HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pension Loinaz San Sebastian Hostel

c/san Lorenzo 17-2, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 3 days, if cancelled any later or no-show, Loinaz Pension will charge for the first 2 nights of booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central to old town San Sebastian. Everything was only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property could not be in a better location if you wish to experience the beach during the day, and the brilliant restaurants and pintxos bars at night. The room is very clean with a comfortable bed and good storage place for clothes. It has a pleasant balcony which can be opened up to allow fresh air and a view of the old town street. It is excellent value for money and the hosts are always available and friendly should you have any questions.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location right in the centre of the old town. Everything within walking distance. Very clean with comfortable beds.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good location, building had a really old and grand vibe, not your usual block of flats.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We actually stayed in a different property that is owned by the same person. It was in the same location and was great for seeing all around the old town.

Disliked: Was a bit noisy as you can hear people in other rooms and in apartment above.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super close to all the awesome pintxos bars around the old town, very clean, easy to access beaches. Owners are nnice, 1 speaks good English

Disliked: Rooms get hot without aircon or fan, but very noisy to keep window open. Not the most comfortable bed!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a beautiful and quaint little place. The couple that owns it is super friendly and adorable, they were happy to help us with all of our questions: This is more of a private place, our stay was very enjoyable:

Disliked: The only comlpaint is not having a kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This Pension was right in the centre of old town, the owner was so friendly and kind to us we really felt safe and very comfortable here. If you are planning on staying in old town in San Seb then you must stay at this Pension, me and my partner highly recommend it.

Disliked: Because you are so close to the centre of things the street at night can be a little noisy but all is fixed when you close the double glass windows. we stayed during running with the bulls so you can imagine during this time of year it would be a bit more crazy with young people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, great location, helpful people

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability