HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Guesthouse | San Marcial 33 - 5A, San Sebastian, Spain 20006

96.9% Overall Rating

260 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"Lovely owner with good language skills. We had a great room with a balcony. only minus being the bed which was quite small for two and too soft, also the pillows thick to my taste, so sleeping was not perfect for me or…"

Read all Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 50.60
  • Luggage Room USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in is after 11am (at least to leave your luggage). Check-out is before 12 noon. Please call us or send us an e-mail with your estimated time of arrival. The hostel does not have a free parking for our clients. However there is parking near by, and a free parking 15min. from the hostel by bus. Cancellations must be made at least 48hrs prior to arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Urban House
19.84 USD

Hostel 81.6% 908 reviews
Downtown River Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 86.6% 16 reviews
Beti Anayak Guesthouse
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 70.7% 461 reviews
San Fermin
31.63 USD

Hostel 77.8% 59 reviews
Pension Ira-Flor
47.44 USD

Guesthouse 59.5% 6 reviews
Lagunak B&B
20.87 USD

Hostel 66.9% 91 reviews
Umoreonabi Guesthouse
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 230 reviews
Old City Luca
31.63 USD

Hostel 71.8% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

260 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rita bell

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2010 rita would recommend this property

Liked: You could not ask for better accomodation. We were well looked after by Luz, she gave us lots of info and advice about where to go, what to do etc. Very clean. Great location close to beach and the tapas bars in the old quarter

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Birch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Luz and Amalia are fantastic people.A great mother/daughter combination. Helped us out when in need. Couldnt ask anymore of the them both!! Thanks heaps guys.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Shorten

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 July 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Well located and good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2010

Liked: A room with sharing bathroom at 60euro is a bit too much. The room was mentioned as "1 Private Double" but the bathorrom was shared. With "Private" we understood private bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! Thanks for making us so welcome and for your Bar recommendations. We are just sad we couldn't stay for breakfast this morning.We wanted to try your pancakes!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luz and Amalia were the friendliest staff ever. The breakfasts were delicious and different each day, the room we stayed in was perfect, had a balcony, the location was central, easy access to all parts, and when we arrived Luz gave us a map and went through suggestions of what we should do AND she also printed out a list of GREAT pintxo places which were incredible and it was so nice to have that to help us find places to eat. Highly recommend staying with them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trizzia Zuluaga

12 June 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: Luz & Amalia are the best hosts you'll ever have! So friendly & informative. The breakfast is great, location is great & the rooms are fantastic! Definitely coming back :)

Disliked: Trizzia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: would be even better if every room had it´s own bath, but nevertheless great stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Morchon

08 June 2010 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Luz and Amalia are greattt!! the place is in a great location! Super clean and beautiful rooms and the staff is super helpful. Its like an apartment with few rooms. bathrooms are very clean,the whole place shines. close to bars, restaurants. Not the best place if you want to meet people but great for relax.I will definetly go back to this hostel and i strongly recommend it!

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is the best. The staff gives really good information about the basic things that we need to know... also a good recommendation about the restaurant! The place is very clean and the location is very good. You will feel like you are at your own house... its a perfect place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very intimate accomodation, like having your own apartment with friends. Great staff attitude

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location. good breakfast. parking was a bit expensive across the road but the accommodation was good value so it all worked out!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place we have stayed on our trip. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, pancakes one day, eggs the next. Great location as was very close to everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Lee

14 May 2010 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Luz was an amazing host and the place is impeccably clean. Location wise

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: muy limpio, precio razonable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had an amazing time in san sebastian. the people from the hostel were beyond welcoming and wonderful to us. we would stay here again ina heartbeat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Ewald

05 April 2010 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Luz and Amalia are amazing! They really go above and beyond in all aspects and make everything about the experience here perfect . . . from homemade breakfast in the morning to making a special trip to check us in late in the night. Can't recommend this hostel enough!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Lund

28 March 2010 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing. Luz was so friendly and welcoming to us, and made us feel like her own family. A nice place to relax and feel at home away from home; will definitely stay again, and again, and again.

Disliked: Gregory left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Carbonell

05 March 2010 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly

Disliked: Marta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Mason

10 February 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The two lovely women that run the B&B are genuinely friendly and helpful. One (if not the best) B&B I have ever stayed at. Great location and yummy breakfast too.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Longhurst

14 January 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Luz & Amalia are such wonderful people. They are so helpful with anything you need to know. The beds are like living in a hotel - so comfortable. Amalia made us breakfast every morning whether it be fruit, toast, eggs. It was great! Showers/bathrooms are clean and pressure is good! Location is right where we wanted to be. 5 min walk to eateries, nightclubs, everything. Thank you for having us guys!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KEITA IBA

01 January 2010 KEITA would recommend this property

Liked: very very kindness & friendly & smile staff.we spent wonderful time to stay.

Disliked: KEITA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Knapp

14 December 2009 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Luz and Amalia are like your mother and your aunt; they are so incredibly kind and helpful. The fed us well, told us how to fill our days and our nights, hung up our clothes and kept us company. The place is perfectly located, warm and gorgeous, the greatest surprise you can imagine as a poor college student too well habituated to hostels! It felt like a 5-star treatment for next to nothing.

Disliked: Margaret left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nic Italiano

23 November 2009 Nic would recommend this property

Liked: What a awesome place to stay. Everyone was soooooo nice and welcoming. In the mornings we got a cooked breakfast every day - which was really yum. They showed us where to go, what to eat and everything to do in town. They went out of their way to help us and im sad to be leaving!!!

Disliked: Nic left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Hanson

19 November 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I was planning on leaving this place a great recommendation first off. Then I left my passport at the B&B and they were the greatest of help to me. They sent me my passport ASAP and couldn't have been better about it! The food, rooms, and Luz and Amalia are the best! They are so helpful and make every effort so that your stay in San Sebastián is the best! If I ever make it back to this wonderful city there is no doubt I will stay at Hospedaje Donastia. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.