HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pension Goiko Guesthouse

Calle del Puerto 6, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 78%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 35.03USD
  • Towel 1.17USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 78%

Staff 89%

Value 74%

Showing 21-18 of 18 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pension Goiko was cheap, in a wonderful part of town, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 4-person room, even though I paid for a 6-person. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: The walls are pretty thin so I heard people coming and going. The motion sensored light in the hallway shone into our room, which was a bit annoying, as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelente, Stephie la recepcionista fue de mucha ayuda, nos dijo exactamente que hacer en nuestra corta estadia en Donostia, contándonos también varias otras historias de la ciudad.El hostel muy cómodo y tranquilo, casi como en casa.Excellent, Stephie the receptionist was very helpful, told us exactly what to do in our short stay in Donostia, also telling several stories of the city.The hostel very comfortable and quiet, almost like home.

Disliked: Nada en absoluto.Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's like staying at a friends flat - the staff are great and very friendly. I was travelling on my own and the first night they shared food and wine with me and we had a great evening - it's very inclusive and lots of fun. Bars all over and very near - a great place!

Disliked: Breakfast isn't until 9:30 which is very late if you have plans for the day.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. Estephania was extremely helpful with giving me great information about San Sebastian, places to visit and places to eat. I like outdoor things so she gave me detailed instructions to walk to the various mountains and to Zarauth. And her restaurant choices were excellent, in fact I extended my stay to 8 days so that I could try all the places! The hostel is in the heart of old town so everywhere is convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities appeared to be relatively new. Also, the location is right in the old town near great restaurants and the beach.

Disliked: Not very clean. Staff was very secluded and kept away from the travelers. Staff was also very disorganized and didnt have enough keys to get back into the building at night.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome location, great staff, just had a sweet time in general.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Pension Goiko is in an AMAZING location, right in the centre of the charming old town. The best pintxos bars and restaurants are at your doorstep and you can walk to all the top spots in the city, only 5 minutes away from the beach! The staff are really helpful and friendly...they know all the best places to go and want you to have a great time while you stay with them. A great place to stay in a beautiful city!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the middle of Parte Viejo, sheets were clean.

Disliked: Lack of personal space, everyone was squished together.Promised check in at 11am, but cleaning lady did not turn up on time as such could only get a clean bed at 4pm.Lack of security. Door was open to the street most of the time.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location!

Disliked: The hot water wasn't working in our bathroom area. Was told it wasn't working after attempting to use it and then asking! There was no sign on the door and others had the same problem.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location

Disliked: terrible ring system, small room with dirty towel on the glass door, bad view from window and noise, 1 euro per day for towel.

Check Availability