HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hospedaje Donosti B&B Guesthouse

Calle San Marcial, 33 5A, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 46.57USD
  • Luggage Room 5.82USD

Important Information

Check-in is after 11am (at least to leave your luggage).
Check-out is before 12 noon.

Please call us or send us an e-mail with your estimated time of arrival.

The hostel does not have a free parking for our clients. However there is parking near by, and a free parking 15min. from the hostel by bus.

Cancellations must be made at least 48hrs prior to arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Lovely owner with good language skills. We had a great room with a balcony. only minus being the bed which was quite small for two and too soft, also the pillows thick to my taste, so sleeping was not perfect for me or my girlfriend. Good location near everything, right on the main shopping street with food store next door. Lovely restaurants in San Sebastián!

Disliked: Bed was not optimal

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location, Amalia and Luz so helpful and friendly they made you feel really welcome and would help you with anything you needed.

Disliked: Slightly noisy at night time when concerts are on in the square below

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved EVERYTHING about this property!!! It was SO clean, Luz and her mother were SO helpful and SO sweet! It was modern, the rooms were large, clean, and well decorated. Wifi worked great, we were a 4 minute walk to the beach and close to everything else. It's right near great stores. Seriously, this place blew my mind, it was AWESOME. I will never stay anywhere else in San Sebastian! It was so incredible, and I couldn't have asked for anything else.

Disliked: Nothing. Seriously.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything about it was excellent and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. She was brilliant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: My friend and I stayed here at the end of July and LOVED Luz and her mom. They were so hospitable and made us a different breakfast every day of the week! The apartment was cozy and clean and very central to everything.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, the rooms are clean and bright, the bathrooms are modern, the breakfasts are fantastic (and flexible!) but what sticks in my head is the staff: I cannot speak highly enough of Luz and Amalia. I had a pretty rough time while I was in San Sebastian and they were so very good to me - I will never forget it. But even before then their friendliness and helpfulness were incredible. Stay here guys, you won't regret it.

Disliked: I honestly can't think of anything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very close to centre of San Sebastian..the staff were very helpful,the breakfast excellant and we just had a lovely time.

Disliked: i liked everything about the property.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, friendly and very helpful. Comfortable rooms, great locaton

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The daughter who owned the BnB was very friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were lovely.

Disliked: DO NOT STAY HERE - There is a communal room with a tv and computer which we were told to use at our leisure. In accordance with the written rules of the hostel in each room, we left the door ajar to reduce noise to other patrons, and so that we could hear the tv as the staff were incredibly loud throughout our stay. The mother of the woman who owned the BnB came in and reprimanded us for having the door closed. When we tried to explain why we left the door mostly closed, she yelled at us in an incredibly harsh and rude manner, and would not let us speak. She came back a second time to apologise but did not actually say sorry and refused to listen to us again. She then commented specifically on our comings and goings from the BnB and accused us of "spending all of our time in the BnB", and particularly that room, which was inaccurate. In fact it was the first time that day that we had been in the communal room. Personally, I suffer from Ankylosing Spondylitis (a severe form of arthritis) which requires medication which makes me incredibly drowsy. She rudely targeted the time spent in the hostel while I was napping without listening to further explanation. She even scoffed at us. The manner in which she addressed us was highly unprofessional, and you wouldn't even speak to your relatives like that. It was way out of line, made us feel judged, and put a dampener on what otherwise would have been a lovely few days in San Sebastian. Cannot recommend San Sebastian highly enough, but DO NOT stay in this BnB, unless you want to be yelled at on multiple occasions in one night for something as minor as closing a door.Also the showers were cold and water pressure was very weak.


The property's response is

We are very surprised after reading your comments. The commun area is a place to be used by all the guests. In the moment that the door is closed, the other guests are not able to open, because the door gets locked authomatlcly. We recive several complaints from other guests because you where locked up. My mother don't speak english enough to be able to explain you the situation to you and because of that I call you inmediatly. We don't understand you, after all the services that you recive.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff,LUZ is so knowledgeable and enthusiastic QUIET

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability