HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of San Fermin San Sebastian Hostel

Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 67%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 67%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was great. Would go back again. Lacks atmosphere though.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review!
It has been a pleasured to meet you!!! Hope see you in the future! ;)

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was spot on 10 minute walk max to either beach. Right on top of one of the busiest streets with bars.

Disliked: Not good soundproofing and being by the bars meant hard to sleep at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: but besides that, is a great place to stay close to the best part of San Sebastian

Disliked: the bed is maybe too hard for me. a bit noisy. since iam moving around Spain I am sleeping early than the party, and the hostel is just in the party.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Perfect locaton. Right in the middle of the city, next to the pubs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much!! We hope you has enjoyed in San Fermin.
Cheers,

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location, the staff, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was so good!

Disliked: There were no cups, bowls or mugs in the kitchen. Only plastic plates. It was weird. And really annoying

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Jackie,

Thank you for your review!

Our new kitchen has now all the accessoires.

We are hoping to host you next time.

Regards,

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Disliked: Not much cooking utensils

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

first of all, thank you for your comments,

we will make sure we provide enough cooking utensils from now on.

We really hope to host you again in the near future.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The San Fermin hostel is in a great location, between the beach, ferry and the river, in the heart of the city with amazing restaurants all around (5-10 mins each). During the day the street is quite noisy with people (no cars), but at night I had no trouble sleeping. Train and bus station are more like 30 mins to walk, but a cheap bus is bringing you where you need to go. Room and bathroom were clean and the receptionist very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that you have to put your keycard in a slot to get the power to work in the room, which is good for saving energy probably (so a nice idea), but it can be annoying when you want to leave the room with your keycard and someone is in the bathroom showering or they are still sleeping and charging their phone, and then you take out your card and basically turn off the power that they need (since they can't insert their own card at those moments). Also at the moment the kitchen is being renovated so you can't use it this month probably and so there is also not really a common area to meet people.


The property's response is

Hello Angelika,

first of all, thank you very much for your review.

The kitchen is competely ready now! everything is ready to cook, and there is even a terrace and a common area where you can sit and just chill, sorry you didn't get to see it! But we really appreciate your comments regarding this.
About the key, we are very sorry to hear that, from now on we will provide an extra key for the light if needed.

Hope to host you in the near future again!

Thank you!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a comfortable stay.

Disliked: No kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, right in the middle of a pub street. Private and modern bathrooms. Well maintained property. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Too many beds cramped into the rooms - you can't open a door without hitting a bed. Room rate got jacked up one night to another without notice.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cleanliness and location were good. There's a few lockers in the room that can fit laptops and valuables (you have to leave a deposit for the key at reception).

Disliked: No common area or kitchen, so nowhere to socialize except your room or the rooftop. The six bed dorm is REALLY cramped. Luckily there were only a couple of other people when I was there, but I would hate to see it when it's full.


The property's response is

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW.
WE WANT TO INFORM YOU THAT YES, WE HAVE A COMMON AREA AND A TERRACE WITH VENDING MACHINES (24h) FOR THE GUEST TO SOCIALIZE IN IT.
SORRY FOR THE ROOM SIZE, WE KNOW THAT IT´S NO TOO MUCH WIDE BUT IS BECAUSE ALL OUR ROOMS ARE ENSUITE (PRIVATE BATH-ROOM). WE TRY TO GIVE ALL OUR GUEST THE BEST SERVICES FOR A GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

BEST REGARDS

Check Availability