HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Larrabide

Guesthouse | Avda. Pasajes San Pedro S/N, San Sebastian, Spain 20110

89.1% Overall Rating

18 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Renee Cusworth thinks…

"This property is set in an amazing location at the top of a hill, looking over the valley. Difficult to get your car up there with the narrow road but that's part of the fun! You're living in the…"

Read all Larrabide reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
22.77 USD

Hostel 78.2% 35 reviews
Gold Coast Donosti
25.30 USD

Hostel 80.6% 5 reviews
Surf Zurriola House
31.63 USD

Apartment 94.3% 12 reviews
Olga's Place
17.71 USD

Apartment 89.4% 26 reviews
Si Gros
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 14 reviews
Hotel Terminus
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.3% 21 reviews
Downtown River Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 86.6% 16 reviews
Beti Anayak Guesthouse
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 70.7% 461 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Larrabide'

Atmosphere
90.5%
Location
74.3%
Facilities
90.5%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
92.4%
Value
87.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renee Cusworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: This property is set in an amazing location at the top of a hill, looking over the valley. Difficult to get your car up there with the narrow road but that's part of the fun! You're living in the families house so you have access to everything you need.

Disliked: It was difficult to find this place and we had to call the owner like he asked. He came straight away and led us to the property but then had to rush off. We were left to our own devices and didn't receive any info, but all up this is a great place. A short drive into the city but it's a bit dangerous driving up the narrow road and hill when it's dark!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regina Smirnova

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Regina would recommend this property

Liked: Our staying in Larrabide was amazing. It is 500 years old building on the mountain with a piqturesque view to the valley and village down the hill. There are a lot of animals you feel like in a real countryside. And just behind the house start a path to the mountain which pass seaside with breathtaking views, best place for hiking! The host and his family are friendly and helping, the house itself is huge and cozy. Guests can use kitchen and have a dinner outside in a comfortable chairs with amazing view. We highly recommend staying here!

Disliked: Well, we like everything, but if you plan to visit San Sebastian city center take into account that the hostel is quite far from it, you can take the bus downhill or go by path in the mountain. If you are looking for nightlife and the beach may be it's better to look for something else.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claes Lygrell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Claes would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location on the top of the country side hills in San Seb.

Disliked: The way up to Larrabide was quite steepy and partly in a comparatively bad condition.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pauline Synnes

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for one night, and it was a good choice. We had a car, so that made the transportation easier, since it is located outside the center. Idyllic and landly, with horses and other animals around. Nice and quiet, if that's what you want. The staff we're super friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Not a perfect place to stay if you want to explore San Sebastian. Probably over an hour to walk to the center, and the roads to the house are steep and daunting!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice escape from the town with access to beautiful hikes and a unique experience.

Disliked: If you'd like to get into town you'd have to drive or take about an hour walk (including back up a big hill - dark at night). It's doable but just be aware that it's not convenient for popping into town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was exactly the little extra that we were after for our stay. A short drive to town but at the same time a little bit of nature. Lovely family atmosphere, very friendly people but at the same time privacy. We really enjoyed our experience. We loved visiting the nearby Basque villages, even more then San Sebastian.

Disliked: There wasn't anything we disliked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute house, owners were friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay if you are up for relaxing.

Disliked: The hill to get to the house but you get over that as the property is beautiful once you get to the top!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very friendly people, quite location, good breakfast, very clean

Disliked: hard to find the first time (and best to have a car)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place, beautifully located on a high hill, with lovely rooms and friendly staff. Close to Pasaia, charming fishing village(which was a surprise, the hotel should advertise this on Hostelbookers!) and good public transportation to San Sebastian (which could also be made clearer in the add to attract more ppl to come).

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike. The breakfast could have offered real bread, not only sweet bread, but thats just a minor comment.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Benjamin Rueegg

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: snorring hotelowner above our room, beds were like hell - felt like a fakir. not a hostel - best for families or a mountain trip surfing was impossible, because the beach was an hour away by feet bad for going out at night to the city for the same reason

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James McCutchan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place. It wasn´t a hostel but more like a bed and breakfast, pretty quiet as they only have 8 beds but really cosy and cute. The house was beautiful and so was the view. The family owning the place was unbelievably friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to help us, doing things like picking us up from town and showing us their home-made cider. They were really welcoming and lovely. It was also really nice to have breakfast waiting for us when we woke up in the morning, and good food too. Althought there was no wifi there was a computer for everyone to use. Tvs in the rooms, full kitchen and fridge and a nice area outside to sit. A really nice change for a quiter stay in a really beautiful place.

Disliked: Quite a way out from San Sebastian, it´s a walk down the hill to the bus stop then 15 minutes on the bus in, so be warned that it´s not the most convenient location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynzy Ford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2011 Lynzy would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about this property!! We were only going to stay for one night, as it was a last minute booking, but loved it so much, we decided to stay 2. Great for young singles or romantic couples. Staff/Owners are so accommodating and even showed us their private collection of cidre and wine, which they make on site. The rooms were nice and spacious and the common areas were really cozy.

Disliked: It was ontop of a huge hill, but after walking it a few times, we were used to it and fell in love with the view at the top. Overall, I have no negative comments!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Dewes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Great host, very friendly and helpful, speaks good English. View is amazing from on top of the hill, well worth the 11 euro taxi from town. Free pick up at bank.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really great atmosphere and nice, helpful owners

Disliked: hard to get in/out location. even with own car. without a car - impossible