We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Adore Plaza

Hostel | Plaza Constitucion 6 - 1, San Sebastian, Spain 20.003

86.2% Overall Rating

97 out of 117 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2015)

Luke Symns thinks…

"Great location and friendly owner who provided information about what to see and do in the area. Great wifi in the bedroom. Was upgraded from a twin to a triple room which had a balcony overlooking…"

Read all Adore Plaza reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Pension San Juan
32.06 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 190 reviews
San Fermin
28.62 USD

Hostel 77.5% 60 reviews
Roger's House
30.54 USD

Hostel 85.8% 181 reviews
Umoreonabi Guesthouse
27.48 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 237 reviews
Old City Luca
28.62 USD

Hostel 72.0% 43 reviews
Loinaz Pension
25.19 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 70 reviews
Pension Goiko
22.90 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 102 reviews
Hospedaje Kati
28.62 USD

Hostel 69.8% 111 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

97 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adore Plaza'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 92 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015

Liked: Our room was neat and the attached bathroom was really nice!

Disliked: The sheets on one of the beds didn't seem fresh. Also the shower needed a drain cover removed before using it and we didn't know this, so advertising this would have been helpful (or just remove the drain cover permanently).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ania Bas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Ania would recommend this property

Liked: Fab location, nice room, lovely and friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing. Really nice place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Symns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2015 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly owner who provided information about what to see and do in the area. Great wifi in the bedroom. Was upgraded from a twin to a triple room which had a balcony overlooking the main plaza.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, the owners were very kind. Lovely balcony. Value for money.

Disliked: As it was on Plaza de la Constitucion and our room overlooked the Plaza it was very very noisy. The beds were old and not particularly comfortable.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

16 June 2015

Liked: Amazing location.

Disliked: Dirty sheets and generally shabby rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good value for money

Disliked: Could get a bit loud in the peak season but we wouldn't have minded that.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jennifer Joaquin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: Due to the location it could be a bit noisy, especially the street sweepers in the mornings. Also, while we had a small fridge in our room there was nothing else as far as electric kettle or microwave or even cups. A simple tea/coffee station could make this a place I would return to.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location in the centre of town, clean modern room.

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

amy townsend

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 June 2014 amy would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bit loud at night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Not sociable

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the attention and especially the good location of the accommodation

Disliked: unfortunately the mattresses are old and may cause some pain in the back

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: not much atmosphere

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location. Rooms were fairly comfortable and it was good to have our own ensuite. English speaking guy that works there during the day tried to be helpful and show us the map when we first got there... but he was rarely around. Good showers.

Disliked: No one was ever at reception... in fact there wasnt really a reception. The old man that runs it speaks pretty much no english, making it tricky to communicate anything important. They preffered cash over card which was slightly awkward, didnt even get a receipt upon payment. Weird noises and smells... day and night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT PLACE!! right in the middle of all the fun. I definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing bad!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cameron Johnstone

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Decent sized room with large wardrobes. Friendly helpful staff. Easy access. Casual relaxed atmosphere. Big shared bathrooms.

Disliked: Mattress not that great. My room had a window that opened into an internal space so thus was stuffy. No air conditioning. Not overly cheap.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nyomi Cook

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Nyomi would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, could not ask for more!

Disliked: Nyomi left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Nice room

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2010

Liked: Excellent location, close to everything you need in San Sebastian. Sandy who works there is helpful and answers your questions or helps with traveling from San Sebastian.

Disliked: I was bitten by bedbugs here. The room we stayed in was dark and stuffy at night, so it was hard to sleep.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Olga Tatosyan

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

07 August 2010 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff (special thanks to Santi), good location, flat TV in room, clean

Disliked: bad soundproofing, we had a room without window and it was quite stuffy all night long. In general it didn't look like hostel, rather like someone's apartment and I felt like I visited my grandparents). Also we didn't get any receipt after payment which is strange

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so lovely and were extremely helpful. It was in a great location too

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Larissa Watt

17 August 2009 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: plasma television in our room and good shower

Disliked: Larissa left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

31 July 2009

Liked: Clean and well located (if you don't travel with a car).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was fantastic 8mins from two beaches, surfing and rentals availablewalking distance to all attractionsgreat tapas bars and nightlife our room overlooked the square which was fantasticmodern and clean decor, endless supply of bathrooms and daily cleaning of rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location at Plaza de la Constitucion in the center of "Old town".

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.