HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adore Plaza San Sebastian

Hostel

Constitucion Square 6, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Great location, friendly welcome, and the room was spotless. Great shower and stunning view of the square below. One nice surprise is that our room appeared much more modern and renovated in person than the pictures would have you believe. Whole heartedly recommend staying here; the value cannot be beat!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing location, cute little balcony overlooking the main square of San Sebastián. Bathroom is newly renovated too! Good wifi

Disliked: As you are staying in such a good location it can be a little noisy outside with the crowds which is to be expected

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fab location, nice room, lovely and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing. Really nice place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was neat and the attached bathroom was really nice!

Disliked: The sheets on one of the beds didn't seem fresh. Also the shower needed a drain cover removed before using it and we didn't know this, so advertising this would have been helpful (or just remove the drain cover permanently).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and friendly owner who provided information about what to see and do in the area. Great wifi in the bedroom.Was upgraded from a twin to a triple room which had a balcony overlooking the main plaza.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central, the owners were very kind. Lovely balcony. Value for money.

Disliked: As it was on Plaza de la Constitucion and our room overlooked the Plaza it was very very noisy. The beds were old and not particularly comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Amazing location.

Disliked: Dirty sheets and generally shabby rooms.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and good value for money

Disliked: Could get a bit loud in the peak season but we wouldn't have minded that.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: Due to the location it could be a bit noisy, especially the street sweepers in the mornings. Also, while we had a small fridge in our room there was nothing else as far as electric kettle or microwave or even cups. A simple tea/coffee station could make this a place I would return to.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fantastic location in the centre of town, clean modern room.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability