We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Central Palma

Hostel | Plaza Josep Maria Cuadrado, 2, Palma de Mallorca 07001, Islas Baleares- Spain Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07001

69.3% Overall Rating

42 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2012)

Laura Puurunen thinks…

"Location is very good. It's clean, nicely decorated and the staff is very helpful. All the basic stuff was in order."

Read all Central Palma reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

Hotel Colon
34.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.0% 30 reviews
HM Balanguera
56.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostal Terramar
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 72.0% 212 reviews
Hotel Zurbarán
37.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Horizonte
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 14 reviews
Hotel Dali
34.16 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Hostal San Telmo
27.20 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 16 reviews
Hostal la Mimosa
36.05 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 282 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.3%

Overall Rating

42 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Central Palma'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
64.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 56 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean! Very well designed.

Disliked: The lack of fans is a definite drawback. It did advertise itself as not being air-conditioned, but a few well placed fans would have really helped. Also, good thing I had cash on me because payment by American credit and debit cards (both without a ¨seal¨) was not accepted.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is brand spanking new. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are nice and big.

Disliked: All the rooms face the courtyard and sound travels through all the windows. I think they need to enforce a quiet time for the courtyard (people can hang out in the bar instead). Also, the showers are poorly designed as the water floods everywhere. They also need fans or air con for the summertime. It was way too hot to sleep! They have "lockers" in each room but they are unlockable which defeats the whole purpose of lockers!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

tomas legon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 August 2011

Liked: the bathrooms where a disaster, the lady that cleans the rooms took my towel , and for the price they didnt offer even a breakfast, or towel, even internet .

Disliked: the bathrooms where a disaster, the lady that cleans the rooms took my towel , and for the price they didnt offer even a breakfast, or towel, even internet .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place in a nice location! Clean, lovely patio in the back and a beautiful plaza on the door-step.

Disliked: Lockers don´t actually have locks, they´re just for storage so any valuables have to be stored at reception which is pretty unhandy. No reading lights.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a clean 4-bed Room and a Bathroom including a Shower to the next, which is absolutely good enough for the really cheap price.

Disliked: As we arrived, the Manager didnt know anything about our reservation and told us they where fully booked for tonight. At least he was friendly and gave us a better arrangement for the other three nights für a cheaper price. Every night it was a bit noisy outside until 1 am.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

leigh agius

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 August 2011

Liked: It was all new the bar and food downstairs

Disliked: My biggest dislike was there wasno fans in the it was near on impossible to sleep at nights it was so humid

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Levin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel. It was way nicer than I even expected. It is very cute, they have decorated everything in bright colors and cool artwork. I felt fine leaving my bag in my room (though they do have baggage lockup). The front desk people were very helpful. They have a bar that I think is open 24 hours, and is very fun.

Disliked: The shower did overflow a little water on the floor, but it wasn't even that much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kane harrison

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Kane would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new Hostel in the centre of Palma. Walking distance to all the main attractions in the centre. Really friendly staff always wanting to help. Cool Place

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, new, has "Spanish" atmosphere because of the architecture and provides pretty spacious rooms. Staff was friendly and attentive. The location is near the shopping streets and about 15 min from the sea.

Disliked: I did not notice the things which I did not like