HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lagunak B&B

Hostel | San Lorenzo, 2 3º Dcha., San Sebastian, Spain 20003

64.0% Overall Rating

38 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2013)

Karel Lachman thinks…

"The owners were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived in pair, they gave us bigger room than we originally booked and removed two beds from there - just for us to enjoy the stay, no matter that…"

Read all Lagunak B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Hospedaje Kati
25.14 USD

Hostel 71.0% 107 reviews
Loinaz Pension
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 70 reviews
Old City Luca
34.55 USD

Hostel 73.7% 25 reviews
Kaixo Hostel
27.64 USD

Hostel 88.1% 311 reviews
Beti Anayak Guesthouse
20.73 USD

Guesthouse 70.2% 454 reviews
Roger's House
24.88 USD

Hostel 89.0% 164 reviews
Pension San Juan
23.49 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 181 reviews
San Fermin
23.49 USD

Hostel 76.1% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

38 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lagunak B&B'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
64.0%
Value
57.6%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 72 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Karel Lachman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Karel would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived in pair, they gave us bigger room than we originally booked and removed two beds from there - just for us to enjoy the stay, no matter that they limited their capacity and income this way. Amazing location in the city centre, all the beauties of San Sebastian in touch.

Disliked: Karel left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013

Liked: The only good point about this property is the location and the commitment they showed by providing an alternative solution (with no extra costs for me) when they found out there were no beds for us.

Disliked: There was no cleanliness at all at the place.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013

Liked: Nothing other than its location, but this pro was heavily outweighed by the cons.

Disliked: Please refer to section 2.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Joseph Kerska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013

Liked: El personal es amable

Disliked: El área compartida no es muy agradable, la lavadora nunca estuvo disponible para clientes, no hubo desayuno, la verdad no es muy agradable ya que esperas un hostal y en realidad es un apartamento. No es. Fácil de encontrar ya que no tiene publicidad fuera.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Camille Robidoux

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 November 2012

Liked: Nothing worth to mention.

Disliked: Rooms were absolutely dirty, staff was weird, clients were spooky. I got bitten by bed bugs. Someone rang 20 times at the door around 1am, which made me feel pretty unsafe. The location is too noisy. DON'T GO THERE.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ignacio alcaiaga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: Es en el centro de donostia ,al lado de las playas y hay muy buen ambiente y la gente es muy amable.

Disliked: nada

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Elodie BILLET HERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Elodie would recommend this property

Liked: Like a roomate place / In the old city san sebastian

Disliked: You haven't a real breakfast, showers and toilet not very clean, kitchen a bite dirty. You have to go with cash to pay.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: Right in the town centre. Near to beach. Come and go whenever you want.

Disliked: Absolutely no parking unless you want to pay 40euros a day at one of the pay-per-minute parking lots in the city. Hard to find, (took us half hour of trawling the street). Dealing some sort of drugs, smelt of weed. Couldn't ever use the washing machine. Limited cooking facilities. Owner slept on couch- usually with a woman. Quite dirty and messy- especially bathrooms. Locals said it was illegal. Felt uncomfortable entire duration of stay. Spoke absolutely no english- and refused to speak in spanish.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012

Liked: Nothing, location was the only thing it has going for it

Disliked: No running water for two days, no hot water ever. Got locked out of the kitchen for an entire day. Staff were rude and over charged me for my stay and then refused to refund me. No security and no locks on the doors. Owners spent two days arguing in Spanish in the kitchen makming it difficult to move around the very small hostel and get into rooms. Staff entered rooms without knocking and would turn off light when you were using rooms and turn off applicances such as the oven when you were using them. NEVER, EVER STAY HERE IF YOU CAN AVOID IT. SLEEPING IN A PARK IS A BETTER ALTERNATIVE.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joseba zendoia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

22 July 2012 joseba would recommend this property

Liked: the location - the staff

Disliked: joseba left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012

Liked: The location! In the city centre and near to all the sights and beach

Disliked: Unfriendly stuff, dirty,...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good situation, friendly staff, etc.

Disliked: no towel, no breakfast

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Davide Bonellis

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Romantic getaway

08 April 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. It was clean.

Disliked: Only one bathroom, very noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasha Rodrigues

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2011 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that it's in the old part of San Sebastian and it's extremely close to the beach.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet. A small place, but good if you want to get a good sleep. Great pressure in the showers and always had access to washing machines. Close to the main beach. there's a lift to get upstairs so it's easy to get your gear into your room. San Sebastian is beautiful, I can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Perhaps the only thing is that the wifi isn't great. I ended up going to the internet cafe a few doors down instead.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Please see number 2.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011

Liked: Muy bien ubicado, pero el ultimo dìa habian cerrado la cocina con llave y no se pudo acceder hasta que el dueño vino a abrir... El resto bien, es un lugar muy tranquilo. El baño medio sucio.

Disliked: Es màs una pension que un hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were like friends, location was great, hostel was clean and well taken care of.

Disliked: the beds weren't too comfy, no common room other than the kitchen which closes at ten

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was awesome and very convenient. The kitchen was clutch and we used it a lot to make our meals.

Disliked: The man that own's the place is a little odd. He turned off the hot water too. We couldn't tell if there were bed bugs or not. The rooms themselves were fine and clean but the mattresses were really old. It was really loud at night but that's because its right in the middle of all the night life, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. Overall a decent place to stay. There were 9 of us though so that may affect how we were able to handle it so well.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

21 August 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: it is not reliable

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2011

Liked: The position was very central to the city.

Disliked: Very small rooms, no air. Owners weren't very professional, However I contacted the hotel and modified my reservation to stay 1 noght instead of 2, I had to pay I more night (the deposit) for "not showing up the day before as per my reservation". No invoice was produced on check-out.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011

Liked: good location

Disliked: staff were hard to communicate with and always in the kitchen so sometimes it was a little awkward to use the facilities as you felt you were in the way.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jeffrey Luehm

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff for us. We liked the general vibe of the place. It's definitely a hostal in the true sense of the word and will give you an opportunity to meet some other travelers if you are looking for that.

Disliked: Expensive - but then so is every place in San Sebastian.