HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B

Guesthouse | San Marcial 33 - 5A, San Sebastian, Spain 20006

96.9% Overall Rating

260 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"Lovely owner with good language skills. We had a great room with a balcony. only minus being the bed which was quite small for two and too soft, also the pillows thick to my taste, so sleeping was not perfect for me or…"

Read all Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.71
  • Luggage Room USD 6.71

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in is after 11am (at least to leave your luggage). Check-out is before 12 noon. Please call us or send us an e-mail with your estimated time of arrival. The hostel does not have a free parking for our clients. However there is parking near by, and a free parking 15min. from the hostel by bus. Cancellations must be made at least 48hrs prior to arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Sebastian

Urban House
27.07 USD

Hostel 75.0% 897 reviews
Downtown River Hostel
40.28 USD

Hostel 87.6% 6 reviews
Beti Anayak Guesthouse
30.88 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 456 reviews
San Fermin
32.22 USD

Hostel 76.0% 55 reviews
Pension Ira-Flor
50.35 USD

Guesthouse 59.5% 6 reviews
Lagunak B&B
30.88 USD

Hostel 67.3% 84 reviews
Umoreonabi Guesthouse
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 227 reviews
Old City Luca
37.59 USD

Hostel 74.9% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

260 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hospedaje Donosti@ B&B'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very nice host. Thank you very much!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the most helpful, the cleanliness was unbelievable, excellent location. I would definitely return there and recommend this place without slightest hesitation.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Property was excellent, right in the middle of San Sebastian. Very clean and comfortable, even for three grown men. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amalia and Luz were the most welcoming hostess´s you could hope for. They were always eager to help and made our stay an absolute pleasure. The cleanliness and attention to detail were outstanding and the breakfasts were a highlight.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely daughter and mother running the hostel. Opportunity to speak Spanish if you like (but daughter fluent in English). Spotlessly clean. Free wi-fi

Disliked: Nothing. But if travelling alone and keen to meet people, maybe better to go somewhere else as it is very small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elina Sokolova-Luca

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, amazing people! Me and my boyfriend enjoyed this stay from whole heart! Just vey best words about it!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Eckhardt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very nice--comfortable beds, with a lot of closet space to put your stuff and a really lovely patio with chairs and a table. Breaksfast was the best we've had so far in our travels, and both Luz and Amalia are wonderful hosts.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find based on their directions--those could be improved.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The women running the hotel were so kind and gracious. They cooked generous breakfasts every morning (eggs, french toast, and pancakes), and were so helpful. They speak excellent English, and kept the hotel in very clean conditions.

Disliked: Two rooms must share a bathroom, which was not difficult, but slightly inconvenient.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Anderton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely awesome place to stay. The owners were simply outstanding. They made San Sebastian that much better for us just by the knowledge they had of it, and the quality of their advice. The place is like an apartment so you feel instantly at home, but could also meet some of the other guests if you wanted to - although it is definitely a 'couples' place. The inclusive breakfast was also super, and the rooms were spot on. Location pretty much couldn't be better.

Disliked: Zero.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were so helpful and friendly, I would highly recommend this place to stay,

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the owners, the provided breakfast, the location, and the atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly proprietors, excellent location, delicious breakfast, spotlessly clean.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Steuber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Good food.

Disliked: Bathroom didn't work at first.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the cleaness and the friendlly staff. Also is perfectly located

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly owners.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location! Very friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were so helpful and accommodating! The location was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amalia and Luz were wonderful, extremely welcoming and helpful. It made our new years really special staying in such a warm and lovely place! Everything was clean, the facilities were good and the location absolutely fantastic. Would whole heartfelt recommend staying herea

Disliked: Nothing!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Rumbold

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2010 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast and the fact it feels like home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antony Lalor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great personal greeting and introduction to Spain and San Seb! All the info a traveller needs. Location right in town and only short walk from the traino. Excellent rooms which were spotless as too was the bathroom. And breakfast! Absolutely amazing! Best value for money. THE BEST PLACE WE HAVE STAYED! And we are not the only ones who think this. Thanks for the great memories!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona McIntosh

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

28 October 2010 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: A family run apartment which contains 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen. The perfect hideaway to meet people and roam around town.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Schosser

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, they guided us by phone when we got stuck in the one-way traffic zones. The owners have lots of secret tips about the best tapa bars in San Sebastian. Tasty breakfast included ,).

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hiedi Deskins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010 Hiedi would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are so helpful, they would do any anything for you. The breakfast was great and you only share the bathroom with one other room so don't usually have to wait to use the facilities. There is also free internet, wifi or use their computer.

Disliked: Only one minor thing to complain about and that was the pillows. They were quite uncomfortable but the bed was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've spent countless nights at various hostels and hotels around Europe and Asia, but only a few times I've stayed at a place like this. The staff here are very helpfull and friendly. They will provide you with a list of recommended pintxos bars and recommend you places to visit your guidebooks haven't heard about.

Disliked: The only downside was that the bed wasn't long enough for me and I'm only 185 cm.