HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Umoreonabi Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Calle San Jerónimo 14 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain 20003

89.8% Overall Rating

208 out of 222 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2013)

"Stayed in one of the two deluxe double rooms, which are housed in a separate building from the other available rooms. It is like having your own private apartment but with shared kitchen between the two double rooms,…"

Read all Umoreonabi Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please, note that we do NOT accept Debit cards. Please, also note that if you do not cancel 48h prior the arrival time the property will charge you the first 2 nights of stay. **IMPORTANT** The property's reception is open between 9am and 11pm. If you are arriving later than that please contact the property well before arriving to arrange check inn.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Pension Ira-Flor
51.79 USD

Guesthouse 59.5% 6 reviews
Pension Goiko
19.56 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 89 reviews
San Fermin
20.72 USD

Hostel 76.1% 52 reviews
Adore Plaza
23.48 USD

Hostel 78.1% 85 reviews
Pension San Juan
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 181 reviews
Pensión San Jerónimo
34.53 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 16 reviews
Pension Aries
45.57 USD

Guesthouse 73.5% 51 reviews
Roger's House
24.86 USD

Hostel 89.1% 162 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

208 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Umoreonabi Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 194 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in one of the two deluxe double rooms, which are housed in a separate building from the other available rooms. It is like having your own private apartment but with shared kitchen between the two double rooms, offering a fridge, oven, washing machine and microwave plus bathroom (bath and shower, etc). Excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Rooms cleaned meticulously everyday and fresh towels provided. spotless! Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious with another shared area. Very good Wifi reception and free. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Disliked: Heating would be handy for the winter months and pots/pans for the kitchen, as it is a good sized room with dining table and chairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Elliot

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 October 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, seconds from pintxos bars, shops, historical building.

Disliked: Nothing. I know previous reviews have mentioned the noise and yes, on Sat night it was crazy if you had the windows open - that said, why stay in the old town if you don't like the noise from the very bars that make it such a great place!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachael Dunne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, good location based in the Old Quarter, friendly staff,

Disliked: No kitchen or common room and the street was quite loud, also no air conditioning and the twin room was tiny.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Double room was around the corner from the actual hostel. Way too noisy at night, with not even a fan in the room the windows had to be left open for a comfortable sleep and even with ear plugs in it was too noisy. We were lucky to get 3 hrs of uninterrupted sleep a night due to nearby bars and early morning street cleaning. Washing machine did not work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and very very clean! Rooms and bathrooms were cleaned everyday! Location was right near wonderful tapas bars and in old the old town!

Disliked: Lack of air condtioning. It was dofficult to sleep when doors needed to be closed as it was too noisy outside... but with them shut it was so hot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Prato

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

11 July 2013 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Daniel is awesome! So helpful and welcoming. The best

Disliked: Audrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the manager is very helpful and the place is very very clean. It is in a fantastic location in the old town. The showers were good and the bed was comfortable. Overall very good and we would stay again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very clean.

Disliked: A bit noisy during the nights since the hostel is located in the middle of the party area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is ideally located next to the beach, bars and restaurants. Cleaning and treatment are excellent!! I definitely recommend this hostel and back soon.

Disliked: I liked everything!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Meg Nicholson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Meg would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is INCREDIBLE - right in the centre of the old town, among all the pintxos bars and little cafes and 2 minutes from the beach. The roomes were serviced daily and the bathrooms were very clean and accessible.

Disliked: There is no kitchen which means we couldn't buy breakfast and store it - but only a small niggle as there are so many cheap yummy places nearby! Also, there is no 24 hour checkin so you have to liaise with the host when to check in/out so he can meet you outside the hostel (in a locked building). However he was so friendly and accommodating and helpful that this wasn't a problem at all; just bear in mind when arriving to be precise with the time you give!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Bennett

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 February 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly as it describes itself. Great location in the old part of a wonderful city. A cost-effective option for which I would have paid much more. Brilliant!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 November 2012

Liked: Great location, extreme cleanliness.

Disliked: The biggest downside was the size of our (twin) room - super small! While the owner was really nice and helpful during our stay (he even ironed our shirts!), we thought his attitude was a bit out of the line when we were checking out - we didn't know the check out was already at 11:00, so we were 30 minutes late, which was accompanied with cursing and practically throwing us out of the pension. Not pleasant at all.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012

Liked: The location was the best thing about this place, right in the centre of the old part of town. The place was very clean.

Disliked: This is not a place to go if you are travelling by yourself and want to meet people. It is essentially just a place with about 5 rooms. There is no common area, no kitchen, no socialising!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location - situated in the centre of the old town! Clean, modern.

Disliked: Private bathroom would be great, but wasn't a problem at all. Bathrooms were modern, clean and there was enough of them!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived Daniel was waiting for us, he helped us with our bags. The hostel was clean and tidy, great location, central to everything in San Sebastian. We decided to stay longer and when Daniel had no availability in his hostel he organized other accommodation for us and again helped us with our bags and took us there too!

Disliked: At night can get noisy , but everything else great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Francalanci

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

07 October 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: I just loved it! Wonderfully located, clean and cosy, very cheap.

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the old part of town and very handy to many attractions.

Disliked: In a very noisy area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodie Mathews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in the best location! The rooms were very clean with towels getting changed daily. The WIFI was great. Very central location to bars and the beach. There is street noise but not all rooms are facing the street so no need to worry. Rooms are slightly small for luggage space as it is tiny hostel but it is worth its money as you have your own Spanish balcony overlooking the laneway filled with tapas bars!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY FRIENDLY

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marissa Cavallini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 July 2012 Marissa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Marissa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bronte Stutchbury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

09 July 2012 Bronte would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central and safe. Perfect for our group of 4

Disliked: there was no one there when we arrived which was irritating, but I think the guy had a problem with his kid that day or something. Didn't speak much English.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dominik Schmid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2012 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect, nice rooms, clean, new windows (so really silent).. all in all very cool place to stay at

Disliked: no common area

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Excellent location.

Disliked: Nothing really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central and clean

Disliked: bit noisey