HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pension Goiko

Guesthouse | Calle del Puerto 6, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

86.3% Overall Rating

75 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2014)

Trent Brandie thinks…

"The staff were very helpful and turned my map into a mural. The location is in the centre of the old town. I enjoyed my stay."

Read all Pension Goiko reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.46
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Pensión San Jerónimo
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 16 reviews
Umoreonabi Guesthouse
24.88 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 223 reviews
Pension Ira-Flor
51.82 USD

Guesthouse 59.5% 6 reviews
Pension Aries
45.61 USD

Guesthouse 73.5% 51 reviews
Adore Plaza
23.49 USD

Hostel 78.7% 87 reviews
San Fermin
23.49 USD

Hostel 76.1% 53 reviews
Pension San Juan
23.49 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 181 reviews
Roger's House
24.88 USD

Hostel 89.0% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

75 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Goiko'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 87 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bedroom and bathroom are very nice and clean. the location is perfect, in downtown near the two beachs.

Disliked: the bedroom is over the street so it is a little bit noisy in the night,

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010

Liked: This hostel was located in the center of the activities of the city.

Disliked: This hostel was located above the busiest street in town and the window panes were not noise protected. I spent three very bad nights of sleep in this hostel. There was not a fan or airconditioning in the room and therefore the conditions in the room were suffocating, especially since the constant noise was deafening if the windows were open. Also too many people shared the bathrooms and therefore they were infrequently clean. This was not worth the money I paid for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyn Worner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 July 2010 Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fantastic, the rooms were very nice, the bathrooms very clean and the staff super friendly. On arrival they provided us with a map of the city, pointing out sight seeing and some amazing places to eat. I would definitely stay here again, as without Tara & Dave's recommendations we would have gone around just eating the basic bread pintxos off the bars, instead we were trying cows cheek, bakaloa, pigs ear, octupus rice and other delicious dishes that we wouldn't have discovered otherwise. Thanks guys!!!

Disliked: Not a thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place with super friendly staff! Definitely recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are very nice, but it's basically like you're staying with people in their apartment. The reception requires that you wake up the person in the middle of the night, so be accurate with your arrival times. No Kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was so happy with my stay at Pension Goiko. The room was lovely, and it is in a great location. The staff are very friendly and gave great advice on what to do in the city. I will definitely recommend Pension Goiko to anyone who visits San Sebastian!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, clean - highly recommendable, great staff - knowledgable and really go out of their way to help you and give information. A great choice for a Pension / hostel in San Sebastian!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Albert Peterson

09 June 2009 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful. The place is really clean and nice, also the location is perfect!

Disliked: Albert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Watson

05 June 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean and nice and the location was perfect. Thanks to the manager anders I got to try out all the best pintxosbars/tapasbars and meet some of his local friends. Perfect for couples and smaller groups!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Ahlbom

02 June 2009 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I have an overall very positive impression, very clean and tidy. The owner spoke English and was very helpful, proving me with a map and explaining and giving good tips for my staying.

Disliked: Elisabeth left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. The guy that runs it, Anders, was really friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local information without us asking. It was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.