We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Palma de Mallorca, Spain

91.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Balear

3 star Hotel
Avenida Bartolomé Riutort, 18, Ca'n Pastilla, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07610

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Balear

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2013

From the start till the end the staff was extremly friendly and helpfull.(Helped us with our personal problem and translated without even asking) Breakfast was really tasty. Room was beautifull - they even gave us a better room just because it was empty (no extra charge). The location is also very convenient. I have to say that for the price we payed we got service and place of a much better quality than we expected. Definitly recomend.

Chinmay Gundewar
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chinmay would recommend this property 09 May 2013

Very nice location, near to the beach, staff was quite helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel as its worth the money.

89.7%
209 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Atlanta

Hostel
No 50 Calle Terral, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

204 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Atlanta

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 86%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Dominik Stefanowicz
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Dominik would recommend this property 13 September 2014

About 3 minutes from the main beach so location is perfect for beach lovers. Very friendly and helpful staff! Especially Olly who explained all the perks of Mallorca pointing them on the map. What surprised us was the fact that all guests could grab snorkling kit or sunscreen for free. Overall, good value for money!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

- Really close to the beach ( 3mins walking). - 25mins by bus to the Palma City Center - Hostel crew was really friendly - Price was good.

87.0%
251 reviews Book Now 
3

The Hostal Tierramar

Guesthouse
Calle Berlin 9, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

241 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hostal Tierramar

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
LEE LEE
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
LEE would recommend this property 20 March 2014

All the staffs are willing to help and very friendly. The service of free beach towel and facilities are very considerante. Very quite and easy-going atmosphere. Definitely will come back again!

Ken Blues
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Ken would recommend this property 08 September 2013

I made contact with the hotal before arriving and Colin was good enough to respond with details of the last bus time from the airport, this made finding the place easy. The hostel was excellent value for money and the continental breakfast was everything we needed to start the day. Facilities in the hostel are excellent and the location just off the Main Street gives good access to resturants and bars. Colin was very helpful with local information bus routes and timings, overall excellent value for money an enjoyable stay; thank you.

86.5%
45 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Palma Playa I

3 star Hotel
Acapulco 26, Playa de Mallorca, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07610

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Palma Playa I

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Great location! A little tricky to find, but it's conveniently located a short walk from the beach, and it is near restaurants, cafes, and little markets that are great for breakfast and picnic items. The hotel provided everything we needed at a fantastically low cost! Plus the building is easy to spot with its multi-colored balconies.

Andrew Hirst
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 14 October 2012

For price and location it was very good value for a October break.Very close to the front,In a nice area.Rooms were cleaned daily.Pool bar and resturant all good.Plenty of bars and cafes near.

84.9%
90 reviews Book Now 
5

Sol de Mallorca

2 star Hotel
C/ Amilcar, 5, Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

82 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sol de Mallorca

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Great location. Very near the beach. Good standard of rooms for the price. Great for buses to Palma and the airport.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Less than 5 minutes walk from a frequent bus route to/from Palma Airport and near to a sandy beach. Excellent value for money. Although official check-in time is 3.00pm, we arrived at 9.30am and were allowed to leave our cases in our room. We needed to leave for the airport earlier than 8.00am (start of breakfast) but arrangements were made for us to have a take-away breakfast!

83.0%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Colon

1 star Hotel
C/ 31 De desembre 31, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07003

25 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Colon

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 69% Safety - 86%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2014

The hotel is situated very close to the main station. One can find nearby restaurants and shops. I did not have a laptop with me so i cannot judge the wifi, but there was a pc in good shape. People at the reception were very kind. They offer the possibility to leave luggage in a store room (i checked out at 10:00 and picked my luggage up at 19:00). TV (mainly spanish channels) and air conditioning in the room. Water cooler available at my floor.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2013

It was very clean and was cleaned daily. Rooms although small seemed to have the basics-hair dryer, enough hangers, safe box.

79.7%
282 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal la Mimosa

Guesthouse
Suecia 5, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07015

255 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal la Mimosa

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

1 The staff, 2.The pool och garden 3 It was fairly quiet - surroundings+indoors 4. Not too far from Palma 5. Cat-friendly

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

Nice and friendly staff. Not many people there anymore which was too bad (not much people to get in touch with especially if you travel alone). Some pretty nice beaches in the area.

79.2%
382 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Apuntadores

Guesthouse
Calle Apuntadors 8, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07012

337 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Apuntadores

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 78% Facilities - 65% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
simon jeffs
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
simon would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Ideal location, right in the middle of the action, many tapas restaurants and bars nearby but not excessively noisy. Great value, safe and secure.

Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2012

It´s a nice street with the best bars and restaurants. The location and the view from the terrasse is great.

78.7%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Salpi

1 star Hotel
Calle Almicar 11, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

31 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Salpi

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 85% Facilities - 68% Safety - 74%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
PEI HAN LO
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
PEI HAN would recommend this property 10 May 2014

Just need five-minutes walking and you will arrive the perfect beach! The sun and sand and sea, totally enjoy three days of life of doing nothing but lying on the beach. Also a supermarket, Eroski, just beside the beach. PERFECT BREAKFAST BUFFET, excellent enough to make me willing to wake up early to eat breakfast and talk a walk to the beach with big belly. Staffs are super nice! Everyone wears nice and kind smile. Every time we walk by, they will give us a HOLA!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
13 May 2013

Very close to the beach. cheap and it had a free breakfast. blow dryers rented for free.

77.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal San Telmo

Guesthouse
C/ Antoni Gelabert, nº 4, Cala Major, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07015

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Telmo

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 78% Facilities - 71% Safety - 76%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 85%
Camila Almeida
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Camila would recommend this property 13 November 2011

we've been there in october, out of the busy-summer-season, so the hostel (or hotel as it looks more like one) was very quiet, only few guests around. the swimming pool was still open, it's sufficiently well located for you to find a good coffee and a croissant in the morning just around the corner. the room was nicely sized, clean, and had a balcony.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2011

Friendly owner and daughter. Great location, The beach is amazing and only a short walk. Great Pool and rooms are nice, big and clean.

Palma de Mallorca

23 Hostels from 12.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Palma de Mallorca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Palma de Mallorca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.