We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Loinaz Pension

Guesthouse | San Lorenzo 17- 2º, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

88.6% Overall Rating

64 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2013)

Ian Cuthbertson thinks…

"The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian"

Read all Loinaz Pension reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 3 days, if cancelled any later or no-show, Loinaz Pension will charge for the first 2 nights of booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Old City Luca
31.63 USD

Hostel 71.8% 42 reviews
Hospedaje Kati
23.01 USD

Hostel 70.9% 108 reviews
Lagunak B&B
20.87 USD

Hostel 66.9% 91 reviews
Pension San Juan
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 189 reviews
Roger's House
22.77 USD

Hostel 87.5% 178 reviews
San Fermin
26.57 USD

Hostel 77.8% 59 reviews
Adore Plaza
21.51 USD

Hostel 87.7% 105 reviews
Kaixo Hostel
24.04 USD

Hostel 86.9% 322 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

64 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Loinaz Pension'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 61 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: The couple running the place are very nice, the price is very good. I'd recommend staying here rather than a hostel In san sebastian

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central to old town San Sebastian. Everything was only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property could not be in a better location if you wish to experience the beach during the day, and the brilliant restaurants and pintxos bars at night. The room is very clean with a comfortable bed and good storage place for clothes. It has a pleasant balcony which can be opened up to allow fresh air and a view of the old town street. It is excellent value for money and the hosts are always available and friendly should you have any questions.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Connolly

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right in the centre of the old town. Everything within walking distance. Very clean with comfortable beds.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Szalc

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This Pension was right in the centre of old town, the owner was so friendly and kind to us we really felt safe and very comfortable here. If you are planning on staying in old town in San Seb then you must stay at this Pension, me and my partner highly recommend it.

Disliked: Because you are so close to the centre of things the street at night can be a little noisy but all is fixed when you close the double glass windows. we stayed during running with the bulls so you can imagine during this time of year it would be a bit more crazy with young people.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexandra Sava

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, building had a really old and grand vibe, not your usual block of flats.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We actually stayed in a different property that is owned by the same person. It was in the same location and was great for seeing all around the old town.

Disliked: Was a bit noisy as you can hear people in other rooms and in apartment above.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McAdam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to all the awesome pintxos bars around the old town, very clean, easy to access beaches. Owners are nnice, 1 speaks good English

Disliked: Rooms get hot without aircon or fan, but very noisy to keep window open. Not the most comfortable bed!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful and quaint little place. The couple that owns it is super friendly and adorable, they were happy to help us with all of our questions: This is more of a private place, our stay was very enjoyable:

Disliked: The only comlpaint is not having a kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Haven

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location, helpful people

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, quiet, clean, and the perfect location. Plus the owner is really friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the owners were quite nice.

Disliked: The room was not what expected, I rented for three ppl and I had to share a double bed. In addition, the three rooms in the flat (for about 7 guests I calculated) share one bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very clean, good value.

Disliked: bit noisy, shared toilet facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean, and right in the middle of the old town, which was a perfect location. The owner was really very friendly and helpful. This is the right hostel for you!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect.The staff, Jose, is fantastic and very friendly! It´s very safe and always very clean! It´s by far the cleanest hostel I have ever been to! I would recommend this to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 September 2011

Liked: Clean place to stay. Centrally located.

Disliked: Very noisy if you have a room on the side of the San Lorenzo street. Quite expensive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location! Clean, spacious, and just perfect for what we wanted

Disliked: Little noisy however this was due to the crazy festival taking place

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Handasyde

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not very social

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Lovely place to stay

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Buckle

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 August 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, right in the centre of the old part. The owner was very helpful. Would definatly go back.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good value for money, owner is very friendly, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Bowness

28 October 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Luis was great and very helpful. Immaculate bathrooms. Great location- step out of the door into streets of old town for drinks and tapas.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the hotel, and the location were all excellent...a great value and great home base for exploring the area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: High quality private accomodation. Definately would recommend to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, shared bathroom though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.