We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salamanca, Spain

92.7%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

REVOLUTUM HOSTEL

Hostel
Calle Sánchez Barbero 7, Salamanca, Spain 37001

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend REVOLUTUM HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

The location is perfect for exploring city. Clean rooms and breakfast was basic and good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

It was just in the center of Salamanca, but you could sleep without noise from the street.

91.9%
250 reviews Book Now 
2

Tormes Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle Rua Mayor 20 - 1º D, Salamanca, Spain 37002

227 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tormes Hostal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Amazing location. The hostel had everything I needed. The owners were very kind and helpful and waited up until 01:30am for me to check-in. Really enjoyed my stay.

Rob Ainsley
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Rob would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Right in beautiful heart of old town by University, in amongst bars, cafes and shops. Impeccably clean bathrooms. Good permanent wifi. Not soundproof - you hear noise from corridors in daytime - but night time was silent, and I slept very well. Single room was perfect for me: washbasin (separate bathroom), cupboard, desk, power sockets, decent bed. Extended stay from 3 nights to 7 nights!

91.4%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Torre del Clavero

3 star Hotel
C/. Consuelo, 21 , Salamanca, Spain 37001

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Torre del Clavero

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Bridgette Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Bridgette would recommend this property 06 May 2014

I liked that my friend and I had our own room. We had our own beds and the washroom was very nice and the balcony was small but the doors were wide and airy for the beautiful weather.

Tiago Oliveira
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
88.6%
Tiago would recommend this property 17 November 2013

The hotel is a realy nice place. The room was fantástic and the staff very fiendly. It is very well located. Just a few minutes of walk from every sight of the town.

90.6%
61 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Eurowest

3 star Hotel
Calle Pico del Naranco, 2 (Frente a Parador Nacional), Salamanca, Spain 37008

59 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Eurowest

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
KOSMAS ORTOULIDIS
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
82.9%
KOSMAS would recommend this property 03 September 2011

large room,comfortable with free parking just outside. its a 20 minute walk to the city center

darcel washbourne
88.6%
darcel would recommend this property 27 January 2010

I really liked the friendly welcome from the staff as I arrived. My room was Spacious...I had three beds to myself haha. It was really clean, can't say the Tv is brilliant but youre not meant to be all day in a hotel are you? The walk to the town centre is pleasant...though you do need a map to begin with. Breakfast was pleasant though wouldve liked more variety e.g. cereal, more juices etc...Overall i really recommend this hotel for its friendliness and cleanliness.

90.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

ERASMUS HOME

Hostel
Calle de Jesús, 18, Salamanca, Spain 37008

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ERASMUS HOME

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Quirin Schmidt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Quirin would recommend this property 13 October 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly and the hostel is situated very near the city centre. The bathroom was very spacious and newly renovated. A simple breakfast was included in a bar a 3 minute walk away.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great location, comfortable beds and rooms, fun cafe/bar about a block away, and fresh flowers!!!

89.6%
114 reviews Book Now 
6

Escala Luna

Guesthouse
Calle de Meléndez, 13, Salamanca, Spain 37002

106 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Escala Luna

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Gordon Baird
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Gordon would recommend this property 26 September 2011

Very central and easy to find IF you use anything other than their directions. Overall very quiet.

David Rodger
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
David would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Great location - close to Plaza Mayor and the old university. It's basically right in the middle of everything anf it's really easy to get around. The rooms are basic but clean.

88.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

Sweet Home Salamanca

Hostel
C/ Jesus 24, Salamanca, Spain 37006

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweet Home Salamanca

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
HSILIN LIU
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
HSILIN would recommend this property 05 March 2014

To me the location of this hostel is perfect for people want to get to visit all the famous spot in Salamanca. I actually extend my stay here because I just love the atmosphere. To me this is a home like hostel and the price is really good. And you get free towel, free breakfast, I really have nothing to complain.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

This places has everything! Terrace, lounge room with games, full kitchen, and comfortable beds. It is in a perfect location close to plaza mayor and the cathedral. The owner was really nice as well and the breakfast was your typical hostel breakfast.

79.4%
71 reviews Book Now 
8

Alda Centro Salamanca Hostel

Hostel
Paseo de Canalejas 14-16 1ª, Salamanca, Spain 37001

60 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alda Centro Salamanca Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 70% Safety - 81%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The lady that let us in and checked-in was great. She didn't speak any English and we don't speak spanish and we were able to communicate. The location was good. if you come by train, it's kind if in the middle between Railway Station and city center.

Katie alexander
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Katie would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Shower and staff, even if they didn't know much English they tried their very best

79.2%
56 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Reise

Hostel
C/ María Auxiliadora, 13, Salamanca, Spain 37004

51 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Reise

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 81% Facilities - 68% Safety - 76%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
28 August 2012

Cheap place to stay and pretty centrally located. Easy to head into the center to the Calle Toro and the Plaza Mayor and also to go to the bars around Van Dyck/cinema. The double room we stayed in was clean and the beds weren't bad.

Javier Jimenez
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Javier would recommend this property 21 August 2012

Nice, clean place and good value for money. Not exactly in the old town but 10 easy minutes walk. You can park the car for free quite close to the hostel (where you find white lines) Salamanca is superb, by the way.

77.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Mindanao

Hostel
Paseo de San Vicente, 2, Salamanca, Spain 37007

26 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mindanao

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 81% Facilities - 64% Safety - 80%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
27 November 2012

The price was good as was the location, plus the rooms were clean. The wifi access was also good.

john dunne
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
john would recommend this property 16 October 2012

The staff were most helpful and offered a person touch. Very well situated for sits and bus station. Great value

Salamanca

23 Hostels from 12.02 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salamanca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salamanca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.