We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pension Goiko

Guesthouse | Calle del Puerto 6, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

83.0% Overall Rating

81 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

Caroline Room thinks…

"The location is very central - you can literally step out from the front door and into the old town."

Read all Pension Goiko reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.06
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Pensión San Jerónimo
31.71 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 16 reviews
Umoreonabi Guesthouse
24.10 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 230 reviews
Pension Ira-Flor
47.57 USD

Guesthouse 59.5% 6 reviews
Pension Aries
41.86 USD

Guesthouse 73.5% 51 reviews
Adore Plaza
21.57 USD

Hostel 86.1% 104 reviews
San Fermin
29.18 USD

Hostel 77.8% 59 reviews
Pension San Juan
21.57 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 189 reviews
Roger's House
25.37 USD

Hostel 87.5% 178 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

81 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Goiko'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 95 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the heart of the old town, 5 minute walk from the beach. Well-restored property.

Disliked: Not having a room that faced outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Salisbury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, beautiful building and room, fantastic staff, really clean, provide activities.

Disliked: Really hot in the room, no kitchen or laundry facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bedroom and bathroom are very nice and clean. the location is perfect, in downtown near the two beachs.

Disliked: the bedroom is over the street so it is a little bit noisy in the night,

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010

Liked: This hostel was located in the center of the activities of the city.

Disliked: This hostel was located above the busiest street in town and the window panes were not noise protected. I spent three very bad nights of sleep in this hostel. There was not a fan or airconditioning in the room and therefore the conditions in the room were suffocating, especially since the constant noise was deafening if the windows were open. Also too many people shared the bathrooms and therefore they were infrequently clean. This was not worth the money I paid for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyn Worner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 July 2010 Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic, the rooms were very nice, the bathrooms very clean and the staff super friendly. On arrival they provided us with a map of the city, pointing out sight seeing and some amazing places to eat. I would definitely stay here again, as without Tara & Dave's recommendations we would have gone around just eating the basic bread pintxos off the bars, instead we were trying cows cheek, bakaloa, pigs ear, octupus rice and other delicious dishes that we wouldn't have discovered otherwise. Thanks guys!!!

Disliked: Not a thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place with super friendly staff! Definitely recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are very nice, but it's basically like you're staying with people in their apartment. The reception requires that you wake up the person in the middle of the night, so be accurate with your arrival times. No Kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was so happy with my stay at Pension Goiko. The room was lovely, and it is in a great location. The staff are very friendly and gave great advice on what to do in the city. I will definitely recommend Pension Goiko to anyone who visits San Sebastian!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, clean - highly recommendable, great staff - knowledgable and really go out of their way to help you and give information. A great choice for a Pension / hostel in San Sebastian!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Albert Peterson

09 June 2009 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful. The place is really clean and nice, also the location is perfect!

Disliked: Albert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Watson

05 June 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and nice and the location was perfect. Thanks to the manager anders I got to try out all the best pintxosbars/tapasbars and meet some of his local friends. Perfect for couples and smaller groups!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Ahlbom

02 June 2009 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I have an overall very positive impression, very clean and tidy. The owner spoke English and was very helpful, proving me with a map and explaining and giving good tips for my staying.

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. The guy that runs it, Anders, was really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local information without us asking. It was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.