HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pension Goiko

Guesthouse

Calle del Puerto 6, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 79%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 35.90USD
  • Towel 1.20USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 96%

Safety 79%

Staff 90%

Value 77%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, brilliant staff, central location, quiet

Disliked: Nothin!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is fantastic!! Rooms are very clean and a very good size.The lady who greated us was so friendly and gave us lots of tapas bars to visit.Thank you for such a lovely time!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful and turned my map into a mural. The location is in the centre of the old town. I enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: No lockable lockers in the room. Although, the hostel is very secure and not large so I'm sure all belongings are safe.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, it's located in the very center of the city. And the kindness of the staff: thay gave as half of our money back as we were unhappy.

Disliked: Dirty, and that they gave a room in another building, that was much older.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, location, location...it is right in the middle of the Parte Vieja which San Sebastian is known for. We had been traveling through Europe for about a week and a half by the time we ended up in Pension Goiko so having a washing machine at this hostel was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with the food and wares needed to make your own breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to San Sebastian.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, great facilities, terrific location. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great and we were up graded to their 'apartment' which had a real homely feel!

Disliked: The shower was pretty terrible and a few things like that weren't finished off properly but if you want the location then you will be able to put up with it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast - friendliness

Disliked: dimensions - small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pension Goiko was cheap, in a wonderful part of town, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 4-person room, even though I paid for a 6-person. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: The walls are pretty thin so I heard people coming and going. The motion sensored light in the hallway shone into our room, which was a bit annoying, as well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability