We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pension Goiko

Guesthouse | Calle del Puerto 6, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

83.0% Overall Rating

81 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

Caroline Room thinks…

"The location is very central - you can literally step out from the front door and into the old town."

Read all Pension Goiko reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.95
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Umoreonabi Guesthouse
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 230 reviews
Pension Ira-Flor
47.44 USD

Guesthouse 59.5% 6 reviews
Adore Plaza
21.51 USD

Hostel 87.4% 106 reviews
San Fermin
20.24 USD

Hostel 77.8% 59 reviews
Pension San Juan
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 189 reviews
Roger's House
17.71 USD

Hostel 87.5% 178 reviews
Old City Luca
31.63 USD

Hostel 71.8% 42 reviews
Loinaz Pension
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 70 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

81 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Goiko'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Caroline Room

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: The location is very central - you can literally step out from the front door and into the old town.

Disliked: It is extremely noisy. The noise from the street is constant and all day and night. If you want to sleep at all do not stay here!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Dröschel

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Estephanie is a really nice Owner and helps you in every respect !! Her recommendations as well as introduction to the city are great. Her washing service is awesome. Ans she is sooooooooooooooo friendly and careing!!

Disliked: A littel bit noisy due to centralized location, however it is the trade off of living in barrio vejo

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great and friendly, despite a water pipe breaking they were able to check us in to a different room. Location very central, right next to the plaza

Disliked: There isn't really a common room but not that big of a deal

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and turned my map into a mural. The location is in the centre of the old town. I enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: No lockable lockers in the room. Although, the hostel is very secure and not large so I'm sure all belongings are safe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caitlin chandler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2014 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel and location, kitchen offers everything, great atmosphere and staff, i can really recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlie Sturgess

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2014 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely smells when you walk in ... Safe and secure, clean bathroom and friendly staff.

Disliked: Bed not too comfy, no natural daylight or breeze.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly service and perfect location to discover the beautiful city! We needed towels, they gave us some without paying for it

Disliked: breakfast starts at 9:30 and the last day we had to leave earlier, so we could't have breakfast. But i'm sure if you ask, they will make it earlier for you!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, brilliant staff, central location, quiet

Disliked: Nothin!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

joshua black

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2013 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Disliked: joshua left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Botes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic!! Rooms are very clean and a very good size. The lady who greated us was so friendly and gave us lots of tapas bars to visit. Thank you for such a lovely time!

Disliked: Nothing!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013

Liked: Location, it's located in the very center of the city. And the kindness of the staff: thay gave as half of our money back as we were unhappy.

Disliked: Dirty, and that they gave a room in another building, that was much older.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location...it is right in the middle of the Parte Vieja which San Sebastian is known for. We had been traveling through Europe for about a week and a half by the time we ended up in Pension Goiko so having a washing machine at this hostel was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with the food and wares needed to make your own breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to San Sebastian.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashlyn Stacey

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

06 August 2013 Ashlyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, great facilities, terrific location. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and we were up graded to their 'apartment' which had a real homely feel!

Disliked: The shower was pretty terrible and a few things like that weren't finished off properly but if you want the location then you will be able to put up with it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Carroll

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very homely feel to it and the location is fantastic right in the centre of the old town.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. Estephania was extremely helpful with giving me great information about San Sebastian, places to visit and places to eat. I like outdoor things so she gave me detailed instructions to walk to the various mountains and to Zarauth. And her restaurant choices were excellent, in fact I extended my stay to 8 days so that I could try all the places! The hostel is in the heart of old town so everywhere is convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast - friendliness

Disliked: dimensions - small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Caballero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente, Stephie la recepcionista fue de mucha ayuda, nos dijo exactamente que hacer en nuestra corta estadia en Donostia, contándonos también varias otras historias de la ciudad. El hostel muy cómodo y tranquilo, casi como en casa. Excellent, Stephie the receptionist was very helpful, told us exactly what to do in our short stay in Donostia, also telling several stories of the city. The hostel very comfortable and quiet, almost like home.

Disliked: Nada en absoluto. Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Goiko was cheap, in a wonderful part of town, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 4-person room, even though I paid for a 6-person. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: The walls are pretty thin so I heard people coming and going. The motion sensored light in the hallway shone into our room, which was a bit annoying, as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samantha Cooper

Alone

Business / conference

28 October 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It's like staying at a friends flat - the staff are great and very friendly. I was travelling on my own and the first night they shared food and wine with me and we had a great evening - it's very inclusive and lots of fun. Bars all over and very near - a great place!

Disliked: Breakfast isn't until 9:30 which is very late if you have plans for the day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, great staff, just had a sweet time in general.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012

Liked: The facilities appeared to be relatively new. Also, the location is right in the old town near great restaurants and the beach.

Disliked: Not very clean. Staff was very secluded and kept away from the travelers. Staff was also very disorganized and didnt have enough keys to get back into the building at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Goiko is in an AMAZING location, right in the centre of the charming old town. The best pintxos bars and restaurants are at your doorstep and you can walk to all the top spots in the city, only 5 minutes away from the beach! The staff are really helpful and friendly...they know all the best places to go and want you to have a great time while you stay with them. A great place to stay in a beautiful city!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlie Mead

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Carlie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the old town - close to heaps of good bars. Rooms weren't too cramped and bathrooms were big. The Cider tour the hostel promotes was loads of fun & good food.

Disliked: Kitchen didn't open until 9:30am so had to leave on my last day for the airport without any breakfast or the food I had left in the fridge.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the middle of Parte Viejo, sheets were clean.

Disliked: Lack of personal space, everyone was squished together. Promised check in at 11am, but cleaning lady did not turn up on time as such could only get a clean bed at 4pm. Lack of security. Door was open to the street most of the time.