HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Umore Ona Bi Guesthouse

San Jernimo, 14 - 2, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please, note that we do NOT accept Debit cards.
Please, also note that if you do not cancel 72h prior the arrival time the property will charge you the first 2 nights of stay.
**IMPORTANT** The property's reception is open between 9am and 11pm. If you are arriving later than that please contact the property well before arriving to arrange check inn.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely everything!!! From the moment we arrived the owner was so friendly and only happy to help with anything. The guest house is in amazing location in middle of the old town where all the best bars and pinxos are! It is kept immaculate with rooms cleaned everyday and bathrooms are shared, but are kept spotless at all times, which is nice to know when sharing. Unbelievable value for money considering it is private rooms n also wifi is awesome. All in all cannot fault. What a beautiful place to stay will be back again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location. Good wifi (and its in the room) clean establishment with clean towels and soaps provided daily

Disliked: Because of the fantastic location it is pretty noisy (through all hours) but if you're planning on getting amongst the atmosphere of old town san seb then you'll be fine!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is very close to the beach and all necessary shops (grocery shops and souvenirs shops). In the peak of the season it is very loud at night but it wasn't a big problem for me and my girlfriend. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The service could become more involved in cleaning (dusty floors) and also pay attention to the "do not disturb" card.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to centre, and near to both bars, beaches and restaurants.

Disliked: Property was quite damp, the central location meant that sleeping on Saturday night was impossible as people kept partying in the streets till 5am.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ease and location can't be beaten

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything. best location around! the gentlemen who ran the place spoke some English extremely helpful. Bathrooms are in top condition

Disliked: a little noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: SO CLEAN , the host was absolutely lovely and I still can not believe how spotless the place was at all times. We loved the location. This is not a 'social hostel' so it's more private feeling which we loved, but not a party place is that's what you are after

Disliked: Nothing. It was amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Me and my friends stayed in Umoreonabi for a week and loved it! The hostel keeper Dankku (Daniel) was very helpful and friendly and the room was really cozy and nice. Umoreonabi was one of the cleanest hostel I've ever been and the location was great. I absolutely recommend! :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in one of the two deluxe double rooms, which are housed in a separate building from the other available rooms. It is like having your own private apartment but with shared kitchen between the two double rooms, offering a fridge, oven, washing machine and microwave plus bathroom (bath and shower, etc). Excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Rooms cleaned meticulously everyday and fresh towels provided. spotless! Friendly and helpful staff.Spacious with another shared area.Very good Wifi reception and free.Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Disliked: Heating would be handy for the winter months and pots/pans for the kitchen, as it is a good sized room with dining table and chairs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very central, seconds from pintxos bars, shops, historical building.

Disliked: Nothing. I know previous reviews have mentioned the noise and yes, on Sat night it was crazy if you had the windows open - that said, why stay in the old town if you don't like the noise from the very bars that make it such a great place!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability