HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal La Mimosa Guesthouse

Calle Suecia No 5, San Agustin 07015, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 74%

Safety 81%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check In 14 - 22 hrs. From 20.00 in the bar
Check-out 11.00 hrs

If your flight arrives later than 21:30 please contact us.

No smoking in the rooms.
Tourism taxes are not included.

**PLEASE NOTE THAT IN THE MIXED DORM, THERE IS NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED**

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 74%

Safety 81%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

Showing 11-20 of 21 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: - friendly staff- hostel pool- good value for money

Disliked: - dirty bathrooms, missing toilet paper- loud street makes sleeping much more difficult

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: The owners are really friendly, nice old spanish house, clean and all facilities around (shops, etc)

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was like a small resort! You get a very simple breakfast with amazing coffee each morning. There is a restaurant and a bar right in the downstairs part of the hostel. There are lots of beautiful terraces where you can sit and relax and chat with people– either by the street to watch the world go by, or overlooking the gorgeous view of a small port that is just across the street. There is a beautiful in ground pool which is kept pristine clean by staff and is very refreshing for those hot, humid days. The staff were all extremely friendly. The price was great too! Just down the street form the hostel are shops, cafes and some beautiful little beaches (that I randomly stumbled across as they are a bit hidden). It was such a neat little area outside of the city. The bus stop is close by. The hostel building itself is really neat, as it is an old manor that is decorated in traditional Spanish furniture. It has a very homey feel with a few friendly cats that lounge around outside. The room that I stayed in had a view of the port that was across the street! Some of the rooms had their own belconies too, which looked fun!

Disliked: The hostel location is outside of Palma, so if you are looking for something close to downtown, this is a bit out of the way. I took a cab from the airport that cost 20E, but there were also busses that I could have taken for much cheaper. The room has a bathroom that everyone shares, and it didn’t seem to get cleaned very well. There was also a cockroach in the bathroom, but that is to be expected with island living. The free wifi/internet was also not working (and apparently it wasn’t working for awhile) which was kind of a pain, but there was a cheap internet café about a 7 minute walk down the street. Because the internet was not working, I could not use my credit card to pay for the room, so it was a good thing I had some cash on me. The rooms do not have airconditioning which I don't mind because I like the heat, but it is extremely hot when I was there in August (the night cools down a bit, but is still very hot).

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. :)

Disliked: Some of the bathrooms weren't so clean and the internet didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I have been to, without a doubt. The location is ideal despite being slightly away from the city centre. The venue is gorgeous. The view from the rooms and the rooms itself were amazing. Felt like a resort than a hostel. The staff was very warm and friendly, felt like family. The services were impeccable. I am definitely returning.

Disliked: Just that its away from the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Work / volunteering

Liked: I really enjoyed the staff, Lizzy behind the bar, Tony in the kitchen and Barney by the pool. There was also a Columbian man there who was absolutley lovely but I never found out his name!! The pool is awesome and Barney keeps it very clean!! I liked the nearby beach and how relaxing it feels to be at the Hostel.

Disliked: I disliked that there are no kitchen facilities to self cater. Whilst a fridge and microwave were provided, no plates or cutlery were. Whilst the staff were happy to lend plates, glasses for wine etc. it was rather apparent that this was not apprecited by the new owners. I would like to have seen the bathrooms cleaned daily and toilet paper replensihed. The main building of the hostel was always maintained.Sadly, I didn´t really enjoy the owners of the hostel. I think they have alot to learn about interpersonal relations and to make their guests feel as welcomed as their wonderful staff do.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is like staying in someone's home - everything is personal and friendly and homely. Not the height of luxury but a thoroughly relaxing place to stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I wasn't sure what to expect of la Mimosa and was very pleasantly surprised. I stayed in a single ensuite room which had plenty of room and was very clean. It had beautiful views of the marina on one side and the hills on the other. As soon as i arrived i was greeted by the friendliest people, some of them worked there and others where local ex pats. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful i felt like i was staying with family. Every night around 5, the locals will gather in the bar, so if you are by yourself you can always pop down for a few drinks and a decent chat.There are plenty of lovely beaches and restaurants within walking distance and the bus stop is very close, so if you want to get around the island its really easy.As a woman travelling on her own, i would highly recommend this property. Its safe, friendly, and close to everything you need. I will be returning!

Disliked: Nothing really, but maybe in the heat of summer it may get a little warm with no aircon in the rooms. Just keep that in mind if you don't like it warm.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Location near a bus stop. Nice swimming pool.

Disliked: No kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a swimming pool !!!! Free laundry, free Internet, and good coffee (1,25£). Our room was pretty big too!

Disliked: The location. It's far from the city center, you can only access it by bus. I don'T know if it's because we didn't go at the right time, but there was not a lot of people in the hostal, so the atmosphere was kinda boring...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability