HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Old City Luca Guesthouse

Fermin Calbeton n11- 3D, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 68%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.45USD

Important Information

According to Availability, the Rooms can be assigned in a different address within The Old City area.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 68%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location near the beach

Disliked: The whole concept of this place!there is no reception,no place to leave the luggage safely,as i arrived the owner looked very annoyed that i arrived early,let me leave my luggage in the entrance and he went back to sleep.when i got back to finally check in he finally told me that my room wasn't even there,it was on the other part of town,he made me wait again and then i had to move to the other flat.the "deluxe single" room is very basic,like a child's room with single bed and a wardrobe and desk and not even a mirror.all windows face to the courtyard inside the building,opening a window means anyone can see you.i asked to leave my luggage for a couple of hours after checking out and that seemed impossible!jf i had paid15€ that would have been fine,but its the most expensive i ve ever paid for a room and the service was just horrible!definitely felt like being in a share house with no staff there at all.


The property's response is

than good, the ceck in is at 12 pm, she came at seven in the morning, I leave your luggage at reception went to the bathroom take your time, and take my time to sleep, finally go to sleep, a single room private wi fi tv sa me study window, fan, closet, and kitchen, next to the beach, a girl slope guests, 4 hours in the morning, doing chores in the house, all for € 45 in san sebastian, sorry, camping is cheaper, it's true.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: stayed here for one night as we had to check out of our hostel.. we payed 40euro each for a room but didn't quite see the vale for money aspect? don't get me wrong it was a nice little guesthouse but it was quite small and didn't come with breakfast or any extras? would recommend staying here and the owner was really nice

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very friendly staff and nice clean beds ext. best showers I have had at a hostel to date.

Disliked: Lack of a kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hostel is fantastic, in the middle of the old town close to eateries and the beach.

Disliked: No washing facilities or kitchenette

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: very clean good location

Disliked: We had a room over the street and it was very very loud till 4-5am so got very little sleep. and there is no aircon so quite uncomfortable

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing! It is like living in somebody's living room, not a hostel, a bad homestay and that is not what we booked...

Disliked: Fake walls, you hear everything and it is impossible to sleep. No windows! Imagine the bad air...Cold showers, for 3 days straight. The owner lives in one room and uses your facilities, how crazy isn't that?Not to be recommended in any way...


The property's response is

The room is more economical, and not bad, is clean and is quite large,
showers malfunctioned a few days, the water was warm and not cold, are repaired quickly, I sleep there for control, my house is nothing more, is a hostel,
Thank you.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: when i arried there was a problem with water, concening not only the building but part of the city. luca was quite open about it and offered help in case of need. that was nice.

Disliked: slightly expensive but worth the privacy...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, Luca (the host) was very helpful and friendly, clean and secure.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the Deluxe Double Ocean View room, which is located near the surf beach (not in the old city). We had a nice view of the sea from our window, and the room was comfortable and decent-sized.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability