HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Reise

Guesthouse

Maria Auxiliadora,13, Salamanca, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 68%

Location 90%

Safety 75%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 16:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salamanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 68%

Location 90%

Safety 75%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The room didn't have much natural light.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok

Disliked: The beds were like sleeping in a hole.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Definitely the price... and that it was close to the center

Disliked: not that much social interaction or backpackers atmosphere at the hostal.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: really good price. Good location

Disliked: old furniture

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap place to stay and pretty centrally located. Easy to head into the center to the Calle Toro and the Plaza Mayor and also to go to the bars around Van Dyck/cinema. The double room we stayed in was clean and the beds weren't bad.

Disliked: Internet doesn't work at all. Interior double room that had a small window that could be opened for ventilation, but since the hostel is on a lower floor of a multi-level building, little ventilation in the room. If it had been hotter, it would have really been a problem. The room also was a bit dark and dingy feeling, because it only has a small light. The room could really use a brighter light or a lamp to make it less creepy-feeling. The only window also basically had full view of another window in the hostel, making it a little public to open the window for ventilation/light. The towels smelled a bit funny and I would have rather had my own, but linens were included. The internet didn't work at all on my computer, and only slightly on my boyfriend's computer. Overall, it wasn't a bad place to stay, but for the money, I think there's better options in Salamanca.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, clean place and good value for money.Not exactly in the old town but 10 easy minutes walk. You can park the car for free quite close to the hostel (where you find white lines)Salamanca is superb, by the way.

Disliked: Not that I disliked it but I need to confirm other reviewers comments. More than the traditional backpacking hostel, this pension is just a flat with private rooms and a shared kitchen. You will probably not see anybody around, not even the owner. Instead, you will receive a code through sms to open the door upon arrival, then you will get a key and will not need that code anymore. I had a spanish phone and had no problem, but take it into account and write down the phone number on the confirmation mail to avoid any issue with missed sms. For me it was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good organisation if we were arrived. 10 minuts walk from City Center.

Disliked: noise from the street.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful and it is very central.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the plaza mayor, had my own bathroom, was able to use the kitchen, and they let me store my luggage

Disliked: my room was noisy as it was close to the street

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to city center ( 5 min walk). Supercheap for a twin bed room.

Disliked: Nowbody at reception most of the time. Kitchen a little bit tacky

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability