We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Central Palma

Hostel | Plaza Josep Maria Cuadrado, 2, Palma de Mallorca 07001, Islas Baleares- Spain Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07001

72.2% Overall Rating

48 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2015)

Alva Bjärkefur thinks…

"Great location, just a 5-10 min walk to Placa España where buses and trains leave to all over the island. Helpful staff 24/7. Very clean."

Read all Central Palma reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

Hotel Colon
49.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.0% 30 reviews
Hostal Terramar
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 68.9% 217 reviews
Hotel Zurbarán
60.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Horizonte
49.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 14 reviews
Hotel Dali
60.20 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Hostal San Telmo
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 16 reviews
Hotel Balear
35.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 12 reviews
Hotel Miraflores
43.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

48 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Central Palma'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
67.2%
Value
64.8%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 64 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the building is beautiful and located not far from bus stops that take you to any part of the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - superb location in old Palma - nice fellow guests, no mass tourism at all - showers, toiletts etc. very clean

Disliked: - no free breakfast and the prices for food at the bar were rather expensive to some offers on the street - NO LOCKERS AVAILABLE! I was shocked that there were no lockers in the rooms. Response from the staff guy: "If you have a laptop, you can leave it at the reception." I had very nice roommates so I wasn't worried about my valuables, however I definitely would have expected lockers in the room.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012

Liked: I rated it 0% just to lower the overrated percentage which was around 95% at the time I was staying there. This hostel deserves a 65-70% rating. It was clean (because it's new) and centrally located, that's all that's good about this place.

Disliked: No facilities. No bed lamps, the doors sounds horrible when opening closing it (if you need to use the bathroom during nighttime you will probably wake up everyone in the room no matter how quiet you're trying to be). And barely no hangers in the room, in the shower no hangers at all!!! Nowhere to put your clothes. It was just a very poor standard, but basic. I dont have a problem with the basicness if the price tag would have matched the standard though. Too expensive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mariia Veselova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Mariia would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really central in Palma, friendly staff. If you get lost looking for it the first time, it is around the back of Sant Francesc. Needs slightly better directions on website. Extremely clean, quite quiet when I was there, I really liked it. Oh, no real introduction but I did arrive about 11pm. No obsessive rules all over the place, which was nice too.

Disliked: Directions on website, don't know if there is a kitchen or not, if it is busy there could be an issue with toilets and showers.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011

Liked: it was in a good location, nice enough bar/cafe

Disliked: extremely expensive for what you get, hot stuffy rooms with no air conditioning -not great for a spanish summer! showers need hooks for clothes. only onepower plug for the entire room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, clean and safe

Disliked: expensive compared to other hostels of that standard in Europe

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the Tapas bars and really central in Palma!

Disliked: Air conditioning didn't work. Only 2 showers and toilets per floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean! Very well designed.

Disliked: The lack of fans is a definite drawback. It did advertise itself as not being air-conditioned, but a few well placed fans would have really helped. Also, good thing I had cash on me because payment by American credit and debit cards (both without a ¨seal¨) was not accepted.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is brand spanking new. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are nice and big.

Disliked: All the rooms face the courtyard and sound travels through all the windows. I think they need to enforce a quiet time for the courtyard (people can hang out in the bar instead). Also, the showers are poorly designed as the water floods everywhere. They also need fans or air con for the summertime. It was way too hot to sleep! They have "lockers" in each room but they are unlockable which defeats the whole purpose of lockers!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

tomas legon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 August 2011

Liked: the bathrooms where a disaster, the lady that cleans the rooms took my towel , and for the price they didnt offer even a breakfast, or towel, even internet .

Disliked: the bathrooms where a disaster, the lady that cleans the rooms took my towel , and for the price they didnt offer even a breakfast, or towel, even internet .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place in a nice location! Clean, lovely patio in the back and a beautiful plaza on the door-step.

Disliked: Lockers don´t actually have locks, they´re just for storage so any valuables have to be stored at reception which is pretty unhandy. No reading lights.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a clean 4-bed Room and a Bathroom including a Shower to the next, which is absolutely good enough for the really cheap price.

Disliked: As we arrived, the Manager didnt know anything about our reservation and told us they where fully booked for tonight. At least he was friendly and gave us a better arrangement for the other three nights für a cheaper price. Every night it was a bit noisy outside until 1 am.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

leigh agius

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 August 2011

Liked: It was all new the bar and food downstairs

Disliked: My biggest dislike was there wasno fans in the it was near on impossible to sleep at nights it was so humid

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Levin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel. It was way nicer than I even expected. It is very cute, they have decorated everything in bright colors and cool artwork. I felt fine leaving my bag in my room (though they do have baggage lockup). The front desk people were very helpful. They have a bar that I think is open 24 hours, and is very fun.

Disliked: The shower did overflow a little water on the floor, but it wasn't even that much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kane harrison

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Kane would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new Hostel in the centre of Palma. Walking distance to all the main attractions in the centre. Really friendly staff always wanting to help. Cool Place

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, new, has "Spanish" atmosphere because of the architecture and provides pretty spacious rooms. Staff was friendly and attentive. The location is near the shopping streets and about 15 min from the sea.

Disliked: I did not notice the things which I did not like