wifi reception and free. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2013

Perfect location and very very clean! Rooms and bathrooms were cleaned everyday! Location was right near wonderful tapas bars and in old the old town!

89.4%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Olga's Place

Apartment
Calle de Zabaleta, 38, San Sebastian, Spain 20002

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olga's Place

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 86%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Zuzana Zahradnickova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Zuzana would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Olga's has a great atmosphere! Mainly because of the hostel crew that is super friendly and social. Leo and Pablo (the hostel dudes! haha) make sure that everyone feels included. They'll most likely invite the travelers currently staying at the hostel to join them in a tasty pinxo crawl or other shenanigans that are happening in San Sebastian. I would recommend this place especially if you travel alone. It was super easy to meet new friends there and I had a blast - the crew is really fun to hang out with! Staying at Olga's can be a real good party experience or just a nice place to stay and relax, that's up to you. The hostel is clean, there's a good kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Great location as well. Definitely Olga's place fan now!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2014

Although I knew that it was sort of a residential flat but turned into a hostel and thought that I wouldn't expect much, I think the atmosphere and helpfulness of staff (Leo and Olga) made up for it. There are only two bathrooms though and sometimes you have to wait a bit. The location was close to a lot of bars/restaurants and also the Zurriola Beach. But a bit of a walk to the main city (but still okay). I think and I could imagine that the character of this "type" of hostel could either result to awkwardness for socialising or actually make it very easy to socialise. Depending on the person really.

89.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Larrabide

Guesthouse
Avda. Pasajes San Pedro S/N, San Sebastian, Spain 20110

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Larrabide

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 87%
Renee Cusworth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Renee would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This property is set in an amazing location at the top of a hill, looking over the valley. Difficult to get your car up there with the narrow road but that's part of the fun! You're living in the families house so you have access to everything you need.

Regina Smirnova
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Regina would recommend this property 17 July 2013

Our staying in Larrabide was amazing. It is 500 years old building on the mountain with a piqturesque view to the valley and village down the hill. There are a lot of animals you feel like in a real countryside. And just behind the house start a path to the mountain which pass seaside with breathtaking views, best place for hiking! The host and his family are friendly and helping, the house itself is huge and cozy. Guests can use kitchen and have a dinner outside in a comfortable chairs with amazing view. We highly recommend staying here!

89.0%
164 reviews Book Now 
7

Roger's House

Hostel
Calle Juan de Bilbao 13 - 3º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

148 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Roger's House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Helena Reimann
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Helena would recommend this property 06 April 2014

Mario cooked paella for everyone. Afterwards we went to a bar with some live music. It was a really fun night. The day before Mario took us for a hike, which was really nice.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2014

This was a great experience : extremely friendly staff who recommended the good adresses and took me out to a bar at night, perfect location and good atmosphere, clean and safe.

88.6%
70 reviews Book Now 
8

Loinaz Pension

Guesthouse
San Lorenzo 17- 2º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

64 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loinaz Pension

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Ian Cuthbertson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 13 October 2013

The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2013

Central to old town San Sebastian. Everything was only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily

88.1%
311 reviews Book Now 
9

Kaixo Hostel

Hostel
San Juan 9 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

282 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaixo Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Phillip Midgley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Phillip would recommend this property 12 April 2014

This place was great. This apartment was in the perfect location. A little bit hard with the reception being at the bar just down the street but once we found it and checked in there was nothing we could complain about. Absolutely loved it will be back!

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Modern and clean hostel, single room was a very cheap price. Great location. Good wifi all round the hostel. Got some good tips for the best pintxos from the guy who checked us in.

86.4%
126 reviews Book Now 
10

Ibai Accomodations

Hostel
C/ 31 de Agosto N16 2º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

117 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ibai Accomodations

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
80.0%
10 July 2013

Friendly staff, clean, Good neighborhood, better if you're young and party late.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2013

Great location, the people really tried to communicate. We got our laundry done which was wonderful!

San Sebastian

27 Hostels from 18.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Sebastian hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Sebastian. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.